Transfer to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader T. M. Strang, M.B.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 27 November 1978, with effect from 20 August 1978.

Transfer to Retired List

Secretarial Division

Group Captain John Dempster Waugh, O.B.E., is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 27 August 1978. Retirement

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Roy Chave is retired, with effect from 4 August 1978.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer L. F. Butts is extended to 11 January 1985.

MEDICAL BRANCH

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Squadron Leader K. Brasted, B.SC.(NZ), M.B., CH.B.(NZ), D.OBST., R.C.O.G., M.R.C.G.P., are extended to 23 May 1981.

Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant (on prob.) Ian Murray Turfus, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., DIP.TCHNG., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 4 August 1982, with effect from 5 August 1978.

CHAPLAINS' BRANCH

Extension of Commission

The commission of Chaplain Class 2 T. G. Carpenter (Anglican) is extended to 29 March 1981.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Transfer to Retired List

Wing Commander Alan Benjamin Everitt is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 31 August 1978. Squadron Leader Denis John McMahon is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 21 August 1978.

Retirements

The following officers are retired with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Raymond Sidney Wilson, 30 August 1978. Flight Lieutenant Douglas George Goodwin, B.E., 31 August

Flying Officer Frank Charles Tomlinson, 31 August 1978. Flying Officer Geoffrey Oakden Woodward, B.E., 7 August 1978.

Flying Officer Donald Gordon Husband, 26 August 1978. Pilot Officer Owen Fillbridge Haylock, M.Sc., Ph.D., 23 August 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of September 1978.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Honorary Staff of His Excellency the Governor-General

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments to His Excellency's Honorary Staff for the period 1 October 1978 to 30 September

1. Honorary Aides

(a) Auckland

Commander Trevor Sevicke Jones, RNZN. Colonel Lindsay George Williams, M.C., Lieutenant RNZIR.

Wing Commander Peter James Hughan, RNZAF.

(b) Wellington

Commander Robin Francis Hulford, RNZN. Lieutenant Colonel Christopher Gerald Wotton. RNZAC

Wing Commander John Barry Clements, RNZAF.

(c) Christchurch

Lieutenant Commander George Ross Gibson, v.R.D., RNZNVR.

Lieutenant Colonel Peter RNZIR, (in continuation) Colonel Peter Gibson Hotop, M.B.E.

Wing Co RNZAF. Commander Geoffrey St. Aubyn Murray,

(d) Dunedin

Lieutenant Commander David Neal Humphrey, v.r.d., RNZNVR

Lieutenant Colonel Maxwell Noall Ritchie, RNZIR,

(in continuation).

Squadron Leader Rodger Fredrick Barson, RNZAF,
(in continuation until December 1978 then):

Squadron Leader William John Ramsay, RNZAF.

2. HONORARY PHYSICIANS AND SURGEONS

(a) Auckland

Surgeon Commander Jonathan Peter Simcock, V.R.D., M.B., CH.B., M.R.A.C.P., B.Med.Sc., M.R.C.P. (LONDON), RNZNVR.

(b) Wellington

Lieutenant Colonel Robert Bernard William Smith, M.B., CH.B., M.R.A.C.P., RNZAMC (TF).

Wing Commander John Joseph Horan, M.B., CH.B., D.PH., RNZAF (in continuation).

3. Honorary Dental Surgeon

Lieutenant Colonel Robert William Beckman, M.Sc. (London), B.D.S., RNZDC.

4. Honorary Nursing Sister

Lieutenant Colonel Brenda Frances Miles, E.D., DIP.N., RNZNC.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of September 1978.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Member of the Waikato No. 3 Land Valuation Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 19 (13) of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Amendment Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

David James Owen Archbold, Esquire,

of Hamilton, to be a member of the Waikato No. 3 Land Valuation Tribunal, on and from the date hereof, in place of Terence Owen Walshe, Esquire, during his incapacity.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of September 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice. (Adm. 3/18/2/7 (6))

Appointment of Visiting Justice—Waipiata Youth Centre

PURSUANT to section 10 (2) of the Penal Institutions Act 1954, the Minister of Justice, has been pleased to appoint

Wilson David Mawhinney, Esquire, J.P., of Ranfurly, and Hector Bruce McSkimming, Esquire, J.P., of Patearoa, to be Visiting Justices to the penal institution known as Waipiata Youth Centre.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of September 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Members to the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee (No. 2017, Ag. 12/3[17)

PURSUANT to regulation 13 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1976, I hereby appoint

Arnold James Barlow, and Walter Vernon Robinson (producers' representative Northern Ward)
Brian Charles Roeske, and Horace Charles Warnes (producers' representative Southern Ward) to be members of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee

for a term of 1 year from 14 July 1978. Dated at Wellington this 26th day of September 1978.

D. MacINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.