SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 7.7 perches, situated in Block II, Waoku Survey District, and being part Te Puia A5 Block; as shown on plan M.O.W. 28001 (S.O. 46805), deposited in the office of the Minister of Works and Development at Wellington, and thereon coloured yellow.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 6th day of September 1978.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development.

[L.S.] GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(P.W. 72/12/1/0; Ak. D.O. 72/12/1/0/156)

Revoking Portion of a Proclamation Taking Land for Works, Appliances and Conveniences Necessary, Directly or Indirectly for the Generation of Electricity in the Borough of Cromwell and the County of Vincent

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General A PROCLAMATION

PURSUANT to the Public Works Act 1928, I, The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby revoke the Proclamation dated the 27th day of October 1976 and published in *New Zealand Gazette*, No. 113, 4 November 1976, at p. 2489, and deposited in the Land Registry Office at Dunedin as No. 468825 taking land for works, appliances, and conveniences necessary, directly or indirectly, for the generation of electricity in the Borough of Cromwell and the County of Vincent, in so far as it affects the land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land situated in the Town of Cromwell, containing 1 rood being Section 8, Block LXXVIII. All certificate of title 3A/1018.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 13th day of September 1978.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. [L.S.] GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(P.W. 92/12/90/6; Dn. D.O. 92/11/90/6/188)

Adding Land to Nelson Lakes National Park

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 28th day of August 1978

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 10 of the National Parks Act 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land described in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be added to and form part of Nelson Lakes National Park and shall hereafter be managed, administered and dealt with by the Nelson Lakes National Park Board in accordance with the provisions of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

Nelson Land District—Waimea County

Sections 12 and 13, Block VIII, and Section 12, Block XII, Arnaud Survey District: area, 36.8240 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 11961).

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (L. and S. H.O. N.P. 9N/1/1; D.O. N.L. 13/2)

Appointing Deputies to Members of the Water Resources Council

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Water and Soil Conservation Act 1967, I, The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby appoint as deputy members of the Water Resources Council

Cecil Anderson of Ashburton, manager, as deputy to Daniel Palmer O'Connor, and

Helen Hannah Rigg Hughes, an officer of the Department of Scientific and Industrial Research, as deputy to Dr Ronald Bruce Miller, vice D. C. Isaacs, resigned.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 13th day of October 1978.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development.

(P.W. 74/1/4/1)

Appointment to the Privy Council

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has released the following statement:

An announcement has been made by the Office of the British Prime Minister, 10 Downing Street, London, that The Queen has been pleased to approve that the Honourable John Bowie Gordon, M.P., Minister of Labour and Minister of State Services, be appointed a Member of Her Majesty's Most Honourable Privy Council.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of October 1978.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby appoint

Stanley James Adamson, Barry Robert Anderson, Albert Edward Brennan, Robert Edwin Burgess, Gordon Kenneth Diack, Andrew Morris Holland, Victor William Hubber, John Brian James, Cecil Bruce Johnston, David Neil McGregor, William Menzies, Evan Wayne Nicol, Ross Thomas Novis, George William Popenhagen, Lesley William Rogerson, Samuel Leslie Ross, and Garth David Stewart

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1978.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 54/51/1)

Catlins State Forest Park Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to the State Forest Park Regulations 1969, I hereby appoint the following persons to be members of the Catlins State Forest Park Advisory Committee for the terms indicated:

James Wallace Ramsay, for a term of 5 years from the date hereof.

- George Newton Te Au, for a term of 5 years from the date hereof. John Randall Burgess, for a term of 5 years from the
- date hereof. Terrence William Buckingham, for the residue of the
- term for which his predecessor was appointed, that is, until 2 July 1980.
- Ivan Fletcher Sommerville, for the residue of the term for which his predecessor was appointed, that is, until 2 July 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 1978. VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.