Promotions

The following personnel are promoted to the ranks shown from the dates shown:

Pilot Officer Bennett Eden Foster, Flying Officer, 20 July 1978

Flying Officer William Dale Murphy, Flight Lieutenant, 13 August 1978. Flying Officer John Wayman Burn, Flight Lieutenant, 20

July 1978.
Pilot Officer Michael Allen Ronald Keat, Flying Officer,

5 September 1978.

Attachment

Flight Lieutenant Noel Francis Thompson is attached to No. 11 (Hastings) ATC Squadron, with effect from 28 August

Extensions

The following officers are granted extensions to their cadet commissions until the dates shown:

Pilot Officer Rodney Keith Woods, 13 October 1981. Flight Lieutenant Harold Alan Clark, 21 November 1981. Flying Officer Ian Floyd Paterson, 10 September 1981. Flying Officer Mark Nicholas, 19 August 1981. Flying Officer Barry James Mills, 16 August 1981.

Flying Officer Thomas Alexander Henderson, 13 October

Flying Officer John Eric Svendsen, 16 August 1981.

Temporary Flight Lieutenant Desmond Travers Husband, 28 February 1979.

Flying Officer William Dale Murphy, 12 August 1981. Flying Officer Christopher Horton Bennetts, 17 September 1981.

Flying Officer Maurice Manning Plowright, 5 September 1981.

Flying Officer John Matthew Cribb, 27 October 1981.

Flying Officer Ian John Morris, 7 April 1981. Flying Officer Steven Ray Tait, 27 November 1981. Flying Officer John Wayne Noble, 1 October 1981. Filot Officer Graeme Eldred Jarvis, 27 November 1981.

Squadron Leader William John Wells is granted an extension of 1 year to his cadet commission and also to his appointment as Unit Commander No. 43 (Waihi) ATC Squadron.

Flying Officer Gavin William Robins is transferred from No.

Flying Officer Gavin William Robins is transferred from No. 48 (Stratford) ATC Squadron to No. 47 (Hawera) ATC Squadron, with effect from 18 September 1978.

Pilot Officer Robert Gordon Walker is transferred from No. 10 (Palmerston North) ATC Squadron to No. 9 (Wanganui) ATC Squadron, with effect from 23 August 1978.

Pilot Officer Graeme Wallace Dickinson is transferred from No. 47 (Hawera) ATC Squadron to No. 48 (Stratford) ATC Squadron, with effect from 18 September 1978.

Transfer from the Supernumerary List

Flying Officer Stanley Billington, D.F.M., is transferred from the Supernumerary List to No. 29 (Rotorua) ATC Squadron, with effect from 1 August 1978.

Relinquishment

Flying Officer Gavin William Robins relinquishes his position as Unit Commander No. 48 (Stratford) ATC Squadron, with effect from 18 September 1978.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their cadet commissions from the dates shown:

Flying Officer Richard Kenneth Campbell, 25 July 1978.

Flying Officer Daniel Collins, 16 August 1978.
Pilot Officer Owen Martyn Evans, 18 August 1978.

Flying Officer Ronald James Rawson, 4 September 1978.

Pilot Officer Peter Maxwell Hodgkinson, 13 September 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of October 1978.

ALLAN McCREADY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Judge of Supreme Court

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, has been pleased to appoint

Gordon Ellis Bisson, Esquire, Barrister, of Napier, to be a Judge of the Supreme Court and to assign him precedence next after the Honourable James Bayne Sinclair.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of October 1978.

P. I. WILKINSON, Attorney-General.

Appointment of Judge of Supreme Court

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, has been pleased to appoint

Alan Douglas Holland, Esquire, Barrister, of Christchurch,

to be a Judge of the Supreme Court and to assign him precedence next after the Honourable Gordon Ellis Bisson.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of October 1978.

P. I. WILKINSON, Attorney-General.

Reappointment of Temporary Judge of Supreme Court

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, has been pleased to appoint

The Honourable James Walker Bain

to be a Judge of the Supreme Court for a further period of 6 months from the expiry of His Honour's present term of office, namely, 19 December 1978.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of October 1978.

P. I. WILKINSON, Attorney-General.

Appointment to the Northern Regional Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 27 (2) of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, the Minister for the Arts hereby appoints

Maureen Alys Potter

to be a member of the Northern Regional Arts Council, for a term of office expiring on 31 March 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of October 1978.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister for the Arts.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/2/1)

Appointment to the Central Regional Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 27 (2) of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, the Minister for the Arts hereby appoints

Audrey Rhondda Greig

to be a member of the Central Regional Arts Council, for a term of office expiring on 31 March 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of October 1978.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister for the Arts.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/2/2)

Appointment to the Southern Regional Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 27 (2) of the Queen Elizabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, the Minister for the Arts hereby appoints

Rose Elizabeth Lane, and Maurice Alfred Till to be members of the Southern Regional Arts Council, for

a term of office expiring on 31 March 1981. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of October 1978.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister for the Arts.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/2/3)

Appointment of Member of Waikato No. 4 Land Valuation Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948, as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Amendment Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Travis Jarvie Smith

of Tauranga, to be a member of the Waikato No. 4 Land Valuation Tribunal for a term of 6 years, on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1978.

D. S. THOMSON, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/18/2/8 (5))