Appointment to Air Services Licensing Authority

PURSUANT to section 4 (1) of the Air Services Licensing Act 1951, as amended by section 2 (1) of the Air Services Licensing Amendment Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Mr J. H. O. Tiller, as Chairman, and Air Commodore R. J. Cohen,

Mr P. A. Hansen, and Mr G. K. Grocott, as members

of the Air Services Licensing Authority for a period of 1 year from 1 January 1979 to 31 December 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of December 1978.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN,

Minister of Civil Aviation and Meteorological Services.

Members of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Patriotic and Canteen Funds Act 1947, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board for a period of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of January 1979:

the 1st day of January 1979:

Nominated by Provincial Patriotic Councils—
Reginald Charles Major, of Whangarei;
John Edward Healy, of Auckland;
Thomas Craig Wallace, of Cambridge;
Arnold Thomas Clements, of Matamata;
Alan Harry Da Costa, M.B.E., of Gisborne;
Ronald Victor Giorgi, of Hastings;
Robert William Robson, M.B.E., of Stratford;
Laurence George Williams, E.D., of Upper Hutt;
Kenneth James Strange, of Nelson;
Frank Wilmot Horton, of Blenheim;
Ian James Preston, of Hokitika;
Thomas John Rodgers, of Rangiora;
Harold James Stinson, of Dunedin; and
Hugh Kenneth Carswell, of Invercargill.

Nominated by the New Zealand Returned Services' Association (Incorporated)—

Nominated by the New Zealand Returned Services Association (Incorporated)—
Walter William Brackenridge, of Wellington;
William Douglas Leuchars, M.B.E., E.D., of Wellington; and Sir Hamilton Mitchell, K.B.E., of Wellington.
Nominated by the New Zealand Homeservicemen's Association (Incorporated)—

tion (Incorporated)-

John Bruce Brown, I.S.O., of Wellington; Keith Mills, M.B.E., of Wellington; and Gaiton Tremain, of Lower Hutt. Nominated by the New Zealand Air Force Association

(Incorporated)

(Incorporated)—
Robert Maxwell McKay, o.B.E., A.F.C., of Wellington.
Nominated by the Ex-Royal Naval Men's Association of New Zealand (Incorporated) and the New Zealand Merchant Service Guild—
Walter Cameron White, of Lower Hutt.
Nominated by the Second New Zealand Expeditionary Force

Nominated by the Second New Zealand Expeditionary F
Association (Incorporated)—
Barry Cameron, of Gisborne.
Nominated by the New Zealand Patriotic Fund Board—
Jeffery Mervyn Andrew, of Wellington;
Selwyn Robert Guy Beauchamp, of Wellington;
Alan Brian Coles, of Raumati;
Lebn Bekert Merviff of Livery Living and

John Robert Moncrieff, of Upper Hutt; and Edwin Havelock Parkin, of Lower Hutt.

Nominated to represent discharged servicemen who served in

wars prior to the Second World War—Colin Fraser Grant, of Wellington; and Alan Raymond Johnston, J.P., of Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of December 1978.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 182/21)

Appointment of Member of the Waikeria Borstal Parole Board

Pursuant to section 31 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, as substituted by section 4 of the Criminal Justice Amendment Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Rev. Te Napi Tute Wehi Wehi Waaka, o.B.E.

of Hamilton, to be a member of the Waikeria Borstal Parole Board for a period of 3 years on and from 19 December

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1978.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm 3/29/3/11 (5))

Appointing a Member of the Northland Catchment Commission

Pursuant to section 13 (5) (a) of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoints:

Henry Frederick Wright

of Kaiwaka, to be a member of the Northland Catchment Commission.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of December 1978. M. J. CONWAY, Chairman.

(P.W. 75/8)

Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

Pursuant to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby appoint:

> Cecil Hall, Ross Lester McLellan, Graeme Charles Stringer, Murray John Taylor, and Mervyn Keith Wall

to be honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of December 1978.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

(M.O.T. 54/51/1)

Revocation of Appointment of Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby revoke of appointment of

> *Selwyn Albert Bodger, †Graham James Chant, ‡James Richard Dense, Ross Fast, | Peter Andrew Fullerton, | Allan Thomas Mair, | **Graham Athol David McDougall, ††Gordon Frank Munton, ‡‡Albert Edward Stephens, §§Ian Kent Souter. Brent Mansell Trolle, and Reymond Charles Wilton

as honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of December 1978.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport.

*New Zealand Gazette, 4 October 1973, p. 1885
†New Zealand Gazette, 12 September 1974, p. 1911
‡New Zealand Gazette, 17 December 1970, p. 2467
§New Zealand Gazette, 22 January 1976, p. 758
|New Zealand Gazette, 6 March 1975, p. 432
¶New Zealand Gazette, 6 May 1971, p. 856
**New Zealand Gazette, 11 September 1975, p. 2016
††New Zealand Gazette, 12 November 1970, p. 2070