restriction imposed by Order in Council No. 1223 and subject to K3204 certificate under section 227 of the Municipal Corporations Act 1954 relating to a common drain passing through and serving the within land, such land being no longer required for the purpose for which it was acquired.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 1 rood and 2.7 perches, situated in the City of Wellington, being part Section 3, Kaiwharawhara District, and being also part Lot 3, D.P. 7430. Formerly all certificate of title No. E3/195, Wellington Land Registry, now contained in Declaration No. 123482.1.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 51/544,; Wn. D.O. 19/2/2/0/4)

Reappointing Directors of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1979

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. R. D. MULDOON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Reserve Bank of New Zealand Act 1964, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby reappoints

Sir Leonard Albert Hadley, J.P., of Wellington,

as a Director of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand, to hold office during pleasure for a term of 3 years from the 5th day of November 1979; and

Philip Keith McCliskie, J.P., Esquire, of Richmond, Nelson, as a Director of the Reserve Bank of New Zealand, to hold office during pleasure for a term of 3 years from the 1st day of December 1979.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster David George Roberts is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of Captain and Quartermaster, with effect from 21 September

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Captain G. R. Ready to be temp. Major, with effect from 1 October 1979.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster R. Ballance to be Captain and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 18 September 1979.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster Leonard Rex Robinson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 15 September 1979.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Lieutenant and Quartermaster B. J. Knowles is re-engaged to 1 July 1986.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

Lieutenant-Colonel Dainley Graeme Rodda is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Lieutenant-Colonel, with effect from 1 October 1979.

Captain and Quartermaster Raymond Edward White is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 1 October 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Warrant Officer Class 1 Leslie James Johnson is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster,

to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 24 September 1979.

Major G. L. Monks to be acting Lieutenant-Colonel with effect from 24 September 1979, and Lieutenant-Colonel, with seniority and effect from 15 October 1979.

Captain P. D. Leigh to be temp. Major, with effect from 17 September 1979.

Superpropers J. Leight 1979.

Supernumerary List The engagement of Captain and Quartermaster J. Seigers is extended to 26 May 1981.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

Captain (temp. Major) R. A. Wharton to be Major, with seniority and effect from 9 October 1979.

Captain M. T. Madden is re-engaged to 6 January 1992. Lieutenant Wayne Maurice Taylor, from the Emergency List of RNZN Officers, is transferred to the Regular Force in the rank of Captain, with seniority and effect from 3 September 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Major James Stuart Wilson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Major, with effect from 16 September 1979.

Captain D. A. Roseveare to be temp. Major, with effect from 25 June 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Captain P. J. Blundell is re-engaged to 6 January 1992.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) and Quartermaster G. F. C. Milligan to be Captain and Quartermaster, with seniority and effect from 28 June 1979.

2nd Lieutenant J. K. Bidwell is re-engaged to 7 April 1983.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 29 September 1979:

Captain Donald Craig Macalister, B.D.S. Captain Barry Knox Robertson, B.D.S.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 4th Class (acting Chaplain 3rd Class) R. N. Pipe (Roman Catholic) to be Chaplain 3rd Class, with seniority and effect from 15 October 1979.

The Reverend Franco Bruce Ralph, B.A. (Presbyterian), is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement of 4 years, in the rank of Chaplain 4th Class (on prob.), with seniority from 13 August 1973, and effect from 13 August 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Gary Patrick Schollum is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 8 September 1979.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

16th Field Regiment, RNZA

The commission of 2nd Lieutenant C. Shannon is confirmed, with effect from 20 February 1978.

Graeme Lincoln Tod is appointed to a commission in the

rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 25 July

22 (D) Battery, RNZA

The following Lieutenants (temp. Captains) to be Captain: M. W. Thornton, with seniority from 10 December 1975, and effect from 19 May 1979.

G. H. Bennetts, with seniority from 1 November 1977, and

effect from 20 June 1979.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

1st Field Squadron, RNZE

Scott Arnold Lovell is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 25 July

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

2nd Battalion (Canterbury and Nelson, Marlborough and West Coast), RNZIR

Captain (temp. Major) P. V. Coster to be Major, with seniority and effect from 30 April 1979.

Simon Francis McMahon is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 25 July 1979.