Appointment Notice of a Member of the Raspberry Marketing Council (No. 2276, Ag. 12/3/17)

Pursuant to regulation 4 (2) (a) of the Raspberry Marketing Council Regulations 1979, I hereby appoint

Garth Butler, managing director, Nelson (as Government representative),

to be a member of the Raspberry Marketing Council, vice Miss D. R. E. Corney, for a term of 3 years expiring 24 March 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of November 1979.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointments of Small Claims Tribunal Referees

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ian Douglas Fleming

Justice of the Peace of Invercargill, to be a referee for the Small Claims Tribunal to be established in Invercargill, and Gerald Pembroke Shepherd

Justice of the Peace of Gisborne, to be a referee for the Small Claims Tribunal to be established in Gisborne.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of November 1979.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

Member of the Physiotherapy Board Reappointed

PURSUANT to section 4 (2) (d) of the Physiotherapy Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General of New Zealand has been pleased to reappoint

Michael Kelvin Lamont, N.Z.R.P.,

to be a member of the Physiotherapy Board for a period of 3 years.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of November 1979.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Health.

Reappointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Notice is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962 as substituted by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons named in the Schedule hereto have been reappointed as Maori Wardens for a term of 3 years, for the area of the Maori association shown opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE		
Name	Maori Association	
Francis Morris	Ikaroa District Maori Council.	
Wallace Campbell	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Mack Hawiki	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Millie Hawiki (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Joe Hemi	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Kahurangi Kenny (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Eddie Kepa	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Aratangata Kotua	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Martha Kotua (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Mai or Matemoana or		
Waimatau Matemoana		
Murray (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Hono Parai (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Ilene Rene (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Moeroa Ropata (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Frazer or Aramai Tahau	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Ahe Taiapa (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Maria Hariata Tahau		
(Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council.	
Dated at Wellington this 21st day of November 1979.		
B. S. ROBINSON, Dep	outy Secretary for Maori Affairs.	

(M.A. 36/4/7, 36/4/12)

Cancelling the Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Notice is hereby given that the Maori Wardens named in the Schedule hereto have resigned, or are deceased, and their appointments are therefore cancelled, pursuant to subsection (4) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975.

SCHEDULE

SCHEDOLE		
Name	District Maori Council	Gazette References to Appointment
Emery, Paranihia (Mrs)	Waiariki	7 October 1976, No. 104, p. 2279
Jones, Te Rina	Wellington	11 April 1979, No. 30, p. 1084
Williams, Amelia Amy	Waikato/	17 November 1977,
Tuihana	Maniapoto	No. 116, p. 2983
Dated at Wallington this 21st day of November 1979		

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of November 1979.

B. S. ROBINSON, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs.

(M,A, 36/4/3, 36/4/4, 36/4/12)

Marriage Celebrants for 1979-Notice No. 60

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of Marriage Celebrants within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Anglican

Rathgen, David Guy Stanley, B.A., L.TH.

Brethren

Chote, Alfred Hurford. McSkimming, Nelson Campbell.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Kennerley, Robert J. (Elder).

Lutheran Church of New Zealand

Doecke, George August. Stiller, Keith William.

Methodist

Trethowen, Alan Len.

Roman Catholic

Abbott, Patrick Thomas, S.M. Caccioppoli, Damian Joachim, S.M. Cecil, John Renew, S.M. Ellis, Gerard, S.S.C. Gordon, Timothy Collins, S.M. Malone, Terence Francis, S.M. Maloney, Kevin Barry, S.M. O'Gara, John Joseph, S.M. Palmer, John Lewis, S.M. Sullivan, Michael Joseph, S.M.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 21st day of November 1979.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Marriage Celebrants for 1979-Notice No. 61

It is hereby notified that the following name has been removed from the list of Marriage Celebrants.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Daysh, Hugh Alexander (Elder).

Dated at Lower Hutt this 21st day of November 1979.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Land Held for the Generation of Electricity (Housing) Set Apart for Buildings of the General Government in the Borough of Kaikohe

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares the land described in the Schedule hereto to be set apart for buildings of the General Government, from and after the 29th day of November 1979.