Resignations

Lieutenant Commander Courtney Phillip Medland resigns his cadet commission and his appointment as Unit Commander TS Taupo, with effect 9 December 1979.

Sub Lieutenant Terry Edward O'Callaghan resigns his cadet commission with effect from 13 September 1979.

SCHOOL CADET CORPS

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank shown and with seniority from 9 September 1979:
Lieutenant R. J. Edwards, Captain.

2nd Lieutenant P. J. Cummings, Lieutenant. 2nd Lieutenant M. N. Potter, Lieutenant.

Terminations

The following officers' cadet commissions are terminated with effect from 17 October 1979:

Captain John Alan Nelsson Ivory. Lieutenant William Ian Plant.

Lieutenant Peter Brian Scott Dickenson.
2nd Lieutenant Norman Smith Birkinshaw.

2nd Lieutenant David John Marshall. 2nd Lieutenant Robert Edward Griffiths.

2nd Lieutenant Michael George Lawrence.

2nd Lieutenant Alan Clive Gibbons.
2nd Lieutenant Christopher Townsend Harper.

2nd Lieutenant Alex McNab.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

The following personnel are appointed to a cadet commis-

The following personnel are appointed to a cadet commission in the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:
Howard Jackson Wall, Flight Lieutenant with effect 13
November 1979, seniority from 1 July 1972.
Donald Brian Simpson, Flying Officer with effect 19
September 1979, seniority from 17 September 1976.
Murray John Evans, Flying Officer with effect 24 September 1979, seniority from 11 December 1977.
Neil Edward Stone, Pilot Officer with effect 27 September 1979, seniority from 26 October 1978.
Geoffrey Kenneth Nickerson, Pilot Officer with effect 9
October 1979, seniority from 2 May 1979.
Ruth Mary Naylor, Pilot Officer, on probation, with effect 10 July 1979.

10 July 1979.

Susan Felicity Thodey, Pilot Officer, on probation, with effect 10 October 1979.

Promotions

The following officers are promoted to the rank and with seniority from the dates shown:
Flight Lieutenant J. B. Lockett, Squadron Leader, 8

September 1979.

Flying Officer R. O. Fairbrass, Flight Lieutenant, 8 September 1979.

Flying Officer R. A. Land, Flight Lieutenant, 3 October

Flying Officer E. W. Plank, Flight Lieutenant, 26 December

Flying Officer P. F. Wilson, Flight Lieutenant, 20 January 1980.

Pilot Officer J. Claughton, Flying Officer, 9 November

Pilot Officer D. I. Simpson, Flying Officer, 13 December 1979.

Pilot Officer B. R. Meredith, Flying Officer, 14 December

Extensions of Commission

The following officers have been granted an extension to The following officers have been granted an extension their cadet commission until dates shown:
Squadron Leader J. B. Lockett, 1 November 1982.
Flight Lieutenant D. R. Goodwin, 9 October 1982.
Flight Lieutenant N. J. Fitzsimmons, 1 November 1982.
Flying Officer G. W. Robins, 16 March 1982.
Flying Officer B. F. Wilkinson, 1 November 1982.
Flying Officer M. R. Keat, 1 November 1982.
Flying Officer R. P. Davies, 1 November 1982.
Flying Officer B. R. Shaw, 12 November 1982.

Extension of Appointment

Squadron Leader George Arthur Oldfield's appointment as Squadron Commander No. 3 (Auckland) ATC Squadron is extended until 7 September 1982.

Extensions of Commissions and Appointments

The following Squadron Commanders' cadet commissions and appointments have been extended till dates shown:

Squadron Leader A. D. Mehlhopt, No. 15 (Timaru) ATC Squadron, 1 November 1982.

Squadron Leader W. G. Paterson, No. 24 (Ashburton) ATC Squadron, 1 November 1982. Squadron Leader A. E. Boyd, No. 37 (Thames) ATC

Squadron, 1 November 1982.

Temporary Squadron Leader C. B. Cleland, No. 7 (Hamilton) ATC Squadron, 8 November 1982. Flight Lieutenant T. C. Walsh, No. 14 (Gisborne) ATC

Squadron, 1 November 1982.

Flight Lieutenant A. E. Anderson, No. 10 (Palmerston North) ATC Squadron, 1 November 1982. Flight Lieutenant R. W. Brown, No. 8 (New Plymouth)

ATC Squadron, 1 November 1982.

Transfer

Flying Officer R. A. Land is transferred from No. 65 (Kawerau) ATC Squadron to No. 14 (Gisborne) ATC Squadron, with effect 30 August 1979.

Flying Officer James Robert Marshall's cadet commission is terminated, with effect 14 November 1979.

Resignations

The following officers have resigned their cadet commission from the dates shown

Squadron Leader Allen James Lowry and his appointment Unit Commander No. 35 (Whakatane) ATC Squadron, 18 October 1979.

Pilot Officer Morris Edward Murphy, 3 November 1979. Flight Lieutenant Kerry Stuart Campbell's attachment to No. 14 (Gisborne) ATC Squadron ceases with effect 30 September 1979.

AMENDMENT TO GAZETTE NOTICE

Ref. extract from New Zealand Gazette, 17 August 1978, No. 71, page 2288: "Harry Alderson is appointed to a cadet commission in the rank of Sub Lieutenant on probation for a period of 3 years with effect from 17 June 1977." The date is amended to read: "12 April 1978."

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of November 1979.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Defence.

Judge of the Maori Land Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 16 (1) of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ashley George McHugh, Esquire,

to be a Judge of the Maori Land Court on and from the 29th day of March 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of November 1979. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Deputy for the Chief Judge of the Maori Land Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 17 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Melville Charles Smith, Esquire,

being a Judge of the Maori Land Court, to be the Deputy for the Chief Judge of the Maori Land Court on and from the 26th day of November 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of November 1979. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.