3. The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*.

4. The Traffic (Manukau City-Manurewa Ward) Notice No. 1, 1979, dated the 9th day of January 1979†, under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976, which relates to roads situated within the Manurewa Ward of Manukau City, is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Manurewa Ward of Manukau City:

Airfield Road: from a point 40 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said road from Takanini School Road to Mullins Road.

Alfriston Road: from the eastern side of No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to Alfriston-Ardmore Road.

Alfriston-Ardmore Road.

Ash Road.

Browns Road: from Roscommon Road to Dagenham Street. Bullens Road.

Cavendish Drive. Cosgrave Road.

Dalgety Drive.
Davies Avenue.

Dominion Road: from the northern boundary of Papakura City to Papakura-Clevedon Road.

Druces Road. Finlayson Avenue.

Great South Road: from a point 100 metres measured southerly, generally, along Great South Road from Meadow-court Drive to a point 240 metres measured northerly, generally, along Great South Road from Browns Road and from a point 320 metres measured southerly, generally, along Great South Road from the southern bank of the Papakura Stream to Inlet Road.

Grove Road. Hamlin Road. Heard Road.

Hill Road: from a point on the eastern end of the Hill Road bridge over the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to the eastern end of Hill Road.

Lambie Drive McLaughlins Road. Mill Road. Mullins Road. Nesdale Avenue. Oak Road.

Oakleigh Avenue: from a point 140 metres measured northerly, generally, along Oakleigh Avenue from Manuroa Road to Spartan Road.

Ohiwa Road. Old Waitoa Road.

Orams Road: from a point on the eastern end of the Orams Road bridge over the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to the eastern end of Orams Road.

Orb Avenue. Orrs Road. Palmers Road. Papakura-Clevedon Road. Petersons Road.

Phillip Road. Pitt Avenue. Plunket Avenue.

Popes Road. Porchester Road: from Walters Road to Alfriston Road.

Price Road. Puhinui Road. Ranfurly Road. Rangi Road. Richarson Road. Ronwood Avenue.

Roscommon Road: from Browns Road to the southern boundary of Papatoetoe City.

Sharkey Road.

Shifnal Drive: from a point 60 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from Ballock Street to Alfriston

And Breaking

Spartan Road. Stratford Road. Sykes Road.

Takanini School Road: from Popes Road to Manuroa

Walters Road: from a point 320 metres measured easterly, generally, along Walters Road from Porchester Road to Mill

Wastney Road. Wattle Farm Road.

Weymouth Road: from Waimahia Avenue to Gainsborough Street.

Westbook Avenue. Wiri Station Road.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Manurewa Ward of Manukau City:

Airfield Road: from a point 40 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said road from Takanini School Road to Porchester Road.

Browns Road: from Roscommon Road to Dagenham Street.
Great South Road: from a point 100 metres measured northerly, generally, along the said road from Manuia Road to the southern bank of the Papakura Stream.
Grove Road: from Walters Road to the northern boundary

of Papakura City.

Hill Road: from the eastern side of the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to the eastern end of Hill Road.

Lambie Drive: from the southern boundary of Papatoetoe

City to Cavendish Drive. Plunket Avenue: from the southern boundary of Papakura City to Wiri Station Road.

Porchester Road: from Manuroa Road to Airfield Road. Stratford Road.

Wairere Road.

Walters Road: from Grove Road to a point 320 metres measured easterly, generally, along Walters Road from Porchester Road.
Weymouth Road: from Waimahia Avenue to Gains-

borough Street.

Wiri Station Road: from Druces Road to Ash Road. Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of December 1979.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport.

*S.R. 1976/227:

Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1978/72. Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1978/301. Amendment No. 3: S.R. 1979/128.

†New Zealand Gazette, dated 9 January 1979, No. 4, Vol. I, p. 115

(M.O.T. 29/2/Manukau City - Manurewa Ward)

The Traffic (Manukau City-Pakuranga/Clevedon Wards) Notice No. 2, 1979

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Manukau City-Pakuranga/Clevedon Wards) Notice No. 2, 1979.

2. The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.

3. The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 70 kilometres per hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976.

4. The Traffic (Manukau City - Pakuranga/Clevedon Wards) Notice No. 1, 1979, dated the 9th day of January 1979†, under section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*, which relates to roads situated within the Pakuranga and Clevedon Wards of Manukau City, is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within the Pakuranga and Clevedon Wards of Manukau City:

Arakotinga Way. Ardmore Quarry Road.

Banks Road.

Beachlands Road: from Whitford-Maraetai Road to a point 100 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along Beachlands Road from Shelly Bay Road.

Bells Road. Bertram Road.