Directors of the Board of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust Appointed

PURSUANT to sections 4 (1) and 6 (6) of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust Act 1977, the following are reappointed as directors of the Board of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust:

Owen Jennings of Karamea, Charles Stuart Masters of Auckland,

and also

Wiremu Nui Tirenui Tapuke of Auckland

is appointed to be a director of the Queen Elizabeth the Second National Trust, in place of Dr Ranginui Joseph Walker.

Term of appointment to be for a period of 3 years com-mencing from 1 April 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1979. VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

Reappointments to the Prisons Parole Board

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint, pursuant to section 31 of the Criminal Justice Act 1956.

The Hon. Mr Justice O'Regan

to be Chairman of the Prisons Parole Board for a further term of 3 years, on and from 25 February 1980, and

George Tuoru Marsden

to be a member of the Prisons Parole Board for a further term of 3 years, on and from 1 March 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of November 1979.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

- PURSUANT to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:
 - Abbott, Thomas William Robert, Lower Duthie Road, R.D. 15, Hawera.
 - Abela, Alexander Sydney, 18 Barlow Place, Birkenhead City 10.

 - City 10.
 Adams, Warren Albert, 2a Wickstead Place, Massey East, Auckland 8.
 Aldridge, Russell Albert, Mapiu, R.D. 3, Te Kuiti.
 Andrews, Walter Frederick, 48 Te Arei Road, Huirangi, R.D. 3, New Plymouth.
 Balich, Miss Diana Christine, Tram Valley Road, Swanson.
 Barley, Mrs Elaine Jeanetta, 625 Mount Eden Road, Mount Eden Augkland 2
 - Bartey, Mis Elane Jeanetta, 623 Mount Eden Road, Mount Eden Road, Mount Eden Road, Mount Eden Road, Judges Bay, Auckland 1.
 Bevege, Colin Burne, Tanners Point, R.D. 1, Katikati.
 Brown, Ian Bernard Gordon, "The Pines", Pahia, R.D. 1, Biyartan Couldhand

 - Riverton, Southland. Christian, M.B.E., Fletcher Roy, 21 Woburn Street, Mangere
 - East, Manukau City. Clarke, John Francis Josh, 69 Mead Street, Avondale, Auckland 7.

 - Clarke, Neil John, 44 Thames Road, Paeroa. Clifford, Thomas Daniel, 45 Ganges Road, Khandallah, Wellington 4.

 - Cload, James Charles, Odin Street, Norsewood. Cooney, Vincent Peter, Black Rock, R.D. 2, Outram. Cornwell, Lindsay Alister, 9 Dobson Street, Waihi. Couper, Peter John, Millbrook Road, R.D. 3, Waipu, Northland.
 - Dawson, Robert Geoffrey, "Sheenfield", Hurrell Road, Horsham Downs, R.D. 1, Hamilton.
 Drayton, Roger Patrick Blundell, 17 Rewai Street, Para-"Sheenfield", Hurrell Road,

 - Eruera, Mrs Rebecca, 41 Burns Grove, Upper Hutt. Evans, Mrs Jean Gwenda, 29 Elbourne Street, Taradale, Hawke's Bay.
 - John Gibson, "Limehills", Teviot, R.D. 2, Ferguson, Millers Flat.
 - Finlayson, Grayson Crisp, Bickerstaff Road, R.D. 2, Maungaturoto.
 - Gibson, George Ross, 34 Puriri Street, Fendalton, Christ-
 - Griffin, William Leslie, 40 Donovan Road, Paraparaumu Beach.
 - Gubb, Athol Lane, 71 Will James Avenue, Algies Bay, Warkworth.

Hancock, Ronald Arthur Frederick, Kays Road, Horsham Downs, R.D. 1, Hamilton.

3827

- Harris, Peter John, 16 Takapu Street, Henderson, Auckland 8.
- Hendry, Donald Grant, 1 Vanessa Crescent, Glendowie, Auckland 5.
- Hosking, Brian Frederick, Waikaretu, R.D. 5, Tuakau. Jenner, Jack, 7 Bentleigh Avenue, Avondale, Auckland 7. Jessup, Robert William, 40 Alexander Street, Howick. Kaa, Rapata Rauna Tataingao Te Rangi, P.O. Box 39,
- Ruatoria.

- Kitney, Herbert Lewis, 4 Oakley Avenue, Marton. Klaracich, John, R.D. Rawene, Hokianga. Lankshear, Ian Kenneth, Pahoia Road, Pahoia, R.D. 6, Tauranga.

- Lulich, Leonard Stanly, Turiwiri West Road, Dargaville. McCombie, Mrs Helen Ritchie, 38 Grey Street, Waihi. McGregor, Gregor Kempt, Braigh Road, R.D. 3, Waipu. Meng Yee, Allan, Whakato Road, Manutuke. Meredith, John Wynne-Aubrey, 6 Somes Crescent, Newlands, Wellington 4 Wellington 4.
- Michelsen, Bruce Donald Elo, Marua Road, Hikurangi, Mills, Thomas Allan Garland, 60 Burgess Road, Johnsonville,

- Wellington 4.
 Mitchell, Lawrence Norman, 7 Morton Avenue, Forrest Hill, Takapuna City 10.
 O'Rouke, Harold Vincent, 88 Boundary Road, Mount Roskill, Auckland 7.
 Orn They Killang, Tain Boad, B.D. 1, Weibi
- Orr, Theo Kilpon, Trig Road, R.D. 1, Waihi. Paewai, Manahi, Cowper Road, Dannevirke. Parr, Alexander Heuchan, 55A Bryndwr Road, Bryndwr,

- Parr, Alexander Heuchan, 55A Bryndwr Road, Bryndwr, Christchurch 5.
 Pickering, Herbert Elmer Lorraine, "Karu", Motunau Beach, Scargill, North Canterbury.
 Pilkington, Mrs Joy, 83A Nelson Street, Opotiki.
 Pownall, Ian O'Hara, 64 Shellbourne Street, Nelson.
 Puklowski, Frederick Allan, 54 Miramar North Road, Miramar, Wellington 3.
 Renwick, Harold William, 9 Spenmoor Street, Newlands, Wellington 4
- Wellington 4.
- Worlington 4.
 Rudd, Brian James, 16 Beach Street, Fitzroy, New Plymouth.
 Shepherd, Dr Maxwell Gilbert, 27 Pioneer Crescent, Helensburgh, Dunedin.
 Skelton, Ronald Noble, Main Road, Paparoa.
 Smith, Colin Alexander Clark, 12 Wakefield Grove,
- Smith, Col Waikanae.
- Spratt, Arthur Gordon, No. 3 Road, Te Puke. Steele, Allan Hardley, 3 Fayette Place, Henderson, Auckland 8.

- Tangaere, Tipuna, Rangitukia, R.D., Tikitiki. Taylor, Ian Lyell, 1 High Road, Hawera. Taylor, Stanley Thompson, 25 Tui Road, Te Aroha. Tennent, Roy, 49 Maple Street, Avondale, Auckland 7. Thomas, David Henry Samuel, 62 Sophia Street, Rotorua. Waalkens, Francis Peter, Waipu Gorge Road, Maunga-
- Waiwai, John, Tuai, Wairoa. Waiwai, John, Tuai, Wairoa. Walker, Hon. Herbert John, 35 Kimberley Street, Papanui, Christchurch 5.
- Walker, Reginald, Lonely Track Road, R.D. 1, Albany, Takapuna City. Walters, Muru, 14 Highgate, Dunedin. Ward, Mrs Jillian Anne, 8 Corinth Street, Meadowbank,
- Auckland 5

Warner, Gerald Bernard, 150 Tamamutu Street, Taupo. Watt, James Robert, Calico Line, Marton. Wilcox, Jack Robert, Morton Mains, R.D. 1, Invercargill.

- Wilton, Ronald Earl, 10 Gleneagles Terrace, Fendalton, Christchurch 5.
- Young, James Owen, "Mount Victoria", Pahia, R.D. 1, Riverton, Southland.
- Dated at Wellington this 5th day of December 1979.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/17/9 (150))

(M.A. 36/5/6)

Appointment of Honorary Community Officer Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officer for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Nora Erena Menehira Dated at Wellington this 29th day of November 1979. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.