(M.A. 36/4/3)

SCHEDULE

Name		Maori Association
Barry, Turia P		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Boynton, Alfred J.		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Boynton, Pomare Tuhi		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Boynton, Raymond J.	here!	Waiariki District Maori Council.
Callaghan, Ben		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Coffin, Raymond K.		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Gage, Ben		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Hata, George		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Hill, Percival Reginald		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Hohepa, Don		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Hunia, Dick	tue?!	Waiariki District Maori Council.
Hunia, Raymond T.		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Karaitiana, Nikorima		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Karauna, Rebecca		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Katene, Rotorua		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Kingi, Parish		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Kurei, Paroa		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Mahia, John Hoani		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Makiha, Rawinia		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Maxwell, Kaa		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Mitai, Joseph		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Morgan, Kokamutu		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Ohlson, Sonny		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Rakuraku, Ted		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Ranapia, Pairama		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Reneti, Wihi Kate		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Rewi, Richard		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Riini, Te Horeata		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Te Rire, Piripi		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Roberts, Hapi		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Ruff, George J		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Savage, Egavas	*****	Waiariki District Maori Council.
Taitapanui, Albert		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Teddy, Victor		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Toko, Hiki Iti		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Turuwhenua, Hugh		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Walker, Wairata		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Wharekura, Reg		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Whata, Fred		Waiariki District Maori Council.
White, Roger		Waiariki District Maori Council.
Wilson, Alexander		Waiariki District Maori Council.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1979.

B. S. ROBINSON. Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/4)

Reappointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Notice is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962 as substituted by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons named in the Schedule hereto have been reappointed as Maori wardens for a term of 3 years, for the area of the Maori association shown opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

COLLEGINE

BOHEDCEE		
Name	Maori Association	
Peter Walden	Auckland District Maori Council.	
Sonia_Walden	Auckland District Maori Council.	
Ivan Erstich	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.	
Dated at Wellington this 7th day of December 1979.		

B. S. ROBINSON, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/1, 36/4/2)

Reappointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Notice is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons named in the Schedule hereto have been reappointed as Maori wardens for a term of 3 years, for the area of the Maori association shown opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name Maori Association Waikato-Maniapoto District Maori Council. Hanna Garland Waikato-Maniapoto District Maori Council. Waikato-Maniapoto District Maori Council. Dudley Rehua Bert Tuhi ... John W. Wilson Waikato-Maniapoto District Maori Council. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1979. B. S. ROBINSON, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs.

Appointment of Honorary Social Workers Under the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971

THE Director-General of Social Welfare is pleased to appoint: Name Date of Birth

Vendramini, Mrs Judy Rosemary, Seaview Road, Onetangi, Waiheke Island Johnson, Mrs Dorothy Anne, 6 Ocean View Road, Surfdale, Waiheke Island 22 March 1948 10 January 1916

to be honorary social workers in the Department of Social

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of December 1979. S. J. CALLAHAN, Director-General of Social Welfare.

Reappointment of a Member to the New Zealand Apple and Pear Marketing Board (No. 2284, Ag. 3328)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 3 of the Apple and Pear Marketing Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Victor Michael Sunde, orchardist, Auckland (on the nomination of the New Zealand Fruit Growers' Federation),

to be a member of the New Zealand Apple and Pear Marketing Board for a further term of 3 years from 1 December 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of December 1979. M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Member of Release to Work Committee

THE Minister of Justice has been pleased to appoint, pursuant to section 21 (b) of the Penal Institutions Amendment Act 1961,

Ashley Russ, union secretary of Wellington, to be a member of the Committee constituted under the said section 21 (b) for a term of 3 years commencing, on and from 16 November 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of November 1979. J. F. ROBERTSON, Secretary for Justice.

Appointment of a Member of the Apple and Pear Prices Authority (No. 2280, Ag. 3563)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 21 of the Apple and Pear Marketing Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Alfred Isaac Dixon, accountant, Hastings (a representative of the Fruit Growers' Federation)

to be a member of the Apple and Pear Prices Authority vice Mr G. Thorburn for a term expiring 30 November 1983. Dated at Wellington this 29th day of November 1979.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.