Members of Bay of Islands Maritime and Historic Park Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves Act 1977, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the North Auckland Land district, ex officio

Roger Bayly,
Alexander James Furness,
Michael Roderick Gross,
Sir James Clendon Henare, K.B.E., C.B.E., D.S.O.,
John Roland Preston Lee,
Professor Richard Ellisford Matthews,
Larry Charles Moselen,
Richard Edwin Sharp, and
Royce Peterson Ward

to be members of the Bay of Islands Maritime and Historic Park Board, having the control and management of the Bay of Islands Maritime and Historic Park, the members of such Board to hold office for a term of 3 years from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of February 1979.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. Res. 2N/8/1/2; D.O. N.P. 205)

Appointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Welfare
Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori Wardens for the areas of the Maori Associations set opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

#### **SCHEDULE**

Name	Maori Association
Daniel Joseph Tonga	Trouble District Made Country
Hura Pireroa	Auckland District Maori Council.
George Thomas Konia Matthew Job	Ikaroa District Maori Council. Waikato-Maniapoto District
James Mita	Maori Council. Waikato-Maniapoto District Maori Council.
Jeanette Heneti Ngatai	Waikato-Maniapoto District Maori Council.
Anna Tika Poa	11
Niki Uenuku Tuwhangai	Waikato-Maniapoto District
Koro Hiroki	Maori Council. Wellington District Maori Council.
William Tapara	Wellington District Maori Council.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of February 1979.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/6, 36/4/2, 36/4/7, 36/4/3, 36/4/12)

### Appointment of Honorary Launch Wardens

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby appoint

Colin James Barnes, Gilbert John Andrews, Micheal William King, and Petrus Leonardus Theodorus Buys

to be an honorary launch wardens for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of February 1979.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport. (M.O.T. 54/51/1)

Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Sweden

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified

#### Gunnar Gerring

presented his Letter of Credence as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Kingdom of Sweden to New Zealand at Government House on Wednesday, 24 January 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of February 1979.

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Acting Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Reappointment of Member of the Invercargill Borstal Parole Board

PURSUANT to section 31 (3) of the Criminal Justice Act 1954, as substituted by section 4 of the Criminal Justice Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

William Arthur Harold Thompson, Esquire,

of Invercargill, to be a member of the Invercargill Borstal Parole Board for a further period of 3 years on and from 1 February 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of February 1979.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/29/3/6 (6))

Declaring Land Taken for the Generation of Electricity in Block XXVI, Town of Clyde, Vincent County

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken subject to building line restriction imposed by Notice X 19901 for the generation of electricity, from and after the 22nd day of February 1979.

#### **SCHEDULE**

## OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 2 roods and 37.84 perches, being Lot 2, D.P. 9270 (Town of Clyde Extension Number 5) and being part Section 119, Block XXVI, Town of Clyde. All certificate of title, No. 1C/134.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of February 1979.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 92/12/90/6; Dn. D.O. 92/11/90/6/175)

Declaring Land Taken, Subject to a Fencing Covenant, for a Teacher's Residence in the Borough of Mount Maunganui

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken, subject to the fencing covenant contained in Transfer H.026092.1, South Auckland Land Registry, for a teacher's residence, from and after the 22nd day of February 1979.

### SCHEDULE

# SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 607 square metres, situated in the Borough of Mount Maunganui, being Lot 85, D.P. S. 18066, and being part Section 2, Block XI, Tauranga Survey District. All certificate of title, No. 16C/1192.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of January 1979.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 31/1860; Hn. D.O. 39/357/0)

Declaring Land Taken, Subject to a Fencing Agreement, for Maori Housing Purposes, in the Borough of Te Aroha

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken, subject