Flight Lieutenant F. S. Sharp, B.Sc., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 14 January 1979.

The following Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

P. A. Hay, 1 August 1978. D. M. Laird, 20 December 1978.

#### Extensions of Commission

The commissions of the following Flight Lieutenants are extended to the dates shown:

N. R. McKenzie, 5 January 1989. B. G. Masters, 11 January 1991. P. J. Richards, 30 May 1986. J. B. McMillan, 17 January 1992.

## Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer (on prob.) Scott Whiteman Fraser, B.Sc., is cancelled with effect from 25 November 1978.

#### Transfer

Acting Pilot Officer C. G. Golding, N.Z.C.S., is transferred to the Administrative and Supply Branch, Special Duties Division, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 4 September 1978.

### Transfer to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Stephen Caldwell Orr is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 November 1982, with effect from 19 November 1978.

## Transfers to Retired Lists

The following are transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from the dates shown:

ber 1978.
Wing Commander Comyn Campbell McAllister, 25 October 1978. Air Commodore Nelson Hastings Bright, O.B.E., 17 Novem-

Squadron Leader John Willingham Hewson, A.F.C., is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 25 November 1978.

# ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH Appointments

#### Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (W) M. M. Gestro to be acting Squadron Leader, with effect from 21 December 1978.

T87440 Officer Cadet Richard James McDowall is appointed to a permanent commission in the rank of Flying Officer (on prob.), with seniority from 13 October 1978 and effect from 13 January 1979.

## Supply Division

Squadron Leader W. D. Shotton to be temp. Wing Commander, with effect from 8 January 1979.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) H. L. Webb is appointed to a permanent commission, with effect from 8 November 1978.

Flying Officer M. J. Heyrick to be temp. Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 November 1978.

C79145 Flight Sergeant Eric Steven Hasselberg is appointed to a commission in the rank of Flying Officer (on prob.), with seniority from 25 September 1976 and effect from 25 September 1978.

# Special Duties Division

Major Graham William Francis Bennett, from the New Zealand Army, is appointed to a commission in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority from 21 December 1974 and

effect from 15 December 1978.

Flight Lieutenant E. G. Wright, M.B.E., to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 16 December 1978.

F86485 Leading Aircraftsman Steven Andrew Gunn is appointed to a commission in the rank of Pilot Officer (on prob.), with seniority and effect from 25 September 1978.

# **Promotions**

#### Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant A. J. McKenzie to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 13 October 1978.

## Special Duties Division

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) M. L. Shore, B.SC. (HONS.) to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 18 October 1978.

Acting Pilot Officer C. G. Golding, N.Z.C.S., to be Pilot Officer, with seniority and effect from 27 November 1978.

## Extensions of Commissions

The appointments of the following are extended to the dates shown:

Supply Division

Flying Officer E. S. Hasselberg, 21 October 1986.

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant M. L. Shore, B.Sc. (HONS.), 17 October 1996.

Flying Officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant), B. A. Clarkson, 7 January 1994. Pilot Officer S. A. Gunn, 14 January 1994.

#### Transfer to Reserve

#### Secretarial Division

Flying Officer (W) Sheryle Rosabell Grant is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 18 December 1982, with effect from 19 December 1978.

#### Retirement

#### Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader John Robert Wiltshier, M.B.E., is retired, with effect from 16 December 1978.

#### ENGINEER BRANCH

#### Appointments

The following Flying Officers to be temp. Flight Lieutenant, with effect from the dates shown:

G. M. Dilks, B.E., 5 November 1978. B. F. Kay, 8 September 1978.

A79833 Warrant Officer Raymond Christopher Abbott is

appointed to a commission in the rank of Flight Lieutenant (on prob.), with seniority and effect from 25 September 1978.

The following Officer Cadets are appointed to permanent commissions in the rank of Flying Officer (on prob.), with seniority from 13 July 1978 and effect from 13 January 1979:

S88037 Shaun Peter Crisford.

N87044 Caspar Petris Aleydis Van Den Broek.

## Promotions

Wing Commander (temp. Group Captain) W. Watson, C.ENG., M.I.E.R.E., to be Group Captain, with seniority and effect from 17 November 1978.

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) D. J. Dilks, B.E. (ELEC) (HONS.), Grad. N.Z.E.I., N.Z.C.E., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 14 November 1978.

#### Extensions of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant R. C. Abbott is extended to 27 September 1987.

### **EDUCATION BRANCH**

## **Promotions**

The following Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

R. H. Woolcock, M.A. (HONS.), DIP.TCHG., 7 January 1979. W. C. Thomson, R.E.A., M.N.Z.I.E.T., 12 January 1979.

Flying Officer L. F. Butts to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 7 April 1976 and effect from 14 November 1978.

### Adjustment of Seniority

The seniority of Flying Officer L. F. Butts is ante-dated to 7 April 1973.

# TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

# ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

# Appointments

# Secretarial Division

Thomas Michael Strang, M.B.E., is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers in the rank of Squadron Leader, with seniority from 24 September 1974 and effect from 28 November 1978.

## Extensions of Commissions

## Special Duties Division

The commissions of the following Flight Lieutenants are extended to the dates shown:

J. A. Clarkson, 18 October 1982.
M. A. Farquhar, 13 August 1983.
I. D. Mason, 30 September 1981.
C. J. Collier, 18 May 1983.