SECOND SCHEDULE

1. Her Majesty or the Governor-General and all officers of the Government service acting in the execution of their duties shall, at all times, have free ingress, passage, and egress into, through, over, and out of the waters described in the First Schedule to this order without payment.

2. Nothing herein contained shall authorise the board to do. 2. Nothing herein contained shall authorise the board to do, or cause to be done, anything repugnant to or inconsistent with, any law relating to the customs, or with any regulation of the Minister of Customs, or with any provision of the Harbours Act 1950 or its amendments, or any regulations made thereunder that are, or may hereafter, be in force.

3. Subject to the provisions of section 8A of the Act, the board for and within the area of the waters described in the First Schedule hereto:

- (a) May by bylaw do anything which a harbour board may do by bylaw under section 232 of the Act;
- (b) May appoint officers and define or limit their powers or duties; and
- (c) Shall administer such regulations made pursuant to the Act as are applicable.

4. Bylaws made by the board under the authority of this Order in Council shall not come into force until they have been approved by the Minister by notice in the Gazette.

5. The said rights, powers, privileges, control, functions, duties, and authorities may at any time be resumed by the Governor-General, without payment of any compensation whatever, on giving to the board 6 calendar months' notice in writing. Any such notice shall be sufficient if given by the Minister and delivered at or posted to the last known address of the board in New Zealand.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M.O.T. 43/140/10)

Declaring Land in the North Auckland Land District to be Subject to the Waitangi Endowment Act 1932-33

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 19th day of February 1979.

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. R. D. MULDOON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 8 of the Waitangi Endowment Act 1932–33, I, The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby direct that the land described in the Schedule hereto shall be subject to the Waitangi Endowment Act 1932-33.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-BAY OF ISLANDS COUNTY Lor 1 and Part Lot 2, D.P. 41211, being part Allotment 4, Waitangi Parish, situated in Block IV, Kawakawa Survey District: area, 4359 square metres, more or less. Balance certificate of title, No. 1098/172, of the North Auckland Land Registry.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (L. and S. H.O. WNT 1/6/3; D.O. 8/4/10/4)

Authorising the Bay of Plenty Harbour Board to Reclaim Land at the Port of Tauranga

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 5th day of March 1979. Present:

THE RIGHT HON. B. E. TALBOYS PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 175 and subject to sections 176 to 182 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Bay of Plenty

Harbour Board to reclaim from the foreshore and bed of the sea at Tauranga Harbour an area of 1.0580 hectares, more or less, as shown marked "A" on plan M.D. 15937, and deposited in the Ministry of Transport at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M.O.T. 43/13/6/21)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointments

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) B. E. Gilliver to be acting Wing Commander, with effect from 6 February 1979.

The following Squadron Leaders to be temp. Wing Com-mander with effect from the dates shown: M. Palairet, 3 January 1979. M. H. Bond, 4 December 1978.

M. H. Bond, 4 December 1978. Lieutenant Mark Robert Howard Jenkins (R.N. (Retired)) is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement in the rank of Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 15 December 1975 and effect from 15 December 1978.

Promotions

Wing Commander M. W. Hodge, A.F.C., to be Group Captain, with seniority from 3 November 1978 and effect

from 26 January 1979. Squadron Leader R. F. Parker to be Wing Commander, with seniority from 2 June 1978 and effect from 20 January 1979

Flight Lieutenant P. A. Cochran, B.SC., to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 21 January 1979. Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) R. F. White to be Squadron Leader, with seniority and effect from 14 February 1979.

Resignation of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Hamish Durward Raynham, A.F.C., resigns his commission, with effect from 16 December 1978.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Gordon Thompson, M.B.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 9 January 1981, with effect from 10 January 1979. Squadron Leader Roger Hampton Binney is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 7 January 1981, with effect from 8 January 1979. Squadron Leader Dougles Lee Dataset and the States of the S

Squadron Leader Douglas Ian Paterson, D.F.C., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 15 April 1979, with effect from 7 January 1979.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant William Alan Curtis is retired, with effect from 16 February 1979.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointments

Flight Lieutenant I. M. C. Howie to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 13 February 1979. Flight Lieutenant C. Torr is appointed to a permanent com-mission, with effect from 8 November 1978.

Extension of Commission and Age for Retirement

The commission and age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant J. P. Alexander are extended to 1 June 1986.

Transfers to Reserve

Squadron Leader Raymond Vincent Skellern, GRAD.N.Z.E.I., is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 12 February 1981, with effect from 13 February 1979. Squadron Leader Charles Keith Smith, M.N.Z.E.I., is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 6 February 1979, with effect from 11 January 1979.