Hyndman, Mr Alexander William, Christchurch. McDonald, Mrs Dorothy Isabel, Christchurch. Nicholson, Mrs Vivian Jane Howell, Christchurch. Nicholson, Mrs Vivian Jane Howell, Christchur Powell, Mr Percy, Christchurch. Roper, Miss Myrtle Louisa, Christchurch. Saunders, Mrs Adrienne Alice, Christchurch. Sherrard, Mrs Diana Merle, Christchurch. Spiers, Mrs Betty Lorraine, Christchurch. Stewart, Mrs Marie, Christchurch. Thompson, Mrs Eileen Kathleen, Christchurch. Turner, Mrs Vivienne Egerton, Christchurch. Vicary, Miss Marilyn Julia, Christchurch. Wood, Mrs Lynne Mary, Christchurch. be Honerary Social Workers in the Domestment

to be Honorary Social Workers in the Department of Social Welfare.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of March 1979. S. J. CALLAHAN, Director-General of Social Welfare.

Appointing a Member of the Northland Catchment Commission

PURSUANT to section 13 (5) (a) of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoints

James Thomas Brockliss

to be a member of the Northland Catchment Commission. Dated at Wellington this 6th day of March 1979.

(P.W. 75/8)

M. J. CONWAY, Chairman.

## Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint Ronald George Elliott

to be an honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of March 1979.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport. (M.O.T. 54/51/1)

## Appointment of Honorary Launch Warden

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I. Owen John Conway, of the Minister of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby appoint Leonard Raymond Gilbert

to be an honorary launch warden for the purposes of the Motor Launch Regulations 1962.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of March 1979.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport. (M.O.T. 54/51/1)

Revocation of the Appointment of Honorary Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Owen John Conway, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby revoke the appointment\* of

Kenneth Douglas Stills, J.P.

as honorary harbourmaster for the waters contained in Little Akaloa, Banks Peninsula.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of March 1979.

O. J. CONWAY, for Secretary for Transport. \*New Zealand Gazette, 26 February 1976, p. 412

(H.O. 43/0/7/A, 54/51/2)

Revocation of Appointment of Honorary Social Workers Under the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, the Director-General of Social Welfare hereby revokes the appointment of:

Anthony, Mrs Virginia, Christchurch, New Zealand Gazette, 2 March 1978, No. 13, p. 413. Brooks, Mrs Judith Diane, Christchurch, New Zealand Gazette, 23 June 1977, No. 70, p. 1762. Kerr, Mrs Patricia, Christchurch, New Zealand Gazette,

17 June 1976, No. 70, p. 1413. Hockey, Mrs Joan Margaret, Christchurch, New Zealand

Hockey, Mrs Joan Margaret, Christchurch, New Zealand Gazette, 4 March 1976, No. 23, p. 455.
Kendall, Mrs Lesley Diane, Christchurch, New Zealand Gazette, 4 March 1976, No. 23, p. 455.
Kime, Mrs Judith Aqushla Suzanne, Christchurch, New Zealand Gazette, 17 June 1976, No. 70, p. 1413.
Lush, Mrs Olga Rae, Christchurch, New Zealand Gazette, 2 March 1978, No. 13, p. 413.
McGregor, Mrs Olwyn Lorraine, Christchurch, New Zea-land Gazette, 2 March 1978, No. 13, p. 413.
Pasley, Mrs Colleen Monica, Christchurch, New Zealand Gazette, 2 March 1978, No. 13, p. 413.
Penlington, Mrs Gillian Beatrix, Christchurch, New Zea-land Gazette, 7 October 1976, No. 104, p. 2279.
Williams, Mr Bernard Albert, Christchurch, New Zealand

Williams, Mr Bernard Albert, Christchurch, New Zealand Gazette, 2 March 1978, No. 13, p. 413.
 as Honorary Social Workers for the purposes of the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of March 1979.

S. J. CALLAHAN, Director-General of Social Welfare.

Marriage Celebrants for 1979-Notice No. 14

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the List of Marriage Celebrants:

Anglican

The Reverend Bell-Booth, William Louis. Congregational Union of N.Z.

The Reverend McKenzie, Roy Nelson.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Hay, Stanley Joseph (President). Lelo, David Louis (Bishop). Johnston, Blair Hooper Gordon (Bishop). Waikaira, Joseph (President).

Dated at Lower Hutt this 8th day of March 1979.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Marriage Celebrants for 1979-Notice No. 15

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of Marriage Celebrants within the meaning of the said Act, are published for general information:

## Anolican

Falconer, Colin Ross.

Strong, Rowan Gordon William.

Assemblies of God in New Zealand Collins, David (Pastor).

Brethren

Caldwell, James.

The Churches of Christ (Undenominational)

Merrick, Peter Francis.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Anaru, Moananui Akiwa (President).

Flood, George Peter (Bishop). Horsford, Richard (President). Joyce, Albert Ernest (Bishop). Nepia, Huki Charles (President). Tarawhiti, Hori Teila (Bishop). Wihongi, Taoko (President).

National Spiritual Assembly of the Baha'is of N.Z. Mahon, Mrs Suzanne.

Ratana Established Church of New Zealand Hekenui, Paora.

Sovereign Grace Church

Griffiths, Owen Kenvyn.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 8th day of March 1979.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.