Defining the Middle Line of Portions of the Timaru-Milton State Highway in the County of Vincent

# KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General

## A PROCLAMATION

PURSUANT to the Public Works Act 1928, I, The Right PURSUANT to the Public Works Act 1928, I, The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby proclaim and declare that the middle line of portions of road desired to be constructed in the County of Vincent, viz, a relocation of the Timaru-Milton State Highway shall be that defined and set forth in the Schedule hereto; and I also declare that this Proclamation shall affect only the land situated within the limits of the areas shown shaded on plan S.O. 19161 referred to in the Schedule hereto. Schedule hereto.

## **SCHEDULE**

## OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

COMMENCING at a point on the northern boundary of part Section 155 at the intersection of the two boundary lines bearing 119° 19′ and 46° 36′ (S.O. Plan 13394) and proceeding in a, generally, south-easterly direction for a distance ceeding in a, generally, south-easterly direction for a distance of 3780 metres approximately passing in, into, through, or over the following land, viz: Part Sections 155 and 30 (C.T. 2C/702) Block I, Cromwell Survey District, part Run 238D (C.L. 386/67) Block VI, Wakefield Survey District, part State Highway No. 8, Block VI, Wakefield Survey District, and terminating at a point along the common boundary of Block VI, Wakefield Survey District, and Block XVII, Leaning Rock VI, Wakefield Survey District, and Block XVII, Leaning Rock Survey District, 110 metres approximately from the intersection of the northern side of State Highway No. 8 with the aforesaid survey district boundary. All situated in Vincent County; as the same is more particularly delineated on the plan numbered S.O. 19161 lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Dunedin. Surveyor at Dunedin.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 10th day of March 1979.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(P.W. 72/8/16/0; Dn. D.O. 72/8/16/0/0)

Directing the Sale of Land in Block XIII, Ohinemuri Survey District, Ohinemuri County

## KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 5th day of March 1979

## Present:

THE RIGHT HON. B. E. TALBOYS PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Public Works Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby directs the sale of the land described in the Schedule hereto, such land being no longer required for the purpose for which it was acquired.

## **SCHEDULE**

#### SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL those pieces of land situated in Block XIII, Ohinemuri Survey District, described as follows:

Area ha

Being

Being

Lot 1, D.P. S. 12414, and being part Orangipirau, Block XIII, Ohinemuri Survey District. All certificate of title, No. 16A/149.

Lot 2, D.P. S. 12414, and being part Orangipirau 2B, Block XIII, Ohinemuri Survey District. All certificate of title, No. 16A/150.

Lot 3, D.P. S. 12414, and being part Orangipirau 2B, Block XIII, Ohinemuri Survey District. All certificate of title, No. 16A/151. 1.0000

0.3669

0.5905

Also all that piece of land containing 2.5191 hectares, situated in Block XIII, Ohinemuri Survey District, being part Orangipirau No. 1 Block, as shown on plan S.O. 12532, lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Hamilton.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 53/57; Hn. D.O. 51/0)

The Rotorua District Constitution Order 1979

## KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 12th day of March 1979

THE RIGHT HON. R. D. MULDOON PRESIDING IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following

## ORDER

1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Rotorua District Constitution Order 1979.

(2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of

April 1979.

- 2. Rotorua District—The districts of the City of Rotorua and the County of Rotorua are hereby united into one district under the name of Rotorua District (hereinafter referred to as 'the district").
- 3. Dissolution of Rotorua City Council and Rotorua County Council—The Rotorua City Council and the Rotorua County Council (hereinafter referred to as "the uniting authorities") are hereby dissolved.
- **4. Rotorua District Council**—The council of the district shall be a district council under the name of "The Rotorua District Council" (hereinafter referred to as "the council").
- 5. Urban and Rural Divisions-Subject to clause 6 of this Order the district shall for the purposes of finance and representation be divided into two divisions as follows:

  The Urban Division, comprising the areas described in the First, Second and Third Schedules to this Order; and

The Rural Division, comprising the areas described in the Fourth, Fifth, Sixth, Seventh, Eighth and Ninth Schedules

to this Order; and the said divisions shall not cease to exist prior to the 1st day of April 1994: Provided that for the purposes of clause 6 of this Order the said Divisions shall be Wards.

- 6. Membership of District Council—(1) Upon the commencement of this order and until the members of the council to be elected at the triennial general election of members of local authorities to be held in 1980 come into office the council shall comprise the members of the uniting authorities holding office immediately before the commencement of this order and at the first meeting of the council it shall elect one of its members to be the Mayor of the district.
- (2) For the purposes of the triennial general election of (2) For the purposes of the friendlar general election of members of local authorities to be held in 1980 and until the triennial general election of members of local authorities to be held next after 1980, the council shall comprise a Mayor to be elected by the electors of the district and 20 councillors, and the district shall, for the purpose of representation for that period, be divided into 9 wards having representation on the council as follows-

Rotorua Ward—comprising the area described in the First Schedule to this order (10 councillors);
Central Ward—comprising the area described in the Second Schedule to this order (2 councillors);
Ngongotaha Ward—comprising the area described in the Third Schedule to this order (1 councillor);
Kaharoa Ward—comprising the area described in the Fourth Schedule to this order (1 councillor);
Rotoiti Ward—comprising the area described in the Fifth Schedule to this order (2 councillors);
Rotomahana Ward—comprising the area described in the Sixth Schedule to this order (1 councillor);
Reporoa Ward—comprising the area described in the Seventh Schedule to this order (1 councillor);
Ngakuru Ward—comprising the area described in the Schedule to this order (1 councillor);
Ngakuru Ward—comprising the area described in the Eighth Schedule to this order (1 councillor); and
Mamaku Ward—comprising the area described in the Ninth Schedule to this order (1 councillor).

(3) For the purposes of the triennial general election of

(3) For the purposes of the triennial general election of (3) For the purposes of the triennial general election of members of local authorities to be held next after 1980 and for all subsequent elections of members of the council to be held prior to 31 March 1994 the Council shall comprise a Mayor to be elected by the electors of the district and not more than 13 councillors to be elected by electors of the Urban Division and not less than 7 councillors to be elected by electors of the Rural Division.