ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

1st Army Air Supply Organisation, RNZASC

2nd Lieutenant M. N. Mason to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 10 February 1979.

3rd Transport Company (General Transport), RNZASC
The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) P. F. Abel is confirmed, with effect from 1 August 1977.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

1st Field Ambulance, RNZAMC
2nd Lieutenant C. T. C. Kenny to be temp. Lieutenant, with effect from 10 December 1977, Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 10 December 1977, temp. Captain, with effect from 23 November 1978, and Captain, with seniority and effect from 23 November 1978.

1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC
The following Lieutenants to be Captain:
I. P. Bissett, with seniority from 17 November 1978 and effect from 30 January 1979.
P. G. Butler, with seniority from 29 November 1978 and effect from 14 February 1979.

3rd Field Ambulance, RNZAMC
The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) S. J. Faulkner is confirmed in the rank of Captain, with effect from 22 November 1978.

22 November 1978.

University Medical Unit, RNZAMC

University Medical Unit, RNZAMC

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, University Medical Unit, RNZAMC, in their present rank and seniority, with effect from the dates shown:

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Jonathan Mark D'Arcy, M.B., CH.B., 26 February 1979.

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) Nigel Graeme Anderson, M.B., CH.B., 31 March 1979.

Lieutenant C. W. E. Palmer to be Captain, with seniority from 10 December 1976 and effect from 8 December 1978.

2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) P. M. Borrie, whose commission is confirmed in the rank of Lieutenant with effect from 10 December 1977, to be Captain, with seniority from 10 December 1976 and effect from 8 December 1978.

The following are appointed to commissions in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 1 April 1978:

John Michael Elliott, B.SC.

William Lindon Hall.

William Lindon Hall.

Alexander David Khaleel McIntosh. Blair John Munford.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

3rd Infantry Brigade Group Ordnance Field Park, RNZAOC Gary Lloyd Harrow is appointed to a commission in the rank of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), with effect from 21 February 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

1st Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDC

Lieutenant James Richard Paul Kay, B.D.S., resigns his commission, with effect from 10 January 1979.
University Medical Unit, RNZDC
The following are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, University Medical Unit, RNZDC, in their present rank and seniority, with effect from the dates shown:
Lieutenant John Renata Broughton, B.D.S., 26 February

Lieutenant David Donald Green, B.D.S., 31 March 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

1st Infantry Brigade Group Provost Unit, RNZPro.
The commission of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) G. J. Moyle is confirmed, with effect from 20 February 1978.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Beryl Heather Partridge is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant (W) (on prob.), with seniority from 9 March 1977 and effect from 9 March 1979.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, with effect from the dates shown: 16th Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant Phillip James Merfield, 24 February 1979. 3rd Field Squadron, RNZE Lieutenant David John Winton, 22 January 1979.

General List

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant Colonel Earle Craig Neil Gray, E.D., M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.P., is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 31 March 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1979.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of Member and Chairman of Coal Mines Council

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Energy hereby appoints

Stanley Robert Eyeington

to be a member and chairman of the Coal Mines Council as from the 1st day of November 1979 to the 31st day of March 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1979.

W. F. BIRCH, Minister of Energy.

Appointment of Member of Coal Mines Council

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Energy hereby appoints

Claude Clayton Hester

to be a member of the Coal Mines Council as from the 1st day of April 1979 to the 31st day of March 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1979.

W. F. BIRCH, Minister of Energy,

(Energy 14/24/3)

Appointment of Member of Coal Mines Council

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, the Minister of Energy hereby appoints

Morris John Bassick

to be a member of the Coal Mines Council as from the 1st day of April 1979 to the 31st day of March 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of April 1979.

W. F. BIRCH, Minister of Energy.

(Energy 14/24/3)

Members of the Carter Observatory Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Carter Observatory Amendment Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ian Francis Stirling, F.N.Z.I.S.,

and reappoint

John Bullamore Mackie, E.D., M.SC., B.E.(N.Z.), A.O.S.M., F.G.S.(LOND.), F.N.Z.I.S., A.M.I.M.M.(LOND.), F.R.A.S.N.Z.,

to be members of the Carter Observatory Board until 31 December 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of April 1979.

W. F. BIRCH, Minister of Science and Technology.

Appointment of Chairman of the New Zealand Historic Places Trust

PURSUANT to section 5 (2) of the Historic Places Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Dr Neil Colquhoun Begg, of Dunedin,

to be Chairman of the New Zealand Historic Places Trust for a term of office expiring on 31 March 1982.

ALLAN HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. Cul. 10/4/2)

Appointment of Chairman and Members of the Board of Trustees of the National Art Gallery, Museum, and War Memorial

PURSUANT to section 5 of the National Art Gallery, Museum, and War Memorial Act 1972, the Minister of Internal Affairs has appointed