Takanini School Road: from Popes Road to Manuroa Road.

Wairere Road.

Walters Road: from a point 320 metres measured easterly generally, along Walters Road from Porchester Road to Mill Road.

Wastney Road. Wattle Farm Road.

Weymouth Road: from Waimahia Avenue to Gainsborough Street.

Westbrook Avenue. Wiri Station Road.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Manukau City:

Airfield Road: from a point 40 metres measured north-easterly, generally, along the said road from Takanini School Road to Porchester Road.

Browns Road: from Roscommon Road to Dagenham Street.
Great South Road: from a point 320 metres measured south-easterly, generally, along the said road from the southern bank of the Papakura Stream to Inlet Road.
Grove Road: from Walters Road to the northern boundary

of Papakura Borough.

Hill Road: from the eastern side of the No. 1 State Highway (Awanui-Bluff) to the eastern end of Hill Road.

Lambie Drive: from the southern boundary of Papatoetoe City to Cavendish Drive.

Plunket Avenue: from the southern boundary of Papakura City to Wiri Station Road.

Porchester Road: from Manuroa Road to Airfield Road.

Wairere Road.

Walters Road: from Grove Road to a point 320 metres measured easterly, generally, along Walters Road from Porchester Road.

Weymouth Road: from Waimahia Avenue to Gainsborough

Street

Wiri Station Road: from Druces Road to Ash Road.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of January 1979.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport. *S.R. 1976/227, Amendment No. 1: S.R. 1978/72, Amendment No. 2: S.R. 1978/301 †New Zealand Gazette, No. 95, dated 8 September 1977,

Vol. III, p. 2450

(T.T. 29/2/Manukau City)

The Traffic (Tauranga City) Notice No. 1, 1979

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice:

NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Tauranga City) Notice No. 1, 1979.
- 2. The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.
- 3. The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*.
- 4. The Traffic (Tauranga City) Notice No. 1, 1977, dated the 16th day of March 1977†, issued pursuant to section 52 of the Transport Act 1962, and regulation 21 of the Traffic Regulations 1976, which relates to roads situated within Tauranga City, is hereby revoked.

FIRST SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Tauranga City:

No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne): from the northern end of the Hairini Bridge to a point 100 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said State highway from the southern confluence of the said State highway with the No. 29 State Highway (Tauranga-Piarere); and from the north-eastern boundary of Tauranga City on the Maungatapu peninsula to a point 180 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along the said State highway from the said boundary; and from the western boundary of Tauranga City, to a point 200 metres measured westerly, generally, along the said State highway from Jonathan Street. No. 29 State Highway (Tauranga-Piarere): from the southern boundary of Tauranga City to a point 160 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along the said State high-way from Welcome Bay Road.

Cambridge Road: from a point 900 metres measured southwesterly, generally, along the said road from the No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne) to the southwestern boundary of Tauranga City.

Cameron Road: from the southern boundary of Tauranga City to Oban Road.

Kaitemako Road.

Ohauiti Road: from Welcome Bay Road to a point 200 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Pocke Road.

Oropi Road: from a point 160 metres measured southwesterly, generally, along the said road from Chadwick Road to No. 29 State Highway (Tauranga-Piarere).

Poeke Road.

Ranganui Road.

Welcome Bay Road: from the No. 29 State Highway (Tauranga-Piarere) to the eastern boundary of Tauranga

Waitaha Road.

SECOND SCHEDULE

SITUATED within Tauranga City:

No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne): from the northern end of the Hairini Bridge to a point 100 metres measured north-westerly, generally, along the said State highway from the southern confluence of the said State highway with the No. 29 State Highway (Tauranga-Piarere).

Cambridge Road: from a point 900 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along the said road from the No. 2 State Highway (Pokeno-Wellington via Gisborne) to the southwestern boundary of Tauranga City.

Cameron Road: from the southern boundary of Tauranga City to Oban Road.

Kaitemako Road: from Welcome Bay Road to a point 640 metres measured southerly, generally, along Kaitemako Road from Welcome Bay Road.

Ohauiti Road: from Welcome Bay Road to a point 200 metres measured southerly, generally, along the said road from Poeke Road.

Oropi Road: from a point 160 metres measured south-westerly, generally, along the said road from Chadwick Road to No. 29 State Highway (Tauranga-Piarere).

SITUATED within Tauranga City and Tauranga County:

Welcome Bay Road: from the No. 29 State Highway (Tauranga-Piarere) to Ranganui Road.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of January 1979.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport. *S.R. 1976/227: Amendment No. 1, S.R. 1978/72; Amendment No. 2, S.R. 1978/301

†New Zealand Gazette, No. 34, dated 24 March 1977, Vol. I, p. 913

(T.T. 29/2/Tauranga City)

The Traffic (Whangarei City) Notice No. 1, 1979

PURSUANT to the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby gives the following notice:

NOTICE

- 1. This notice may be cited as the Traffic (Whangarei City) Notice No. 1, 1979.
- 2. The roads specified in the First Schedule hereto are hereby excluded from the limitation as to speed imposed by section 52 of the Transport Act 1962.
- 3. The roads specified in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby declared to be 70 kilometres an hour speed limit areas pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*.
- 4. The road specified in the Third Schedule hereto is hereby declared to be a limited speed zone pursuant to regulation 21 (2) of the Traffic Regulations 1976*.
- 5. The notice under section 36 of the Transport Act 1949 and regulation 27 of the Traffic Regulations 1956, dated the 3rd day of August 1960†, which relates to roads situated within Kamo Town District, is hereby revoked.