State Forest Land Set Apart as a Forest Sanctuary

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General A PROCLAMATION

Pursuant to section 20 of the Forest Act 1949, I, The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby set apart the area of State forest land described in the Schedule hereto as a forest sanctuary for the purpose of the preservation of stands of kauri species (agathis australis) in the Warawara State Forest.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-AUCKLAND CONSERVANCY-HOKIANGA COUNTY-WARAWARA FOREST SANCTUARY

Part Te Kauae-O-Ruru-Wahine 1 and 2 Blocks, Blocks XI, XII, XIII, and XIV, Whangape Survey District; area: 869 hectares, more or less (S.O. Plan 50951).

As shown on plan N. 14/4 deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 7th day of May 1979.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Acting Minister of Forests.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(F.S. 32/8/1/6/1, 6/1/6)

State Forest Land Set Apart as State Forest Park for Addition to Mount Richmond State Forest Park

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General A PROCLAMATION

Pursuant to section 63B (1) of the Forests Act 1949 (as substituted by section 19 of the Forests Amendment Act 1976), I, The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby set apart the State forest land described in the Schedule hereby as State forest park which shall handly form the schedule hereby as the state of the schedule hereby as the schedule hereby set apart the schedule he forest park which shall hereby form part of the Mount Richmond State Forest Park.

SCHEDULE

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT-NELSON CONSERVANCY-MARLBOROUGH COUNTY

Lor 1, Deposited Plan 4852, situated in Block IX, Wakamarina Survey District. Area: 26.1463 hectares, more or less, certificate of title, Volume 3B, folio 230 (Marlborough Registry). Subject to a right of way, and water supply easement created by transfer 89484.3, specified in Easement Certificate 89484.2.

As shown on plan S. 21/14, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 9th day of May 1979.

DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Acting Minister of Forests.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(F.S. 6/4/14)

The Canterbury Region Constitution Order 1979

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 14th day of May 1979

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL Pursuant to the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as

(2) This order shall come into force on the 31st day of May 1979, except insofar as it is necessary for the constituent authorities to proceed with the appointment of the first members of the council in terms of clause 6 of this order, and for matters incidental thereto.

2. Canterbury Region—(1) There is hereby constituted a region to be called the Canterbury Region (hereinafter referred to as "the region").

(2) The constituent districts of the region are the districts

- (a) The County of Amuri; (b) The County of Cheviot; (c) The County of Hurunui; (d) The County of Oxford;

- (e) The District of Rangiora; (f) The Borough of Rangiora;
- (g) The County of Eyre; (h) The Borough of Kaiapoi;

- (i) The County of Paparua; (j) The County of Waimairi; (k) The City of Christchurch;

- (k) The City of Christchurch;
 (l) The Borough of Riccarton;
 (m) The County of Heathcote;
 (n) The County of Mount Herbert;
 (o) The Borough of Lyttelton;
 (p) The County of Malvern;
 (q) The County of Ellesmere;
 (r) The County of Wairewa;
 (s) The County of Akaroa.
- 3. Canterbury United Council—The council for the region shall be a united council described as "The Canterbury United Council" (hereinafter referred to as "the council").
- 4. Membership of Council—The council shall consist of 26 members of whom:
 - (a) One shall be appointed by the Amuri County Council;
 - (b) One shall be appointed by the Cheviot County Council;
 - (c) One shall be appointed by the Hurunui County Council;
 - (d) One shall be appointed by the Oxford County Council; (e) One shall be appointed by the Rangiora District
 - Council;
 - (f) One shall be appointed by the Rangiora Borough Council:

 - (g) One shall be appointed by the Eyre County Council; (h) One shall be appointed by the Kaiapoi Borough Council:
 - (i) Two shall be appointed by the Paparua County Council; (j) Three shall be appointed by the Waimairi County
 - Council;
 - (k) Five shall be appointed by the Christchurch City
 - Council;
 (1) One shall be appointed by the Riccarton Borough
 Council;
 - (m) One shall be appointed by the Heathcote County
 - Council;
 (n) One shall be appointed by the Mount Herbert County Council;
 - (o) One shall be appointed by the Lyttelton Borough Council;
 - (p) One shall be appointed by the Malvern County Council;
 (q) One shall be appointed by the Ellesmere County
 - Council;
 (r) One shall be appointed by the Wairewa County
 - Council:
 - (s) One shall be appointed by the Akaroa County Council.
- 5. Administering authority—The administering authority of the council shall be the Christchurch City Council.
- 6. First appointment of members—(1) Each constituent authority shall, not later than 1 month after the date of the commencement of this order, appoint the first member or the first members of the council which that authority is to appoint

first members of the council which that authority is to appoint under clause 4 of this order.

(2) The members of the council appointed pursuant to subclause (1) of this clause shall come into office on the day of the first meeting of the council.

(3) Each constituent authority shall, not later than the 30th day of June 1979, give the names of the person or persons appointed by it pursuant to subclause (1) of this clause to the principal officer of the administering authority.

(4) The principal officer of the administering authority shall not be prevented by any failure to comply with subclause (3) of this clause, from convening the first meeting of the council in accordance with clause 7 of this order.

7. First meeting of council—(1) The first meeting of the council shall be held not later than 2 months after the date of the commencement of this order.

(2) The principal officer of the administering authority shall convene the first meeting of the council and shall preside at that meeting until the election of the chairman.

(3) That principal officer may do all things necessary for

the convening of that meeting.