## **Terminations**

Second Lieutenant Dennis Terence Frank Loft's cadet commission is terminated with effect from 29 March 1979.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS Appointments

The following personnel are appointed to a cadet commission in the ranks and with seniority from the dates shown:

Earl Henry Eagle, Pilot Officer on probation, seniority

Karen Maree Brown, Pilot Officer (W) on probation, seniority 1 January 1979.
William James Finney, Flying Officer on probation, seniority

19 February 1978.

James Peter Bowcock, Pilot Officer on probation, seniority

29 January 1979.
Victoria Ann Bowcock, Pilot Officer (W) on probation, seniority 29 January 1979.
Peter Francis Arscott, Pilot Officer on probation, seniority

30 March 1979

Kenneth Alfred Lemon, Flying Officer on probation, seniority 12 April 1979.

Joselyn Elizabeth McDonald, Pilot Officer (W) on probation, seniority 9 April 1979.

Trevor Denver Pullen, Pilot Officer on probation, seniority

April 1979.

Flight Lieutenant John Gordon Sinclair is appointed Unit Commander No. 27 (Blenheim) ATC Squadron, with effect from 1 January 1979.

### **Promotions**

The following personnel are promoted to the ranks and with seniority from the dates shown:
Pilot Officer Robert Victor Purkiss, Flying Officer, 10

February 1979.

Pilot Officer Nigel Paul Robinson, Flying Officer, 1 March

Pilot Officer Christopher Tadeuzy Choros, Flying Officer, 15 January 1979.
Pilot Officer Leonard Arthur Tallentire, Flying Officer, 27

Pilot Officer James Robert Marshall, Flying Officer, 11

February 1979.
Flying Officer Neil Alexander Calder, Flight Lieutenant, 10 February 1979.

Flying Officer Ronald Joseph Bungard, Flight Lieutenant,

24 January 1979.
Flight Lieutenant Peter James Boyd, Squadron Leader,

7 February 1979.
Flying Officer John Eric Svendsen is appointed Temporary Flight Lieutenant and Unit Commander No. 13 (City Napier) ATC Squadron, with effect 31 December 1978.

# Extensions

The following personnel have been granted extensions to their cadet commissions until dates shown:

Flying Officer James Wayne Summerfield, 28 February

Flying Officer Ian Campbell Reynolds, 23 February 1982. Flying Officer Robert James Owens' cadet commission and his appointment as Unit Commander No. 16 (Tauranga) ATC Squadron is extended until 22 March 1982.

Flying Officer Alfred Bernard Crowe's cadet commission and his appointment as Unit Commander No. 32 (Feilding)

ATC Squadron is extended until 11 March 1982.

Flight Lieutenant Nigel Douglas Mouat's cadet commission and his appointment as Unit Commander No. 1 (Wellington) ATC Squadron is extended until 1 November 1981.

Flight Lieutenant Alfred Leonard Downing, 29 December

1980.

Flight Lieutenant William George Webb, 31 December

Flight Lieutenant Ernest James Thompson, 9 April 1981. Flight Lieutenant Peter Mintron Vaughan, 15 May 1981. Squadron Leader Graham Andrew Church's cadet commis-

sion and his appointment as Unit Commander No. 47 (Hawera) ATC Squadron is extended until 31 March 1982.

Squadron Leader John Ledingham McIlroy's cadet commission and his appointment as Unit Commander No. 12 (Invercargill) ATC Squadron is extended until 9 January

Squadron Leader Donald John Moffatt, 31 March 1982.

## Transfers

Flight Lieutenant Ernest James Thompson is transferred to No. 4 (Papakura) ATC Squadron, with effect 11 October 1978 and seniority with effect 22 April 1977.

Flight Lieutenant Peter Mintron Vaughan is transferred to No. 7 (Hamilton) ATC Squadron, with effect 31 January 1979 and seniority with effect 1 June 1978.

### Resignation

The following officer has resigned his cadet commission from the date shown:

Pilot Officer Gordon Kenneth Kelly, 16 February 1979.

#### Retirements

Squadron Leader Vernon Leslie Powell retired with effect 31 December 1978.

#### **Terminations**

The following officers cadet commissions are terminated from the dates shown:

Pilot Officer Robert Tawhia Te Moananui, 10 January 1979. Flying Officer John Gilbert Paxton, 10 April 1979. Flight Lieutenant Paul John Walker, 19 March 1979.

Flight Lieutenant Bruce Arthur John Hirtzell, 18 February

COLIN McLACHLAN, Acting Minister of Defence.

# Government Railway Appeal Board-Appointment of Member

Notice is hereby given that, pursuant to section 91 (4) (b) of the Government Railways Act 1949, the Minister of Railways has reappointed Mr Maurice Langston Cotter, Branch Administration Officer, Chief Mechanical Engineer's Office, Wellington, as a member of the Government Railways Appeal Board, from and including 12 June 1979, until and including 16 February 1981, in all appeals by or against employees in the New Zealand Government Railways.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of May 1979.

(11/1539/1)

T. M. HAYWARD, General Manager, New Zealand Government Railways.

# Appointment of Deputy Member of Waterfront Industry Commission

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Labour that, pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Norman Francis Quinlan, of New Plymouth,

to be deputy member of the Waterfront Industry Commission for a term commencing on the 29th day of May 1979 and expiring on the 30th day of May 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1979.

J. W. DAVIDSON, General Manager, Waterfront Industry Commission.

# Appointment of a Member to the Milk Prices Authority (No. 2162, Ag. 3569)

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries, that pursuant to section 37 of the Milk Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Thomas Edward Norris (as one of the Government Representatives)

to be a member of the Milk Prices Authority for the residue of Mr L. G. Purser's term expiring 31 August 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1979.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

## Appointment of Members and Chairman of Licensing **Committees**

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint pursuant to section 32 of the Sale of Liquor Act 1962

Anthony David Richardson, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, of Hamilton, to be a member and chairman of the King Country Licensing Committee on and from the date hereof, vice Anthony John Ryan, Stipendiary Magistrate, of Hamilton, and

# Anthony John Ryan, Esquire,

Stipendiary Magistrate, of Hamilton, to be a member and chairman of the Waikato Licensing Committee on and from the date hereof, vice Anthony David Richardson, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of May 1979.

D. S. THOMSON, Acting Minister of Justice.