Appointment of Members of the Architects Education and Registration Board

Pursuant to section 33 of the Architects Act 1963 the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the Architects Education and Registration Board as from 1 June 1979:

Robert Faulkner Mitchell, of Lower Hutt Warwick Leslie Smith, of Auckland Raymond Warren Taylor, of Christchurch Ewen Martin Wainscott, of Auckland, and Frederick Miles Warren, of Christchurch

on the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Architects; Donald Bruce-Smith, of Wellington

on the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Engineers;

Royce David Baigent, of Wellington on the nomination of the New Zealand Master Builders

Federation; Sir Arthur de Terrotte Nevill, K.B.E., C.B., of Wellington on the nomination of the University Grants Committee.

Signed at Wellington this 25th day of May 1979.

KEN COMBER, for D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

Appointments to the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts

PURSUANT to section 25 (a) (2) of the Queen Eliabeth the Second Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974 as inserted by section 3 of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Amendment Act 1978, the Minister for the Arts hereby appoints:

The Very Reverend Archdeacon Kingi Matutaera Ihaka, M.B.E. to be Chairman of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a term of office not exceeding 3 years from 5 April 1979, and

Ratu Daniela; Florence Frisbie-Hebenstreit; Le Mamea Taulapapa Sefulu I. Ioane; Georgina Kamiria Kirby; Ngoi Kumeroa Pewhairangi; The Reverend Te Napi Tute Wehe Waaka, o.B.E.; Edwina Diana Patricia Walker, o.B.E.; and Clifford Hamilton Whiting.

to be members of the Council for Maori and South Pacific Arts for a period to be determined by ballot at the first meeting of the Council and not exceeding 3 years from 5 April 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of May 1979.

KEN COMBER, for D. A. HIGHET, Minister for the Arts.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/2/4)

Appointment of Parliamentary Under-Secretary

PURSUANT to the Civil List Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Barry Edward Brill, Esquire, of Kapiti, a Member of the House of Representatives,

to be a Parliamentary Under-Secretary in relation to the offices of the Minister of Science and Technology, and of the Minister of National Development, and of the Minister of Energy.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1979.

R. D. MULDOON, Prime Minister.

Deputy Clerk of the Writs Appointed

PURSUANT to the Electoral Act 1956, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Lindell O'Sullivan, of Wellington

to be Deputy Clerk of the Writs.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1979.

R. D. MULDOON, Prime Minister.

(I.A. 72/2)

Resignation of Deputy Clerk of the Writs

His Excellency the Governor-General has revoked the appointment of

Peter John Brooks

from the office of Deputy Clerk of the Writs. Signed at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1979.

R. D. MULDOON, Prime Minister.

(I.A. 72/2)

Marriage Celebrants for 1979-Notice No. 25

PURSUANT to the provisions of section 11 of the Marriage Act 1955, the following persons have been appointed as Marriage Celebrants:

Davidson, Mrs Helen S., J.P., 27 Jedburgh Street, Roxburgh. Della-Bosca, Battista Theodore, J.P., P.O. Box 60, Battista Murchison

Lanham, No Woodville. Norman Henry, Q.S.M., J.P., 15 Ross Street,

McCall, Alfred Thomas, J.P., 74 Domett Street, Opunake. Mandahl, Albert Henry, J.P., P.O. Box 374, Masterton. Sutherland, Mrs Dulcie Doreen, J.P., 16 Severn Street, Mosgiel.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 21st day of May 1979.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Marriage Celebrants for 1979—Notice No. 26

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of Marriage Celebrants within the meaning of the Act are published for general information:

Baptist Union of New Zealand

Bollen, Robert Hamilton.

Brethren

Early, David Saville. Lind, Richard Thomas Raymond.

New Life Centre

Boyce, John Herbert.

Morrow, Peter McCallum.

Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

Reformed Churches of New Zealand

Flinn, Paul Richard.

Roman Catholic

Hurley, Timothy Joseph.

Rillstone, Thomas S. S. C.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Katene, Selwyn.

Reeder, David L.

Wanaka Christian Fellowship

Wiltshire, Anthony William

Dated at Lower Hutt this 21st day of May 1979.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.

Marriage Celebrants for 1979-Notice No. 27

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of Marriage Celebrants:

Ratana

Kareko, Papa.

Reformed Churches of New Zealand

Campbell, Kenneth James.

Gillard, Bruce.

Wiersma, Willem.

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

MacDonald, Alexander, Duncan.

Ward, M. Howard.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 21st day of May 1979.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.