ORDER

1. (a) This order may be cited as the Mangonui County Council Foreshore Control Order 1979.

(b) This order shall come into force on the date of its publication in the Gazette.

2. In this order-

"the Act" means the Harbours Act 1950; "the council" means the Mangonui County Council; means such part of the bed, shore, or banks "foreshore" of a tidal water as are covered and uncovered by the flow and ebb of the tide at ordinary spring tides;

"Minister" means the Minister of Transport, and includes any officer, person, or authority acting by or under the direction or authority of the Minister.

3. There is hereby granted to the council for a period expiring on 30 September 1998, subject to the provisions of section 165 of the Act, and to the conditions described in the Second Schedule to this order, control of the foreshore described in the First Schedule to this order.

FIRST SCHEDULE

ALL that portion of foreshore of Rarawa Beach commencing at a point on the north western side of the mouth of Ngataki Stream thence generally north westerly to the southern bank of the mouth of Tauwhiu stream as more particularly shown coloured red on plan M.D. 15943 and deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington.

SECOND SCHEDULE

CONDITIONS

- 1. Her Majesty or the Governor-General and all officers in the Government service acting in the execution of their duty shall at all times have free ingress, passage, and egress into, over, and out of the foreshore described in the First Schedule to this order without payment.
- 2. Nothing herein contained shall authorise the council to do or cause to be done anything repugnant to or inconsistent with any law relating to the customs or with any regulations of the Minister of Customs, or with any provision of the Harbours Act 1950 or its amendments, or any regulation made thereunder that are or may hereafter be in force.
- 3. The rights, powers, and privileges, conferred by this Order in Council shall not apply to those portions of the foreshore required for securing the shore ends of any telegraph cables that are at present or may at any time be laid down within the area described in the First Schedule to this order.
- 4. The council may enclose any part or parts of the fore-shore described in the First Schedule to this order for the purpose of holding athletic sports or games, and may, by bylaw, fix a charge for admission to any such enclosed part or parts: provided that the total number of days on which any particular part of that foreshore is enclosed shall not exceed 6 in any 1 calendar year.
- 5. Nothing herein contained shall authorise the council to remove or cause to be removed from the foreshore described in the First Schedule to this order any stone, sand, shingle, or shells without the consent in writing of the Minister first being obtained.
- 6. The said rights, powers, and privileges conferred on the council by this order may be at any time resumed by the Governor-General without payment of any compensation whatsoever, on giving to the Council 6 calendar months notice in writing. Any such notice shall be sufficient if given by the Minister and delivered at or posted to the last known address of the council in New Zealand.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M.O.T. H.O. 54/14/27; N.R. 54/20/55)

Justices of the Peace Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Adam, Mrs Mary Olive, 71 Ajax Street, Milton. Adams, Ronald Leslie, Aranga R.D. 6, Dargaville. Anderson, Derek Arnott, "Kalimera", Hundalee R.D., Parnassus, North Canterbury.
Bishop, Michael Issac, 288 Titirangi Road, Auckland 7.
Blackmore, Keith Wilbur, M.B.E., 25 Old Bridge Road,

Alexandra

Blair, Mrs Quona Catherine, "Alcluith", 220 Ngatai Road,

Otumoetai, Tauranga.
Borrie, Mrs Edna Houston, "Lary", 15A K.R.D., Oamaru.
Buick-Constable, Lindsay Mostyn, 3B Taumaru Avenue,

Lowry Bay, Eastbourne.

Butt, Leonard George, Lloyds Road, R.D. 3, Ashburton.
Carey, Ian Stewart, 25 Matai Street, Lower Hutt.
Cave, Mrs Caroline Dorothy, "Sunworth", Turnbull Road,
Ngatapa R.D. 2, Gisborne.
Clearwater, Mrs Kathleen Margaret, 102 Ronaldsay Street,

Palmerston, Otago.

Coleman, William John, 6 Edwards Avenue, Orewa. Cooksley, Lionel Joseph George, 11 Tasman Road, Otaki. Corban, David Wadier, 431 Great North Road, Henderson, Auckland 8.

Crowther, Murray Thomas, 49 Grange Road, Mount Eden, Auckland 3.

Donaldson, John Malcolm, 76 Quintin Drive, Te Anau. Dufty, Thomas Strickland, 23 Tripoli Road, Panmure, Auckland 6.

Easterbrook, John Burton, 29 Lochee Road, Christchurch 4. Edmanson, Thomas, 24 Wilberforce Street, Strathmore Park, Wellington 3.

Edmond, Donald McLeod, 13 MacDiarmid Road, Beerescourt, Hamilton.

Avenue, Belmont, Takapuna City, Auckland 9. Elder, William Ernest Stanley, 53 Sheffield Street, Palmerston, Paulkson B.

Faulkner, Rodney George, Wairakaia Station, Muriwai,

Gisborne.
Ferguson, Terry Fraser, R.D. 3, Mangahei, Dannevirke.
Fisher, Henry Edward, 51 Howell Avenue, Hamilton.
Franks, Peter Norton, Ngatapa, R.D. 2, Gisborne.
Gettins, Edward Gordon, 33 Cleland Crescent, Naen
Lower Hutt.

Gootjes, Dirk, 14 Spencer Street, Andersons Bay, Dunedin. Gorrie, Mrs Fanny Wanda, Gorge Road, Tutamoe, R.D. 8, Dargaville.

Grant, James Patrick, 101 North Riverslea Road, Hastings. Gray, John Harold, O.B.E., E.D., 13 Madeley Road, Christchurch 8

Gunn, Noel Douglas, Arapaepae Road, R.D. 20, Ohau. Hamilton, Mrs Patricia Louise, 30 McInnes Road, Weymouth, Manukau City.

Harris, Mrs Maxine Isabel, 30 Kekerenga Street, Strathmore
Park, Wellington 3.

Harrison, Tony Harris, 10 Nikau Place, Christchurch 1. Henderson, David Cleave, 153 Tamamutu Street, Taupo. Hendry, Mrs Carole Ada, 19 Montague Street, North East Valley, Dunedin.

Hewstone, Mrs Phyllis Maude, Q.S.M., 93 Edinburgh Street, Spreydon, Christchurch 2.
Hill, David Stuart, 25 Dalrymple Street, Pine Hill, Dunedin.

Hills, Mrs Enid Rohana Mary, 2 Kent Terrace, Foxton Beach.

Hills, Rex Ira, 25 Rapaki Road, Murray Aynsley Hill, Christchurch 2.

Christenuren 2.
Holyoake, Peter Garden, Kia-Ora Station, Waitahora, R.D. 1, Dannevirke.
Hope, Ivan Derrick Quentin, Koranga Station, Moanui Road, Matawai, Gisborne.
Hopkins, John Dinsdale, Main Road, Shannon.
Horsman, Mrs Dorothea Jean, 1028 George Street,

Dunedin.

Hughes, Arthur Britnell, Rimu Street, Te Araroa.
Hunn, Gary Edward, State Highway 75, Duvauchelle.
Hunt, Miss Judith Margaret, 17 Robert Street, Marton.
Inwood, Mrs Jenifer Lillian, Le Bons Bay, Eastern Bays
R.D., Banks Peninsula.

Jagger, Raymond, 8 Halberg Street, Glenfield, Auckland 10. Jennings, Hugh Marchweil, 10 Turanga Street, Kaiti, Gisborne.

Jerkovich, Eric, 17A Butterworth Avenue, Papakura City. Johnson, John Alan, "Windvale", Kaiapo Road, R.D. 1,

Taupo Jones, Hallam Charles Courtenay, 70 Basley Road, Rotorua.

Keay, Mrs Margaret Rose, 39A Mills Street, Lower Hutt. Kelly, John Frederick, Rua-Roa, R.D. 8, Dannevirke. Kent, Sydney, Ruakaka Road, Tiniroto, Gisborne.

Kirk, Renwick Reginald, 32 Main Road, Waldronville, Dunedin.

Knight, Alfred Ernest, Valley Road, Maharahara West, Woodville.

Laird, Mrs Evelyn Gordon, 27 College Street, Te Awamutu. de Latour, Godfrey Peter Andre, 83 Rue Balgueri, Akaroa. Lawrence, Dr Robert Charles, 23 Pahiatua Street, Palmerston North.