Appointment of Members and Deputy Members to the New Zealand Walkway Commission

PURSUANT to the New Zealand Walkways Act 1975, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints those persons named in the First Schedule hereto, to be members of the New Zealand Walkway Commission, and further, appoints those persons named in the Second Schedule hereto, to be deputy members of the said commission, for a term of 3 years from 1 March 1979.

## FIRST SCHEDULE

George Stanley Derek Heather, M.B., CH.B. (NZ), Harry Leonard Riley, M.B.E., Colin Gordon Abbott, Brian Ralph Hunt; and Stanley John Phillips Stanley John Phillips.

SECOND SCHEDULE

George Gee, J.P. Kenneth Allan Richards, Eric John Feasey,

Raymond Wilton Burrell; and

John Chapman Andrew.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of May 1979. DUNCAN MACINTYRE, Acting Minister of Lands.

(H.O. Wlk. 1/1/4)

## Members of the Dietitians Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Dietitians Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Patricia Flora Mary Donnelly, DIP.H.SC.,

and to appoint

Julian Barbara Jensen, DIP.H.SC.; and Patrick Andrew Frengley, M.B., CH.B. (N.Z.), F.R.C.P. (Canada), M.R.A.C.P., F.R.A.C.P.

as members of the Dietitians Board.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1979. GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Health.

Appointment of Members of Divisional Medical Practitioners Disciplinary Committees

PURSUANT to section 41 of the Medical Practitioners Act 1968 as amended by the Medical Practitioners Amendment Act 1978, the Minister of Health has been pleased to appoint the under-mentioned lay persons to be members of Divisional Medical Practitioners Disciplinary Committees.

James McCollum Tocker, Canterbury Divisional Mr Disciplinary Committee. Mrs Elizabeth Jean McLean, Otago Divisional Disciplinary

Committee.

Mrs Kristine Tomaszyk, Waikato Divisional Disciplinary Committee

Mrs Sheila Rose, Auckland Divisional Disciplinary Com-Wilfred Shirley, Wellington Divisional Mr

mittee. Ir Thomas Wilfred Disciplinary Committee.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1979.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Health.

Members of the Dental Council of New Zealand Appointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Dental Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

David Glendenning Watt, DDS.(NZ), BSC.(DENT.) Toronto; and Maxwell John Lovie, M.B., CH.B., F.R.A.C.S.

to be members of the Dental Council of New Zealand for a term of 3 years from the 1st day of July 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1979.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Health.

Chairman and Members of New Zealand Industrial Design Council Appointed

PURSUANT to the Industrial Design Act 1966, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Keith Dobson, company general manager, of Auckland, to be chairman and member of the New Zealand Industrial Design Council for a term of 2 years commencing on the 1st day of June 1979 and expiring on the 31st day of May 1981;

and further, to reappoint

James Bowkett Coe, lecturer, Wellington Polytechnic School of Design, of Wellington,

James Collins, O.B.E., company director, of Christchurch,

Jack Denis Laird, company general manager, of Nelson, to be members of the New Zealand Industrial Design Council for a term of 2 years commencing on the 1st day of June 1979 and expiring on the 31st day of May 1981; and further, to appoint

Perry Martin Hill, architect, of Wellington; Ian Douglas Howell, director, Canterbury Manufacturers' Association, of Christchurch;

Guy Ngan, director, New Zealand Academy of Fine Arts, of Wellington,

William Taurau Royal, architect, of Christchurch,

to be members of the New Zealand Industrial Design Council for a term of 2 years commencing on the 1st day of June 1979 and expiring on the 31st day of May 1981.

Dated in Wellington this 23rd day of May 1979.

D. F. QUIGLEY, Acting Minister of Trade and Industry.

Appointment of Honorary Social Worker under the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, the Director-General of Social Welfare is pleased to appoint:

| Name                    |        | Date of Birth |       |       |
|-------------------------|--------|---------------|-------|-------|
| Ross, Mrs Jillian Mary, | •····• | <br>19        | April | 1948. |
| Ashburton               |        |               |       |       |

Harford, Padre John Murray, ...... 1 November 1938. Papakura

to be honorary social workers in the Department of Social Welfare.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1979.

S. J. CALLAHAN, Director-General of Social Welfare.

Appointing Member of the Northland Catchment Commission

PURSUANT to section 13 (5) (a) of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council hereby appoints the following to be a member of the Northland Catchment Commission:

William Edward White, of Kamo.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1979. M. J. CONWAY, Chairman.

(P.W. 75/8)

Reappointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

NOTICE is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962 as substituted by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons named in the Schedule hereto have been reappointed as Maori wardens for a term of 3 years, for the area of the Maori association shown opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

## SCHEDULE

| SCREDULE                    |                               |  |  |  |  |
|-----------------------------|-------------------------------|--|--|--|--|
| Name                        | Maori Association             |  |  |  |  |
| Pura Carr                   | Aotea District Maori Council. |  |  |  |  |
| Pamela Werahiko Christenson | Aotea District Maori Council. |  |  |  |  |
| Wi William Reihana Laison   | Aotea District Maori Council. |  |  |  |  |
| Patricia Ngarawa            | Aotea District Maori Council. |  |  |  |  |
| Gregory James Roach         | Aotea District Maori Council. |  |  |  |  |
| Anne Élizabeth Smith        | Aotea District Maori Council. |  |  |  |  |
| Winiata Tapa                | Aotea District Maori Council. |  |  |  |  |

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of May 1979.

I. P. PUKETAPU, Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/6)