Reappointment of Members of the Occupational Therapy Board

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Occupational Therapy Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Helen Maud Bichan, M.B., CH.B., D.P.M. Alexander Durrell Warren, M.B., CH.B., D.P.H. Judyth Eleanor Snell, N.Z.R.O.T. Suzanne De Gilio, N.Z.R.O.T.

Paula Estelle Polkinghorne, N.Z.R.O.T.

Graham Harrison Perry, M.B., CH.B., D.PHYS.MED., R.C.P. and R.C.S., M.R.C.P.

James Gilbert Laurenson, E.D., J.P., F.R.A.N.Z.

as members of the Occupational Therapy Board for a period of 3 years.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of June 1979.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Health.

Maari Association

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare
Act 1962

Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori wardens for the areas of the Maori associations set opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name	Maori Association
Christopher Bernard	
Beazley	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Aceford S. Hona	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Arthur Kareko	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Robert James Lemon	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Elizabeth Alicia	
Matthews	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Emily McGregor	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Neri Tutanekai Muunu	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Walter Alexander	
Ngawati	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Harriet Peita	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
John Peita	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Nganeko Pomare	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Archie Frederick Pou	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Josephine Rameka	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Repiu Ruka	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Te Aroha Ruka	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Jackie Tango	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
David Tautari	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
John Michael Te Wake	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Frank Tipene	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
June Jeanetta Whiu	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Peene Wihongi	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Fred Williams	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.
Pikake Williams	Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1979.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/1)

Mama

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Charles Bryers.
Pamela Kerry Pritchard-Blunt.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1979.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/4, 36/5/2)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare
Act 1962

Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori wardens for the areas of the Maori associations set opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name		Maori Association	
Te Wharekaihua Hartley		Aotea District Maori Council.	
John Huia		Aotea District Maori Council.	
Rangi Ngaia	,	Aotea District Maori Council.	
Murray Ririnui	*****	Aotea District Maori Council.	
Alfred Te Koari		Aotea District Maori Council.	
Bruce Tumata Tonga		Aotea District Maori Council.	
Elizabeth Sarah Tuki	*****	Aotea District Maori Council.	
Te Manuao Hohaia Tunga		Aotea District Maori Council.	
Raymond Walter West		Aotea District Maori Council.	
Ivan Wiari		Aotea District Maori Council.	
John Wiari		Aotea District Maori Council.	
Peter Wiari	•	Aotea District Maori Council.	
Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1979.			
BEN COU	JCH,	Minister of Maori Affairs.	
(M.A. 36/4/6)			

Appointment of Registrar of Nurseries (No. 2174, Ag. 12/16/5)

PURSUANT to the Nursery Registration Regulations 1954, and to a delegation from the Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries for the purposes of the said regulations, the Director, Administration Division, of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries hereby appoints

Grant Langdon Mudgway

to be Registrar of Nurseries for the Hastings Registration District, vice Sandra Hawkins.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of June 1979.

C. B. ANDERSEN,
Director, Administration Division,
Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Trustees for the Pauatahanui Burial Ground

PURSUANT to section 34 of the Burial and Cremation Act 1964, and to the power delegated to me by the Minister of Health under section 9 of the Health Act 1956, I hereby appoint in place of James Lucas, William Albert Weldon, Ormond Michael Lane, Arthur Neville Burt, Neil Graham Taylor, and John Douglas Barclay, who have resigned;

Kenneth Gray, Kenneth Theordore Death, Ivan Garnet Leslie Iggulden, James Kinley Henderson, David Edgar,

to be trustees to have the care and maintenance of the Pauatahanui Burial Ground.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of June 1979.

C. M. COLLINS, Director, Division of Public Health.

Health 191/2/350

Marriage Celebrants for 1979-Notice No. 30

PURSUANT to the provisions of section 13 of the Marriage Act 1955, the following name has been removed from the List of Marriage Celebrants:

Layer, Doris Lily (Miss).

Dated at Lower Hutt this 25th day of June 1979.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.