ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

Major (temp. Lieutenant Colonel) A. J. Campbell is trans-ferred to the Territorial Force, with effect from 28 April 1979.

Captain (temp. Major) W. B. Squires to be Major, with seniority and effect from 16 January 1979. Lieutenant Alistair Brian Robertson resigns his commission,

with effect from 18 June 1979.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Captain Ronald William Strugnell is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain, with effect from 4 July 1979. Lieutenant N. J. Walford to be temp. Captain, with effect from 21 November 1978.

ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

Lieutenant and Quartermaster M. Holt to be temp. Captain and Quartermaster, with effect from 1 May 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Captain (temp. Major) M. L. Preece, B.SC., to be Major, with seniority and effect from 1 July 1979. John Reginald MCLeod, B.A. (HONS), is appointed to a com-mission on a fixed term engagement of 3 years, in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 18 April 1978 and effect from #8 April 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Captain (W) Kathryn Ann Forrester is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Captain (W), with effect from 2 June 1979. Lieutenant (W) M. J. Gilbert to be Captain (W), with seniority and effect from 12 July 1979.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment, RNZA

Major Athel Lewis Mitchell, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Major, with effect from 28 April 1979.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

6th Field Squadron, RNZE 2nd Lieutenant G. A. Reid to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 6 June 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Mary Anne Catherine Schaab is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant (W), with seniority from 25 June 1977 and effect from 25 June 1979.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, N.Z. Land Forces

Major (*temp.* Lieutenant Colonel) Arthur John Campbell, RNZAOC, is transferred from the Regular Force, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 28 April 1979.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

The following are transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 25 May 1979: 16th Field Regiment, RNZA Lieutenant Gregory Carl Everard. 1st Field Hospital, RNZAMC Lieutenant Peter Maxwell Charlesworth, B.SC.

General List

Royal N.Z. Chaplains' Department

Chaplain 3rd Class George Terence Creagh, L.T.C.L., (Anglican), is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 27 November 1975.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of July 1979.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force:

REGULAR AIR FORCE

Appointment to Honorary Commission

Group Captain Trevor Watts White, C.B.E., E.D., J.P. (Retired List "A"), is appointed to an Honorary Commission in the rank of Air Commodore, with effect from 29 May 1979.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointments

Appointments Squadron Leader John Willingham Hewson, A.F.C. (Retired List "B"), is appointed to a commission for a fixed term engagement, in his present rank with seniority from 5 June 1975 and effect from 5 June 1979. Squadron Leader Merlyn Cecil Preece (Retired List "A"), is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement for a period of 3 years, in his present rank with seniority from 14 May 1977 and effect from 14 May 1979. Flight Lieutenant H. J. Lawton to be temp. Squadron Leader with effect from 12 September 1977.

with effect from 12 September 1977.

Promotions

Flying Officer R. P. Vickery to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 29 May 1979. The following Pilot Officers to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 26 May 1979: R. N. Guinea. R. J. Harris.

J. L. Humphreys. C. R. O'Brien. D. R. Williamson.

Acting Filot Officer R. W. Irons, B.C.A., to be Flying Officer, with seniority from 16 January 1978 and effect from 27 April 1979

Acting Pilot Officer G. A. Waring to be Pilot Officer, with seniority from 16 January 1979 and effect from 27 April 1979.

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Flight Lieutenant Neville David Welch is cancelled, with effect from 11 June 1979.

Transfers to Reserve

Flight Lieutenant Desmond Ian Grant is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 31 May 1983, with effect from 1 June 1979.

Flight Lieutenant Richard John Francis is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 11 June 1983, with effect from 12 June 1979.

Retirements

The following are retired with effect from the dates shown: Flight Lieutenant Anthony Herbert Williams, 16 June 1979. Flight Lieutenant Adrian Michael St. John Filsell, 19 March 1979.

ENGINEER BRANCH

A ppointment

Flight Lieutenant A. G. Sanderson, M.R.AE.S., to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 31 August 1977.

Extensions of Commissions

The commissions of the following are extended to the dates shown:

B. R. Laing, N.Z.C.E., 21 January 1989.

B. R. Watts, 15 September 1985.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant A. M. Turner to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 25 May 1979. Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant B. A. Wootton to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 18 June 1979. Special Duties Division

Special Duties Division Flight Lieutenant A. G. Froggatt to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 14 September 1977. Flying Officer N. E. Rennie to be temp. Flight Lieutenant with effect from 21 November 1977. Howard Barry North, B.S., is appointed to a commission on a fixed term engagement of 4 years, in the rank of Flying Officer with content from 11 December 1077 and effect from

Officer, with seniority from 11 December 1977 and effect from 11 June 1979.

Promotions

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp. Squadron Leader) H. McCone, A.C.I.S., to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 5 March 1979. Pilot Officer H. J. Webber to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 15 May 1979.

Special Duties Division Pilot Officer M. C. B. Wapp to be Flying Officer, with seniority and effect from 15 May 1979.