Members of the Films Censorship Board of Review Appointed

PURSUANT to section 76 of the Cinematograph Films Act 1976, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Brian Spencer George Lambert; and Una Mavis Ewert, to be members of the Films Censorship Board of Review for terms of office expiring on the 30th day of June 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of July 1979.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. Cul 2/11/2)

Appointment of Honorary Consular Agent for the United States of America at Christchurch

HIS Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified that the appointment of

James Malcolm Ott

as Honorary Consular Agent for the United States of America at Christchurch has been recognised.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of July 1979.

BRIAN TALBOYS, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Trustees of Geraldine Racecourse Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves Act 1977, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Beresford Kenneth Macale and Edwin Brian Fawdray to be members of the Board of Trustees, constituted under the Geraldine Racecourse Reserve Act 1881, in place of Daniel Francis Sugrue and William Kenneth Payne, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of July 1979.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. Res. 11/2/269; D.O. 8/5/357)

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Ethel Carmont. Hana Cotter. Brian Kirkby. Adam MacDonald.

Kawa Kereama. Rita Ross.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of July 1979.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/7)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Welfare
Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori Wardens for the areas of the Maori association set opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name Maori Association

James Clark Auckland District Maori Council.
Dave Kaatia Harrison Tairawhiti District Maori Council.
Hopa Te Ari Keelan Tairawhiti District Maori Council.
Warihi Tuhaka McClutchie Tairawhiti District Maori Council.
Pahau Tairawhiti District Maori Council.
Ramari Pepere Tairawhiti District Maori Council.
Hemara Tuhaka Tairawhiti District Maori Council.
Dated at Wellington this 17th day of July 1979.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/2/2, 36/4/5)

Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of Port Conciliation Committees at New Zealand Ports Appointed

NOTICE is hereby given that, pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, the Minister of Labour has appointed the following persons to be Chairmen and Deputy Chairmen of Port Conciliation Committees at New Zealand ports for a term expiring on 31 March 1980.

Port	Chairman	Deputy Chairman
	Q114411	
Auckland	Reginald Williamson	Christopher Vincent Stanich
Bluff	William Roy Johns	James Norman Armstrong
Dunedin Gisborne	William John Wright Alfred Edward Valentine	Ian McNab Douglas Vacant
Greymouth	George William Todd	Vacant
Lyttelton	Robert Hamilton Duff	Charles Craig Gass
Mount Maunganui	Lawrence Albert James Beamsley	Colin Preston Evitt
Napier	Everton Morrison Hobin	Vacant
Nelson	Maurice Nelson	Ralph Jauncey Abbott
Onehunga	Reginald Williamson	Christopher Vincent Stanich
Picton	Ronald Charles Davies	Eric James Wilkes
Port Chalmers	William John Wright	Ian McNab Douglas
Taranaki	Alan Herbert Smithers	John Grovenor
Latallaki	Aian Herbert Simmers	Boddy
Timaru	Norman David	Durham Robert
	Braithwaite	Dowell
Wellington	James William Dempsey	Harold Gardiner Thom
Westport	James Stuart Douglas	Vacant
Whangarei	William Hawthorn	Vacant
Dated at W	Vellington this 20th day	of July 1979.

J. W. DAVIDSON,
General Manager, Waterfront Industry Commission.

Producers' Representatives on Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee Elected in Northern Ward (Notice No. 2189, Ag. 9/3/6)

Pursuant to clause 20 of the Second Schedule to the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1976, notice is hereby given that as only two persons were duly nominated in the Northern Ward for election to the office of producers' representatives on the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee, I do declare Arnold James Barlow, and Graham Robert Smeaton, being the persons so nominated, to be duly elected as producers' representatives in respect of the Northern Ward.

Dated at Nelson this 12th day of July 1979.

J. K. PENMAN, Returning Officer.

Producers' Representatives on Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee Elected to Southern Ward (Notice No. 2190, Ag. 9/3/6)

PURSUANT to clause 20 of the Second Schedule to the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1976, notice is hereby given that as only two persons were duly nominated in the Southern Ward for election to the office of producers' representatives on the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee, I do declare Brian Charles Roeske, and Horace Charles Warnes, being the persons so nominated, to be duly elected as producers' representatives in respect of the Southern Ward.

Dated at Nelson this 12th day of July 1979.

J. K. PENMAN, Returning Officer.

Marriage Celebrants for 1979-Notice No. 36

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of Marriage Celebrants within the meaning of the said Act, are published for general information:

Assemblies of God in New Zealand

Mataia, Gaogao (Pastor).

Brethren

Christensen, Roger Douglas. Sorensen, George Bruce. Falconer, Arthur Murray.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints Spackman, Bruce Reginald.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 19th day of July 1979.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.