Setting Apart Maori Freehold Land as a Maori Reservation

PURSUANT to section 439 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Maori freehold land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby set apart as a Maori reservation for a cemetery for the common use and benefit of the descendants of Ihaka Taueki.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-BLOCK I, WAIOPEHU SURVEY DISTRICT

Area m^2

Being

All the land known as Horowhenua A5G as indicated 1011 on a plan held in the office of the Maori Land Court, Palmerston North, (Ikaroa District) Consolidation Order, dated 1 June 1948.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of January 1979.

B. S. ROBINSON, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. H.O. 21/1/428; D.O. OTI 83)

Setting Apart Maori Freehold Land as a Maori Reservation

PURSUANT to section 439 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Maori freehold land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby set apart as a Maori reservation for a cemetery for the common use and benefit of the members of the Ngatirakau hapu of the Ngati Raukawa tribe.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT-BLOCK I, MOUNT ROBINSON SURVEY DISTRICT

Агеа m^2

Being

- 2023 Part of the land known as Himatangi 5A9B as indi-Land Court, Palmerston North (Ikaroa District), being part of the land contained in certificate of title, 356/239.
 - Dated at Wellington this 24th day of January 1979.
 - B. S. ROBINSON, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs.

(M.A. H.O. 21/1/429; D.O. OTI 71)

Setting Apart Maori Freehold Land as a Maori Reservation

PURSUANT to section 439 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the Maori freehold land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby set apart as a Maori reservation for the purpose of a place of historic interest and burial ground for the common use and benefit of the direct descendants of Ngati Rangiteaorere.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land, situated in Block X, Rotoiti Survey District, and described as follows:

Area m^2

Being

Te Taheke No. 2 (Rangiwhakakapua) as created by partition order of the Native Appellate Court dated the 11th day of October 1898. 8093

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of January 1979.

B. S. ROBINSON, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. H.O. 21/1/430; D.O. Rotorua Application 22631)

Setting Apart General Land as a Maori Reservation

PURSUANT to section 439 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, the general land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby set apart as a Maori reservation for the purpose of a papakainga for the common use and benefit of Rumatiki Poope Kerei and her descendants.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land, situated in Block VII, Makotuku Survey District, and described as follows:

Area

ha

4.4971 Ngapakihi 2B3B No. 1A. All certificate of title, Volume 435, folio 203.

Being

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of January 1979. B. S. ROBINSON, Deputy Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. H.O. 21/3/861; D.O. 2/439)

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated this 25th day of January 1979.

H. G. TURNBULL, Assistant Secretary, New Zealand Dairy Board. SCHEDULE

Cambridge Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Richard Arnold Myers, Herbert Arthur Goodwin, Thomas Edwin Pickering, John Ignatius Kilbride, Peter David Judd, Thomas Greenhalgh, and Ronald Frederick Pemberton. Central Taranaki Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Phillip George Martin, Patrick Charles O'Neill, Alfred Inglis Benefield, Patrick Learch October Patrick Joseph Coffey, Douglas Gordon William Johnson, Ian Michael McDonald, James Russell Sulzberger,

Michael James Walsh, Dennis Eddie Jacobsen, and

Evan David Bayly.

Hamilton Federated Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Noel Leonard Adams, Henry Carlton Baker Errol Douglas Baldwin, Dennis Leight Brett, Wilfred Archer Bridgman, Kevin Claude Buckley, Kevin Claude Buckley, Francis Joseph De La Rue, Trevor Charles Houghton, Roginald Douglas Jackways, Reginald Kempthorne, Robert Charles McGuire, Brian Lewis Marcroft, Barry Michael O'Connor, Leendert Rodenburg Leendert Rodenburg, James Murray Seath, and Seth David Silcock.

Hunua-Paparima Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Reginald Stanley Lockwood, Rodney Mitchell Taylor, John Éwart James Axtens Bruce William Batkin, and Antony James Wellacott.

Inglewood Bobby Calf Pool Committee-William Percival Brown, Graeme Roy Corkill, Donald Morgan Reeve, Standish Ian Douglas Herbert, William Robert Johnston, Owen David Paton, Joseph Hayden Smith, and Alister Ian White.

North Taranaki Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Douglas Herbert Andrews, Colin Graeme Bird, Ronald John Cocker, Leonard Allen Cole, Alfred William Henry Lovell, Robert James Godderidge, Daniel John Leo Herlihy, and Peter John Garrett Miller.