#### NOTICE

1. (a) This notice may be cited as the Water Recreation (Rangitikei River) Notice No. 2, 1979.

(b) This notice shall come into force on the date of its publication in the Gazette and shall remain in force until revoked by further notice in the Gazette.

- 2. Subject to the conditions set forth in the Second Schedule hereto, the area of water described in the First Schedule hereto shall be exempted from regulations 7 (1) (a) and (b) and 7 (2) of the Water Recreation Regulations 1979 excepting thereout between 15 May and 15 September that area of the river between the source and the Mangaohane Bridge.
- 3. Notice is hereby given that the Water Recreation (Rangitikei River) Notice 1979 is hereby revoked.

## FIRST SCHEDULE

ALL the waters of the Rangitikei River from its source to the sea excepting thereout that area of the river between the source and the Mangaohane Bridge between 15 May and 15 September.

#### SECOND SCHEDULE

- 1. Notwithstanding any other provision of this notice, no person who is permitted by any such provision to propel or navigate a small craft at a speed through the water exceeding 5 knots shall do so in any manner that is likely to endanger or unduly annoy any person who is on, in, or using the water or fishing or undertaking any recreational activity in the vicinity of the small craft.
- 2. No person shall enter any area of State forest without first obtaining the written consent of the Conservator of Forests or other lawful authority for the area concerned.
- 3. The river shall not be used as access to the Waiouru Army training area. Persons shall restrict themselves to the river bed or to the eastern side of the river in this area.
- 4. All persons in charge of a vessel shall adhere to and keep the provisions of all other Acts and regulations not specifically exempted by this notice.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of July 1979.

A. K. EWING, for Secretary for Transport.

\*Water Recreation Regulations 1979/30

(M.O.T. 43/150/10)

# Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

Pursuant to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

### **SCHEDULE**

Bell Block Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Peter McCormick Blyde, George William Rogers, Robert Stanley Hooper, Ian Newton Barkley, and David Desmond Surrey.

Central Taranaki Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Phillip George Martin, Patrick Charles O'Neill, Alfred Inglis Benefield, Patrick Joseph Coffey, Douglas Gordon William Johnson, Ian Michael McDonald, James Russell Sulzberger, Michael James Walsh, Dennis Eddie Jacobsen, and Evan David Bayly.

Collingwood Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Lewis Campbell Langford, Leslie Frank Nalder, Victor Alan Pomeroy Albert Graeme Beardmore, Edward Lewis Scrimgeour, and Peter John Sigglekow.

## Dannevirke Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Raymond John Cordell, Cecil Coe, Ernest Joseph Martin, Leslie Vincent Benbow, Royden Francis Swenson Raymond John Mills, and Graham Gimblett.

### Hamilton Federated Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Noel Leonard Adams, Henry Carlton Baker, Errol Douglas Baldwin, Dennis Leight Brett, Wilfred Archer Bridgman, Kevin Claude Buckley Francis Joseph De La Rue, Trevor Charles Houghton, Ronald Douglas Jackways, Reginald Kempthorne, Robert Charles McGuire, Brian Lewis Marcroft, Barry Michael O'Connor, Leendert Rodenburg, James Murray Seath, and Seth David Silcock.

### Hawera Normanby Ararata Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

John David Bulman, David Lesley Burke, Frank Clement, Lyndon Ferry Harper, Walter Frederick Ogle, Nigel Harvey Preston, and David Owen White.

## Heretaunga Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Albert Robert Wheatley, Ralph Norman William Burns, Peter Frederick Ericksen, Robert Gordon, John David Jones Hugh Johnston Marsh, and Thomas Charles Jackson.

### Kainui Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Alan Keith Gibb, David Dodunski, David Dodunski,
Colin Raymond Dixon,
Neville Acland Vernall,
Ross Henry Riddell,
Allan Mervyn Dixon,
Peter Stuart Hodgkinson,
Philip Walter Henry Weake, and Frederick Charles Derecourt.

# Kaponga-Riverlea Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Richard Alfred Pope, Derek McDonald Law, Bruce John Gibson, Ray George Nicholas, and Allan Robert McCormack.

# Midhirst Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Robert McCormick Blyde, Joseph Leonard Dettling, Johannes Jan Geldof, Peter Norbert Schumacher, Robin Kenyon Vickers, Allan James Drake, and Barry Frederick Hosking

# Maungatapere Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Percival Henry Jenkins, John Rainsford Badger, Ian Sinclair Cutforth, Duncan Kerr Dysart, Kimbal Snelling Hanna, and Reginald John Proctor.

### Maungaturoto Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Neil Robert Cartwright, Andrew Wallace Allan, Julian Gordon Holst, Terence Frederick Blythen, Rodger Alexander Gordon, Alan Ralph Flower, Bertram Charles Cuff, Charles Warren Ford, and Bryce Trevor Cullen.