of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Golden Bay County Council to reclaim from the bed of the Waitapu Inlet an area of 3200 square metres of land, more or less, as shown on plan MD (C) 222 (S.O. 12342) and deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN Clerk of the Executive Council.

(M.O.T. 54/16/233)

Reappointment of Growers' Representative on the Tobacco Board

PURSUANT to section 4 and section 5 of the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1974, the Minister of Trade and Industry hereby reappoints

Gerald Hamilton Hunt, J.P., tobacco grower, of Motueka,

being a person nominated by the New Zealand Tobacco Growers' Federation in accordance with section 6 of the said Act, to be a growers' representative on the Tobacco Board for a term of 3 years commencing on 1 September 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1979

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Reappointment of Manufacturers' Representative on the Tobacco Board

PURSUANT to section 4 and section 5 of the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1974, the Minister of Trade and Industry hereby reappoints

John Gerhard Husheer, company director, of Napier,

being a person nominated by the tobacco manufacturers, to be a manufacturers' representative on the Tobacco Board for a term of 3 years commencing on 1 September 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1979.

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

#### Appointment of Member to New Zealand Walkway Commission

PURSUANT to section 6 of the New Zealand Walkways Act 1975, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Mr Thomas Nestor Watson,

of Waitara, to be a member of the New Zealand Walkway Commission to fill the extraordinary vacancy caused through the resignation of Mr H. L. Riley, M.B.E.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of July 1979.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(H.O. Wlk. 1/1/4)

## Members of Architects Education and Registration Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 33 of the Architects Act 1963, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the Architects Education and Registration Board as from 1 June 1979:

Robert Faulkner Mitchell, of Lower Hutt, Warwick Leslie Smith, of Auckland, Raymond Warren Taylor, of Christchurch, Ewen Martin Wainscott, of Auckland; and Frederick Miles Warren, of Christchurch

on the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Architects;

Donald Bruce-Smith, of Wellington

on the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Engineers;

Royce David Baigent, of Wellington on the nomination of the New Zealand Master Builders Federation;

Sir Arthur de Terrotte Nevill, K.B.E., C.B., of Wellington on the nomination of the University Grants Committee.

Signed at Wellington this 25th day of May 1979.

KEN COMBER, for D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs. Appointment of Deputy Member to the North Auckland Land Valuation Tribunal

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint pursuant to section 19 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Act 1948 as substituted by section 2 of the Land Valuation Proceedings Amendment Act 1977

David James Owen Archbold, Esquire,

of Hamilton, to be the deputy member of

John Hieatt Nichols

in his capacity as a member of the North Auckland Land Valuation Tribunal.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of July 1979.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

#### Members of the New Zealand Fire Service Commission Reappointed

It is hereby notified that His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

William James Henderson, o.B.E.,

to be a member of the New Zealand Fire Service Commission for a term of 1 year commencing on 1 August 1979, and

Frank Albert Hardy, Q.F.S.M.,

to be a member of the New Zealand Fire Service Commission for a term of office of 2 years and 5 months commencing on 1 August 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of July 1979.

By Command:

JAMES BROWN, Official Secretary.

Revocation of Appointment of Honorary Social Worker under the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Department of Social Welfare Act 1971, the Director-General of Social Welfare hereby revokes the appointments of:

Latham, Mrs Fleur Jillian, Wanganui, New Zealand Gazette, No. 39, 11 May 1978, p. 1356.
Bates, Mrs Juanita Audrey, Ohakune, New Zealand Gazette, No. 80, 22 August 1974, p. 1754.
as honorary social workers for the purposes of the said Act.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of August 1979.

S. J. CALLAHAN, Director-General of Social Welfare.

### Resignation of Justice of the Peace

It is noted for general information that Edwin Frederick Roberts, of 26 Cherry Road, Bucklands Beach, Auckland, has resigned his appointment as a Justice of the Peace.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of July 1979

J. F. ROBERTSON, Secretary for Justice.

(JP 53/203 (10); Adm. 3/17/5)

# Marriage Celebrants for 1979-Notice No. 39

Pursuant to the provisions of section 11 of the Marriage Act 1955, the following persons have been appointed as Marriage Celebrants:

Brockett, Dorothy Elizabeth, J.P. (Mrs), 71 Barrack Road, Mt. Wellington, Auckland.
Cameron, Ewen Allan, J.P., P.O. Box 11, Mauriceville,

Wairarapa.

Dittmer, Agnes Matilda, J.P. (Mrs), 18 Ingram Street, Papakura.

Davis, Bertram, J.P., 153 Clyde Street, Island Bay, Wellington.

Greensill, Iris J. (Mrs), 68 Forest View Road, Whakamaru R.D., Mangakino.

Hine, Leslie, J.P., 432 Carrington Road, New Plymouth. Hay, Stewart Douglas, 59 Ikitara Road, Wanganui. Jones, Ruby, J.P. (Mrs), 3 Churchill Street, Karoro, Greymouth.

Magill, Robert Patrick, J.P., 3 Whakarire Avenue, Napier. Richards, Eva Gladys, J.P. (Miss), 36 Tuatoru Street, Eastbourne

Shirley, Warren Leslie, J.P., 17 Scarba Street, Dunedin.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 26th day of July 1979.

J. L. WRIGHT, Registrar-General.