The following Flight Lieutenants are transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 1 July 1983, with effect from 2 July 1979:

John Kielgaard Herron, B.S.C.

Peter Andrew Hay.

Retirement

Squadron Leader Peter Backhouse Curtin is retired, with effect from 21 June 1979.

ENGINEER BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Lieutenant K. G. Kent, N.Z.C.E., to be temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 23 July 1979.

Promotion

Flying officer (temp. Flight Lieutenant) G. M. Dilks, B.E. (Hons), to be Flight Lieutenant, with seniority from 22 September 1977, and effect from 9 July 1979.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Appointments

Supply Division

Flight Lieutenant D. J. Woods to be acting Squadron Leader, with effect from 15 June 1979 and temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 2 July 1979.

Flight Lieutenant B. M. Garnett to be acting Squadron Leader, with effect from 23 July 1979, and temp. Squadron Leader, with effect from 30 July 1979.

Flying Officer N. D. Forgular to be town Flight Lieutenant.

Flying Officer N. D. Farquhar to be temp. Flight Lieutenant,

with effect from 6 June 1979.

Relinquishment of Rank

Supply Division

Squadron Leader (temp. Wing Commander) W. D. Shotton relinquishes the temp. rank of Wing Commander, with effect from 9 July 1979.

Extension of Commission

Special Duties Division

The commission of Flight Lieutenant R. M. Angelo, M.N.Z.I.P.S., is extended to 15 May 1990.

Resignation of Commission

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant David Francis Owgan resigns his commission, with effect from 13 June 1979.

Transfer in Branch

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant A. E. Wilkins is transferred to the Secretarial Division, in her present rank and seniority, with effect from 29 June 1979.

Transfer to Reserve

Secretarial Division

Flight Lieutenant Benjamin John Gold is transferred to the Reserve of Air Force Officers until 8 July 1983, with effect from 9 July 1979.

Retirements

Supply Division

Squadron Leader William Ronald Chappell is retired, with effect from 7 July 1979.
Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (acting Squadron Leader) Miles Lancaster Pointon, o.B.E., A.I.I.B., is retired, in the rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 13 July 1979.

EDUCATION BRANCH

Adjustments of Seniority

The seniorities of the following are post-dated to the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant L. J. Kokay, B.S.C., 4 September 1975. Flying Officer C. M. Lye, 18 March 1977.

Extensions of Commissions

The commissions of the following are extended to the dates shown:

Squadron Leader J. M. Nimmo, B.A., D.A., DIP.ED., DIP.TCHG., December 1984.

Flight Lieutenant R. R. Kirkwood, B.A., DIP.TCHG., 6 January

MEDICAL BRANCH

A ppointment

Squadron Leader D. C. Stewart, M.B., CH.B., to be acting Wing Commander, with effect from 8 June 1979, and temp. Wing Commander, with effect from 25 June 1979.

TERRITORAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

A ppointment

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant Kelvin David Breeze, M.B.E., (Retired), is appointed to a commission in his present rank, with seniority and effect from 6 June 1979.

Retirement

Special Duties Division

Squadron Leader Alan Rodger Walker, D.F.C., is retired, with effect from 13 December 1978.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Retirements

The following officers are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader John Mawdsley, M.Sc., PH.D., 11 July 1979. Squadron Leader John Mawdsley, M.SC., PH.D., 11 July 1979. Squadron Leader Quentin Brownell Sellwood, 7 July 1979. Flight Lieutenant Joseph Ian Jolley, F.P.A.N.Z., 6 July 1979. Flight Lieutenant Gary William Hutchison, 21 July 1979. Flight Lieutenant James Douglas McHerron, 5 July 1979. Flight Lieutenant Barry James Mitchell, 8 July 1979. Flight Lieutenant Douglas Sydney Lloyd, 8 July 1979. Flight Lieutenant Stanley Archer, 13 July 1979. Flight Lieutenant Desmond Daniel McCambridge, 27 July 379

Flying Officer David Heathcote Garland, 14 July 1979 Flying Officer William Edward Naden, A.R.A.N.Z., 5 July 1979

Flying Officer Ross Alister Hunter, 8 July 1979. Flying Officer Jack Philip Humphries, 7 July 1979. Flying Officer Michael Jeffery Andrew, 31 July 1979. Flying Officer Leslie George Boldus, 8 July 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of August 1979.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Relinquishments, Can-cellations, Transfers, Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces

PURSUANT to section 59 of the Defence Act 1971, the Minister of Defence hereby approves the following appointments, promotions, extensions, relinquishments, cancel ations, transfers, resignations and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Cadet Forces:

SEA CADET CORPS

Appointments

The following personnel have been appointed to cadet commissions in the ranks and with seniority from the dates shown:

Russell John Hutton, Ensign on probation, seniority 21 April 1979.

Keith Luke Ingram, Sub Lieutenant on probation, seniority 24 April 1979.

Pamela Joy Harris, Ensign on probation, seniority 13 July

Promotions

The following personnel have been promoted to the ranks and with seniority from dates shown:

Sub Lieutenant Robin Henry Richardson, Lieutenant, seniority 15 April 1979.
Sub Lieutenant Mark Sinclair, Lieutenant, seniority 21

October 1979.

Extensions

The following personnel have been granted extensions to

their cadet commissions until dates shown:
Lieutenant Commander Eric William Mitchell's cadet commission and his appointment as Unit Commander TS Calliope, is extended until 30 December 1980.

Lieutenant Commander Alexander George Innes's cadet commission and his appointment as Unit Commander TS Nimrod is extended until 30 June 1981.

Lieutenant Noel Huntly Grant's cadet commission is extended until 30 June 1981.

ded until 30 June 1980.

Lieutenant Ewen John Cameron's cadet commission is exten-

ded until 31 December 1980.
Sub Lieutenant Steven James Cowan's cadet commission is extended until 6 April 1982.