Netherton Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Thomas Sawers Baillie, Alistair Bruce Buchanan, Bernard Russell Green, Donald Johnson, Leslie James McMillan, Maxwell Bailey Morrison, Walter Mudgway, Harold James Prout, and

Kimbal James Reid.

North Wanganui Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Malcolm Ray Laird, Robert Darcy Penwarden, Vivian Stanley Dawes, Alistair Lloyd Nicholson, Norman Ray Laird, and Allan Lancelot Skilton.

Otakeho-Waiau Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Douglas Alan Campbell, Laurence Brian Clapham, Douglas Ivor Coxhead, James McLellan Coxhead, Werner Frederick Freiman, Morris Owen Hey, Raymond George Huxford, Murray McNeill-Adams, and Douglas Walter Trott.

Patea-Manawapou Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Hugh Barclay, Vincent Bernard Bloor, Ian John Crawford, Kevin Hurley, Rory Laurence Hurley, Liam Patrick O'Neill, Noel Anthony Schrider, Ronald Walker, and Ian James.

Patumahoe Bobby Calf Pool Committee— Edward John Gallagher, Kenwyn James Hosking, Thomas William Boyd, Nigel Mervyn Harvey, James Wilfred Johnston, and Robert Amos Woolsey.

Te Awamutu Bobby Calf Pool Committee— Mark Keith Cook, Francis Patrick O'Connor, William Hamilton Moorhead, Marcus Jemmett Beal, Gaidyn Clough Flay, Peter David Moir, Robert Ronald Greenough, William Alexander Stewart, Walter Raymond Johnson, Maxwell Elliot Jones, Stanley Gordon Bryant, Robert Thomas Kirkham, James William Earwaker, and William Keith Allcock.

Waimate Plains Bobby Calf Pool Committee-Anthony Norman Buist, Gordon Bruce Gibson, Gerald Kissick, James David McCallum, Morris Bernard Roberts, and Caroll John Walsh.

Whangaehu Bobby Calf Pool Committee— Humphrey O'Leary, James Pellow Anderson, Gordon Howes Bishop, Neil Alexander Budge, John William Cvitanovich, William Bernard Connors, Jnr., Gordon Alexander Hood, Max Charles Johnston, and Daniel Anthony O'Leary. Whangarei Bobby Calf Pool Committee— Rupert Henry Sterling Donaldson, Ernest Eric Jagger, Henry Robert Harvey, Raymond Francis Cotton, Irven Morris Keay, Cecil Alwyn Phillips, and Rodney Grant Broughton.

## Consenting to Raising of Loans by Certain Local Authorities

PURSUANT to the Local Authorities Loans Act 1956, the undersigned Assistant Secretary to the Treasury, acting under powers delegated to the Secretary to the Treasury by the Minister of Finance, hereby consents to the borrowing by the local authorities, mentioned in the Schedule hereto, of the whole or any part of the respective amounts specified in that Schedule.

## SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE	A
Local Authority and Name of Loan	Amount Consented to
Auckland City Council:	
Pratt Street (Block B) Housing Development Loan 1979	
Loan 1070	430,000
Auckland Electric Power Board:	430,000
Auckland Electric Power Board:	
Home Insulation and Solar Water Heating	
Loan 1979	1,154,000
Central Canterbury Electric Power Board:	
Home Insulation and Solar Water Heating	
Loan 1979	. 43,000
Christchurch City Council:	
Home Insulation and Solar Water Heating	ţ
Loan 1979	228,000
Christchurch Drainage Board:	
Renewal Loan No. 10, 1979	. 138,000
Renewal Loan No. 11, 1979	cc 000
Renewal Loan No. 11, 1979	CO 400
Eyre County Council:	. 00,100
South Eyre Road Diversion Bridge Loan 1979	30,000
Hamilton City Council:	30,000
Hamme Insulation and Salar Water Heating	_
Home Insulation and Solar Water Heating	
Loan 1979	. 24,000
Gas Appliances Loan No. 2, 1979	. 100,000
Hawke's Bay Harbour Board:	
Redemption Loan No. 3, 1979	122,000
Lower Hutt City Council:	
Avalon Bridge Supplementary Loan 1979	70,000
Redemption Loan No. 63, 1979	., 25,000
Redemption Loan No. 63, 1979 New Zealand Fire Service Commission:	
Urenui Fire Station Loan 1979	. 75,000
Manaia Fire Station Loan 1979	78,500
North Canterbury Electric Power Board: Home Insulation and Solar Water Heating	
Home Insulation and Solar Water Heating	7
Loan 1979	
Otago Hospital Board:	00,000
Dalamantan Laan Na 2 1070	130,440
Palmerston North City Council:	130,440
	110.000
	110,000
Poverty Bay Electric Power Board:	
Home Insulation and Solar Water Heating	
Loan 1979	10 <b>8,</b> 000
Taranaki Catchment Commission:	
Office Accommodation and Vehicle Provision	
Loan 1979	50,000
Tararua Electric Power Board:	
Home Insulation and Solar Water Heatin	g
Loan 1979	7,000
Wairarapa Electric Power Board:	-
Home Insulation and Solar Water Heatin	e .
Loan 1979	60,000
Waitaki Electric Power Board:	
Home Insulation and Solar Water Heatin	a
Wellington City Council:	17,000
Home Insulation and Solar Water Heatin	~
	110,000
Dated at Wellington this 13th day of August 1	
J. R. BATTERSBY, Assistant Secretary to t	
Dere a Dered a , rassound Deel etaly to	ne masury.