Appointment of Member of the Public Sector Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 37 of the State Services Conditions of Employment Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Ernest George Davey,

of Lower Hutt, to be an official member of the Public Sector Tribunal for a term expiring on the 12th day of December 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of August 1979.

DAVID THOMSON, Minister of State Services.

Member of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand Appointed

PURSUANT to paragraph (j) of section 4 (1) of the Medical Research Council Act 1950, as amended by section 3 (1) of the Medical Research Council Amendment Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

John Scott Werry, M.B., CH.B.(N.Z.), B.MED.SC.(N.Z.), M.D. (N.Z.), F.R.C.P.(C.), DIP.PSYCHIAT. (MCGILL U.), M.R.A.N.Z.C.P. a member of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand for a term of 3 years commencing 1 September 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1979.

GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Health.

Appointment of Chief Judge of the Arbitration Court

His Excellency the Governor-General has this day been pleased to sign a Commission, made pursuant to section 37 of the Industrial Relations Act 1973 (as substituted by section 3 of the Industrial Relations Amendment Act 1977) appointing Jack Raymond Poppleton Horn,

of Wellington, Judge of the Arbitration Court, to be the Chief Judge of the Arbitration Court.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of September 1979.

J. B. BOLGER, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Judge of Supreme Court

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty the Queen, has been pleased to appoint

Laurence Murray Greig, Esquire,

barrister, of Wellington, to be a Judge of the Supreme Court. Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1979.

J. K. McLAY, Attorney-General.

Justices of the Peace Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 (1) of the Justices of the Peace Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand:

Allen, Quentin George, 48 Raupo Street, Wanganui. Atkinson, Morris Walter, 40 Burwood Road, Christchurch 6.

Batkin, Bruce William, Batkin Road, Hunua R.D. 4, Papakura.

Beach, Kerry Francis, 207 Moanataiari Street, Thames. Beaver, Harold Roy, 190 Main Road, Clive. Borich, Walter Sam, Waitakere Road, P.O. Box 67, Kumeu,

Waitemata City.

Brownlee, Ross Patrick, Ruru, R.D. Kumara, West Coast.

Brunton, Paul Windermere Wilson, 41 Orr Crescent, Lower

Budden, Peter James, 95 Princess Street, Waitara. Burtt, Philip John, 7 Kilsythe Place, Christchurch 5. Cameron, John Dale, Frasertown Road, Wairoa. Chapman, Henry Nixon, Stent Road, R.D. 37 Okata, Warea. Cooper, Barrie William, 12 Sierra Street, Glendowie, Auckland.

Cotton, Graeme James Annual, R.D. 1, Lawrence, Otago.

Arthur Blair, "Avalon", Rewarewa, R.D. 5,

Dannefaerd, David Murray, 30 Truby King Street, New Plymouth.

Ellis, Mrs Shona Marjorie, 74 Le Cren Street, Timaru.

Ellwood, Keith Gardiner, 13 Constant Street, Sawyers Bay, Dunedin.

Fraser, Mrs Margaret Edith, 33 Old Lake Road, Devonport, Auckland 9

Gentles, John Lewis, 9 Seaview Road, Remuera, Auckland

Gordon, John, Clifton, R.D. 2, Hastings. Gunn, Malcolm Stuart, 16 Mount Cook Street, Twizel. Handricks, Mrs Kathleen Gladys May, 8 Celsmere Lane,

Te Atatu North, Auckland 8.
Herd, Alexander Basil Owen, Anarewa Crescent, Motueka, R.D. 2, Nelson.

Hewson, John Maitland, "Richlea", Seadown, R.D. 3, Timaru.

Holmes, Mrs Catherin Mary, 71 Grampian Street, Parklands, Christchurch 5.
 Hopkins, Ernest Harold Walter, P.O. Box 64, Half Moon

Bay, Stewart Island.

Hunter, Bruce Alexander, 22 Pah Road, Papatoetoe. Jones, Ronald William, 7 Truro Road, Camborne, Plim-

merton.

Jordan, Raymond Harold, 4 Erica Place, Bell Block, New Plymouth.

Jurlina, Boris Joseph, Pekerau Road, Lake Ohia, R.D. 3, Kaitaia.

Keightley, Mrs Ellen Ruth, Riverview Road, P.O. Box 43, Kerikeri

Kelly, Noel Mervyn, Lockwood Road, Hunua, R.D. 3, Papakura. Kirby, Mrs Constance Lindsay, 39 Rangiora Street, Wan-

ganui. Kiro, Mrs Hukatere, 10 Carver Place, Mangere, Manukau

City. Ladd, Ronald Walter, Piako Road, R.D. 1, P.O. Box 297,

Hamilton.

Lee, Graeme Earnest, 8 Thames Road, Paeroa.

Lee, Graeme Earnest, 8 Thames Road, Paeroa.
Lloyd, Mrs Joyce Marjorie, 23 Te Ngae Road, Rotorua.
McAlister, William Neil, 9 St. Andrew Street, Balclutha.
McConnochie, Donald Ray, 27 Gilchrist Street, Te Aroha.
McDonald, Ralph Murrell, 41 Mure Street, Mosgiel.
Mathews, William George, 88 Richardson Road, Mount
Albert, Auckland 3.
Morton, Donald Robert, Riverlands, Egmont Road, R.D. 6,
Inglewood.

Inglewood.

Newlove, Ernest Leslie, 232 Egmont Street, Patea. Pickering, William Desmond, 1 Neilsen Avenue, Frankton. Priest, William Joseph, Runciman Road, R.D. 2, Pukekohe.

Pryor, Mrs Marilyn Valeria Catherine Teresa, 9 Tirowhanga Road, Paremata.

Road, Farmata.

Raymond, William Sydney, Murrayfield Farm, Mowbray Road, P.O. Box 24, Waharoa.

Rei, Mrs Raimapaha, 7 Kells Avenue, Wanganui.

Roberts, Harold Andrew, 5 Station Road, Sawyers Bay,

Dunedin.

Satterthwaite, Derek William, 23 Broadway Avenue, Timaru. Sew Hoy, Duncan, 76 Hawthorne Avenue, Mornington, Dunedin.

Shanahan, Peter Mallory, 50 Homewood Crescent, Karori,

Wellington 5.
Smith, Ross, 14 North Terrace, Geraldine.
Spackman, Neil Walter, 56 Wiseley Road, Hobsonville, Auckland.

Squires, Neville Westbrooke, Excelsior Road, P.O. Box 87, Half Moon Bay, Stewart Island. Stoddard, William Leslie, 13 Rothesay Bay Road, East

Coast Bays City.
Sunderland, Mrs Heni Materoa, 62 Russell Street, Gisborne.

Turley, Albert Edward, 11 Berkley Avenue, Hamilton. Warwood, Reay Desmond, 2 Baxter Street, Dunedin. Watson, Mrs Lillie, 36 Toru Street, Te Atatu North, Auckland 8.

Whitford, Raymond Lewis, 5 Hooker Avenue, Chartwell, Hamilton.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1979. J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/17/9 (150))

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.