Constitution of the Rotorua Hydatids Control District (No. 2231; Ag. 47/6)

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 10th day of September 1979

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Hydatids Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. (1) This order may be cited as the Rotorua Hydatids Control District Order 1979.
(2) This order shall come into force on the day after the

date of its notification in the Gazette.

2. The area comprising the District of Rotorua, as from time to time constituted, is hereby declared a hydatids control district to be called the Rotorua Hydatids Control District.

3. The Rotorua District Council is hereby appointed the hydatids control authority for the Rotorua Hydatids Control

4. Revocation-The Rotorua Hydatids Control District Order* is hereby revoked.

> *New Zealand Gazette, 1974, p. 1532 P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Member and Chairman of the Abortion Supervisory Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to sections 11 and 12 of the Contraception, Sterilisation, and Abortion Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Vivienne Myra Boyd

of Lower Hutt, to the vacancy in the membership of the Abortion Supervisory Committee occasioned by the resignation of Georgina Catriona Pamela Augusta Wallace of Auckland, and to appoint the said Vivienne Myra Boyd as Chairman of the Supervisory Committee.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of September 1979. B. E. TALBOYS, Deputy Prime Minister.

Member of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand Appointed

Pursuant to paragraph (i) of section 4 (l) of the Medical Research Council 1950, as amended by section 3 (1) of the Medical Research Council Amendment Act 1965, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Neville Stanley Marguet, LL.B,

a member of the Medical Research Council of New Zealand for a term of three years commencing 1 October 1979.

Dated at Wellington, this 20th day of September 1979. GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Health.

Appointment of Pharmacy Authority

Pursuant to section 33 of the Pharmacy Act 1970, the Minister of Health hereby appoints

Gordon Bruce Fea, Esquire, S.M. as the Pharmacy Authority.

The previous notice, dated 22 July 1975, appointing Judge Jack Raymond Poppleton Horn (then Jack Raymond Poppleton Horn, Esquire, S.M.) as Pharmacy Authority is hereby revoked.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of September 1979. GEORGE F. GAIR, Minister of Health. Member of the Auckland Harbour Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 33 (2) of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint John McCallum

to be a member of the Auckland Harbour Board as a representative of the combined districts of Auckland City and the Waiheke County in place of Alister Millar Martin who has resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of September 1979. COLIN McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport.

(M.O.T. 43/1/1)

Appointment of an Honorary Litter Prevention Officer

Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Litter Act 1968, the Minister of Internal Affairs hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto to be a litter prevention officer in an honorary capacity and to exercise his duty in respect of the Otago Acclimatisation area.

SCHEDULE

Anthony David Tweed, Stipendiary Officer with the Otago Acclimatisation Society.

Signed at Wellington this 18th day of September 1979. D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 41/141/2)

Member of Council of Legal Education Appointed

PURSUANT to the Law Practitioners Amendment Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

The Honourable Maxwell Helier Vautier, a Judge of the Supreme Court,

to be a member of the Council of Legal Education for a term of three years commencing on the 7th day of October

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of September 1979. J. K. McLAY, Attorney-General.

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Miriama Te Atakura Collier. Elizabeth Huri Heta. Dorothy Hazel Martin Te Mahuri Howard Phillips. Lillian Te Iarere Stephens. Tiopira Joe Tuhiwai.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of September 1979.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE Acting Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/3, 36/5/7, 36/5/8)

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Reverend Murray Beck. Letty Brown. Barbara Te Haara. David Isaia. Tai Nathan. Wini Paniora. Peter Sharples. Betty Togolea.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of September 1979.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE Acting Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/2, 36/5/12)