PURSUANT to the Reserves Act 1977, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Taranaki Land District, ex officio; His Worship the Mayor of New Plymouth, ex officio;

Angela Joan Boon; Edgar Tahu Collins;

Robert Hair;

Barry Alexander Hartley;

William Herbert Honnor;

Matarena Marjorie Rau; and

Jeremy Webster Thomson

to be the Taranaki Reserves Board to control and manage the reserves described in the Schedule hereto for a term up to and including 31 December 1980, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as scenic and historic reserves.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT

Deserve	ric Pou Tehia Historic Reserve
Bowden Scence Reserve	Reserve
Cantlop Scenic Reserve	Puketi-Parihamori Historic Reserve
Huthnance Scenic Reserve	Ratapihipihi Scenic Reserve
Ian Allan Scenic Reserve	Sentry Hill Redoubt Historic
	Reserve
Katere Scenic Reserve	Tapuinikau Pa Historic
	Reserve
Kawau Pa Historic Reserve	
Kawaa ra Historio Keserte	Reserve
Mahoetahi Historic Reserve	Taumata Historic Reserve
Meeting of the Waters Scenic	
Reserve	Te Koru Pa Historic Reserve
	Te Rau-O-Te-Huia Pa His-
8	toric Reserve
Okoki Pa Historic Reserve	Urenui Pa Historic Reserve
	William Corbett Scenic
	Reserve
Patua Scenic Reserve	
Dated at Wellington this	20th day of January 1980.
VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.	

(L. and S. Res. 6/3/99; D.O. 13/24)

Appointments of Members to the Tongariro National Park Board

PURSUANT to section 16 of the National Parks Act 1952, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Alfred Richard Bellamy; David Gladstone Downey; John Nicholas Jennings; Brian Hauauru Jones; Peter Samuel Lewis; Peter John Trapski, S.M.; and James Hay Wallace

to be members of the Tongariro National Park Board, such Board to hold office for a term of 1 year commencing from 1 January 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of February 1980. VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(H.O. N.P. 7/2/1; D.O. TNP9)

Member of the New Zealand Historic Places Trust Appointed

PURSUANT to section 5 (2) of the Historic Places Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Geoffrey Garth Thornton, of Wellington to be a member of the New Zealand Historic Places Trust for a term of office expiring on 31 March 1981.

Dated this 28th day of January 1980.

ALLAN HIGHET, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. Cul. 10/4/2) Appointment of Members of the New Zealand Maori Arts and Craft Institute

PURSUANT to the New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute Act 1963*, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Peter Wilfred Tapsell, M.B.E., M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S., of Rotorua (nominated by the Rotorua District Council); Rakato John MacFarlane of Rotorua (nominated by the Whakarewarewa Maori Committee); and Graham Stanley Latimer of Tinopai, North Auckland (nominated by the New Zealand Maori Council)

to be members of the New Zealand Maori Arts and Crafts Institute.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of February 1980.

WARREN COOPER, Minister of Tourism.

*Amendment 1967, No. 104

(T. and P. 24/2/3)

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Welfare Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Welfare Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Myra Berghan (Mrs), Simon Snowden, Graham Kereama Wilcox, and Huranga Jacob Makaraia.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of January 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/1)

Appointment of Honorary Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Robin Paul Taylor, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Ministry of Transport hereby appoint

Richard James Pomeroy Anderson

as honorary harbourmaster for waters of Port Fitzroy, Great Barrier Island, and hereby empower such harbourmaster to enforce the provisions of the General Harbour (Nautical and Miscellaneous) Regulations 1968*, and to discharge the duties of supervising officer under the Water Recreation Regulations 1979[†], within the above-described waters.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of January 1980.

R. P. TAYLOR, for Secretary for Transport.

*S.R. 1968/239 †S.R. 1979/30

(M.O.T. 54/51/1)

Revocation of the Appointment of Honorary Harbourmaster

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Harbours Act 1950, I, Robin Paul Taylor, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport hereby revoke the appointment* of

Elwyn Lawrence McQueen

as honorary harbourmaster for the waters contained at Port Fitzroy, Great Barrier Island.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of January 1980.

R. P. TAYLOR, for Secretary for Transport.

*New Zealand Gazette, 15 December 1977, p. 3252

(M.O.T. 54/51/1)

Reappointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

NOTICE is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962 as substituted by section 14 (3) of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons named in the Schedule hereto have been reappointed as Maori wardens for a term of 3 years, for the area of the Maori association shown opposite the name of each such person in the second column of the Schedule hereto.