Constituting the Marlborough Sounds Maritime Planning Area and Appointing the Marlborough Harbour Board to be the Maritime Planning Authority Thereof

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At Government House at Wellington this 18th day of August 1980

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Town and Country Planning Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby—

(a) Constitutes the Marlborough Sounds Maritime Planning Area, being the waters of the Marlborough Sounds and Cook Strait as described in the Schedule hereto and shown on plan MD16015 deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington.
(b) Appoints the Marlborough Harbour Board to be the Maritime Planning Authority for the Marlborough Sounds Maritime Planning Area.

SCHEDULE

All that area in and adjacent to the Marlborough and Nelson Land Districts, bounded by a line commencing on the line of mean high water at Pukerau Point, situated in Block IV, Whangamoa Survey District, Nelson Land District, and proceeding northeasterly along a right line to a point 1 300 metres distant along a bearing of 315° from Bottle Point (D'Urville Island); thence northeasterly along a right line to a point 1 300 metres due north of Nile Head (D'Urville Island); thence northeasterly along a right line to a point 1 500 metres distant along a bearing of 10° from the northernmost point of Stephens Island; thence southeasterly along a right line to a point 1 400 metres due east of the Brothers Lighthouse; thence southwesterly along a right line to a point 1 100 metres distant along a bearing of 135° from Perano Head (Arapawa Island); thence southwesterly along a right line to a point 1 000 metres distant along a bearing of 135° from Rununder Point, situated in Block XIV, Arapawa Survey District, Marlborough Land District; thence generally southwesterly along a line 1 000 metres seaward of and parallel with mean high water mark to a point 1 000 metres due south of Robertson Point, situated in Block XVI, Arapawa Survey District, Marlborough Land District; thence northwesterly along a right line to mean high water mark at the eastern extremity of Robin Hood Bay, situated in Block XV, Arapawa Survey District, Marlborough Land District; thence generally, northerly, and generally, westerly, along mean high water mark, including the tidal reaches of the Pelorus River, to Pukerau Point, the point of commencement. Excluding therefrom all islands. ALL that area in and adjacent to the Marlborough and Nelson

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M.O.T. 54/48/9)

Polling Places Appointed under the Electoral Act 1956

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General

Pursuant to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, do hereby abolish all existing polling places in the electoral district of East Coast Bays, and hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule below to be the polling places for the said electoral district.

SCHEDULE

EAST COAST BAYS ELECTORAL DISTRICT

Browns Bay-

Progress Hall, Anzac Road. Primary School, Masterton Road. Recreation Centre, Bute Road. Salvation Army Hall, Manly Esplanade.

Campbells Bay-

Primary School, Aberdeen Road. Methodist Sunday School, Beach Road.

70 Beach Road, residence A. K. Greves. Presbyterian Hall, Katui Street.

Glenfield-

Forrest Hill Church of Christ Sunday School. Forrest Hill Presbyterian Hall.
Forrest Hill Primary School.
Sunnynook Community Hall, Sunnynook Road.
Sunnynook Primary School, Lyford Crescent.

Mairangi Bay-

Church of Christ Hall, Maxwelton Drive. Primary School, Agathis Avenue. Presbyterian Church Hall, Hastings Road. Rangitoto College.

Murrays Bay-

Murrays Bay Intermediate School, Sunrise Avenue. Outrams Hall, Beach Road.

Northcross Community Hall, East Coast Road. Sherwood Primary School, Sartors Avenue.

Rothesay Bay-

Methodist Church Hall.

Torbay-

Community Centre Hall, Watea Road. Glamorgan Primary School, Glamorgan Drive. Torbay Primary Schoool, Deep Creek Road, Waiake. Waiake Methodist Church Hall. 46 Glenvar Road, residence D. Allan.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 22nd day of August 1980.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Transport Licensing Authority

Pursuant to section 93 of the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby appoints

Ian James Drabble of Hamilton

as Transport Licensing Authority for the Nos. 1 and 2 Transport Districts and the Auckland Transport District, and as Chairman to the Auckland Regional Transport Licensing Authority, for a term commencing on 1 September 1980 and ending on 30 September 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of August 1980.

C. C. A. McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport.

(T.T. 20/5/0)

Reappointment of Chairman of Apple and Pear Prices Authority (No. 2440, Ag. 2563)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that pursuant to section 21 of the Apple and Pear Marketing Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Robert Murray Richardson

as Chairman of the Apple and Pear Prices Authority for a term of 4 years from December 1 1979.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of August 1980.

M. E. WILSON. for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Marriage Celebrants for 1980-Notice No. 9

Pursuant to the provisions of section 11 of the Marriage Act 1955, the following persons have been appointed as Marriage Celebrants:

Latimer, Sir Graham, R.D. 1, Matakohe; McIver, Joyce Little, "Stoke Grange", R.D. 1, Rangiora; Nordmeyer, Arnold Henry, 53 Milne Terrace, Wellington; Price, Terrence Owen, 13 Gradara Avenue, Otorohanga; Rogers, Robert James, J.P., 84 Gillespie Line, Palmerston North:

Whittome, Roderick, Counsellor, J.P., 29B Hauraki Road,

Takapuna, Auckland 9;
Williams, Pearce Melvin, J.P., C.B.E., Davis Crescent, Pahiatua:

Wilson, Margaret Elizabeth, 42 Alwyn Avenue, Te Atatu, Auckland 8;

Wright, Jack Lionel, 25 Burnton Street, Lower Hutt; and Yates, Jack R., 204 Sandspit Road, Howick, Auckland.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 25th day of August 1980.

P. C. HORNE, Registrar-General.