Appointment of Members to the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee (Notice No. 2443, Ag. 12/3/17)

PURSUANT to regulation 14 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1979, I hereby appoint

George Alexander Agnew, Brian Dudley Garguilo, Patrick Charles Harrow, and Barry Philip Townshend;

to be members of the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee for a term of 1 year from 1 July 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of August 1980.

D. MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Members to the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee (No. 2445, Ag. 12/3/17)

PURSUANT to regulation 14 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1979, I hereby appoint

Kenneth Edward McArthur (berryfruit grower, Outram), and

and
Brian James Breen (berryfruit grower, Roxburgh), producers' representatives for the Southern Ward;
Donald Patrick Butler (berryfruit grower, Waimate), and
Douglas Rowan Kelly (berryfruit grower, Waimate), producers' representatives for the Northern Ward;

to be members of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee for a term of 1 year from 1 July 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of August 1980.

D. MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Transport Licensing Authority

PURSUANT to section 93 of the Transport Act 1962, the Minister of Transport hereby appoints

John Martin Foster of Auckland

as Transport Licensing Authority for the Nos. 1 and 2 Transport Districts and the Auckland Transport District, and as chairman of the Auckland Regional Transport Licensing Authority, for a term commencing on 1 October 1980 and ending on 30 September 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1980.

COLIN McLACHLAN, Minister of Transport.

(T.T. 20/5/0)

Notifying Appointment to the Electric Linemen Training Committee

THE Minister of Energy hereby notifies the appointment of Edwin Hallett Mace

as a deputy member of the Electric Linemen Training Committee in place of R. W. Hubbard, for the purposes of the Electric Linemen Act 1959.

W. F. BIRCH, Minister of Energy.

(N.Z.E. 6/0/3)

Appointment of Member to No. 4 Division of the Planning Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 131 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Paul Allan Catchpole, Esquire, of New Plymouth to be a member of the No. 4 Division of the Planning Tribunal for a term of three years on and from the date hereof.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of July 1980.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/41 (5))

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Mark William Heemi, Cecilia Diana Rooderkerk (Mrs), Ann Morunga (Mrs), Hine Rei (Mrs), Henrietta Maxwell, Caroline Hutton (Mrs), Julianne Ririnui, Stan Hunt, Miriama Lizzie Singer (Mrs), Elesapeda Elaine Annandale (Mrs), Vaine Matamaru Ngaro (Mrs), Vaine Matamaru Ngaro (Mrs),
Tangi Ngaro,
Calmar Sophia Godfrey,
Teariki Teakaari Mariri,
Tamariki Tamaiva,
Mata Maevarua Quilter (Mrs),
Pauline Wene Elizabeth MacLeod (Mrs), Jury Stephen Denton Tauri, and Mere-Paamu Tonia (Donas) Nathan.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of August 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/12)

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Maria Maarewai Kiterangi Madoc (Mrs), Lovey Hohi Puahi Pohoiwi, Mihi Matekai Matahiki (Mrs), and Waikuharu Tere Cooke (Mrs).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of August 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/5; 36/5/7)

Appointment of Member to the Wellington Motor Vehicle Disputes Tribunal

PURSUANT to section 97 (3) (b) of the Motor Vehicle Dealers Act 1975, the Minister of Justice has been pleased to

William Alexis Gordon Washbourn, retired, of Napier,

to be a member of the Wellington Motor Vehicle Disputes Tribunal, via George Maclea Pickering, on and from 14 August 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of August 1980.

J. F. ROBERTSON, Secretary for Justice.

(Adm. 3/55 (5))

Appointment of Director to the New Zealand Wool Board (No. 2446, Ag. 3950)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 4 (2) (a) of the Wool Industry Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

Robert Hugh Merrill Johnston, farmer, Oxford (as a wool growers representative)

as a director of the New Zealand Wool Board for a 3-year term from 1 September 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of September 1980.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General, Agriculture and Fisheries.