South Canterbury Electric Power District Representation Order 1980

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 1st day of September 1980

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Electric Power Boards Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order:

ORDER

- 1. (i) This order may be cited as the South Canterbury Electric Power District Representation Order 1980.
- (ii) This order shall apply to the next general election of members of local authorities and each subsequent general election.
- 2. The groups of wards of the Strathallan County which are bracketed together in the first column of the First Schedule hereto shall be constituent districts for the purposes of the
- 3. The constituent districts set out in the First Schedule hereto shall be those areas comprising the South Canterbury Electric Power District as described in the Proclamation dated the 23rd day of August 1957, and published in the Gazette on the 29th day of the same month at p. 1575, and in the Order in Council dated the 13th day of April 1970, and published in the Gazette on the 30th day of the same month at p. 748.
- 4. The constituent districts of the South Canterbury Electric Power District, which are bracketed together in the first column of the First Schedule hereto, shall be combined districts for the purposes of the said Act.
- 5. The local authority of each constituent district distinguished in the first column of the said Schedule by the letter "(P)" shall be the principal local authority for the combined district of which it forms a part.
- 6. The number of representatives of each constituent district or combined district of the South Canterbury Electric Power Board shall be the number specified in the First Schedule hereto opposite the name of that constituent district or combined district.
- 7. The Orders in Council specified in the Second Schedule hereto apportioning representation on the South Canterbury Electric Power Board are hereby revoked and the Order in Council dated the 13th day of April 1970, and published in the Gazette on the 30th day of the same month at p. 748, merging the electrical supply districts of the South Canterbury Electric Power Board and the MacKenzie County is hereby amended by revoking paragraph 4 thereof. amended by revoking paragraph 4 thereof.

FIRST SCHEDULE

Constituent Districts		No. of Representatives
Timaru City		3
Part Waimate County mate Borough	(P), Wai- }	3
Te Ngawai Point, Sea low and Otipua Strathallan County	Wards of	2
Milford, Waitohi, Ka Geraldine Wards Rangitata Ward of County (P) Temuka Borough Geraldine Borough	and part Strathallan	3
Mackenzie County		1

SECOND SCHEDULE

Orders in Council Revoked

Date of Order	Gazette Reference
17 November 1922	23 November 1922, p. 3075
	31 March 1955, p. 589
26 July 1971	5 August 1971, p. 1537
2 September 1974	13 September 1974, p. 1907

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(10/46/1)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Navv

Pursuant to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Naval Forces.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY

Commodore Fred Hutchinson Bland, o.B.E., F.I.MECH.E., F.I.MAR.E., M.N.Z.I.E., is placed on the Retired List, with effect from 1 March 1980.

Commander Ian Harvey Douglas Tyler is placed on the Emergency List of the RNZN, with effect from 21 March

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander M. R. M. Mason, M.N.Z.E.I., A.F.I.P.S.M.(AUS), R.E.A., is extended to 16 February 1983.

Lieutenant Commander Lindsay Herbert Carter, R.E.A., is placed on the Emergency List of the RNZN, with effect from 2 May 1980.

Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) D. F. Kerr to be Lieutenant Commander, with seniority and effect from 16 June 1980.

The following Lieutenants to be acting Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 9 June 1980, and Lieutenant Commander, with seniority and effect from the dates shown:
P. M. McHaffie, 16 July 1980.
O. J. Hanley, 12 July 1980.
The appointment of Lieutenant H. R. Gratton, B.SC., DIP.ED., DIP.TCHG., is extended to 28 December 1995.
Lieutenant R. A. Marriott, B.E. (ELECT), M.N.Z.I.E., R.ENG., to be acting Lieutenant Commander with effect from 14 July

to be acting Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 14 July

Lieutenant Ian Gullen Smith is placed on the Retired List, with effect from 1 April 1980.

Lieutenant (on prob.) P. F. K. Usher: with reference to the notice published in the New Zealand Gazette, 8 May 1980, No. 51, p. 1328, for the words "seniority from 21 April 1978" substitute "seniority from 18 April 1978".

The following Sub Lieutenants (temp. Lieutenants) to be Lieutenant, with seniority from 17 August 1978, and effect from the dates shown:

from the dates shown:

from the dates shown:

C. A. Lucas, B.E., (MECH), 1 May 1980.

D. R. Murray, B.E. (MECH), 13 July 1979.

The following Sub Lieutenants to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from the dates shown:

B. J. King, 11 July 1980.

S. E. Wilkinson, 6 July 1980.

Yvonne Laurence Jansen is re-appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Sub Lieutenant (on prob.), with seniority from 21 July 1978, and effect from 21 July 1980; terminating on 20 January 1983 20 January 1983.

John Walter Edwards: the notice published in the New Zealand Gazette, 21 February 1980, No. 14, p. 419, is cancelled.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL RESERVE

Captain Raymond Ellsmore Pugh-Williams, R.D., is placed on the Retired List of the RNZNR, with effect from 21 July 1980.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

Captain Thomas Andreas Cooper, o.B.E., v.R.D., is placed on the RNZNVR Retired List of Officers, with effect from 1 July 1980.

Commander P. S. Kingston, V.R.D., P.A.Q.S.I., to be Captain,

with seniority and effect from 1 July 1980.

The following are placed on the RNZNVR Retired List of Officers, with effect from the dates shown:
Surgeon Commander George Lindsay Smith, v.R.D., B.D.S.,

Surgeon Commander George Linusay Sintui, V.R.D., B.D.S., 1 June 1980.

Surgeon Lieutenant Commander Neville Craig McGill, V.R.D., M.R.C.S. (ENG), L.R.C.P. (LOND), 19 January 1980.

Surgeon Lieutenant Commander J. R. Talbot, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S., to be Surgeon Commander, with seniority and effect from 1 June 1980.

Lieutenant Commander R. G. Whitmore V.R.D., C.ENG., 1980.

Lieutenant Commander R. G. Whitmore, v.R.D., C.ENG., M.I.STRUCT.E., to be Commander, with seniority and effect from 1 July 1980, and his appointment is extended to 31 December 1983.

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander N. G. Ritchie, V.R.D., S.D.O.(N.Z.), F.A.A.O., is extended to 2 March 1981. Lieutenant Commander R. M. McKillop, v.R.D., to be acting

Commander, with effect from 1 June 1980.

Lieutenant S. M. Duff, v.R.D., to be temp. Lieutenant Commander, with effect from 3 June 1980.

The appointment of Ensign Ian James Bloxham is terminated, with effect from 14 June 1980.