## SCHEDULE

Name	Maori Association
Karauna, Phillip	Waiariki District Maori Council
Kora, Andrew	Waiariki District Maori Council
Merito, Robbie	Waiariki District Maori Council
Phillips, Patrick	Waiariki District Maori Council
Biddle, Ihaia Ike	Wajariki District Maori Council
Lagah, Pita Rattini	Waiariki District Maori Council
Tahi, Hera Sara (Mita) Mrs	Waiariki District Maori Council
Tahi, Anaru Te Kauru	Wajariki District Maori Council
	Waiariki District Maori Council
	Waiariki District Maori Council
Tuhi, Buddy	Wellington District Maori Council
Hamiora, Pita Moko	Wellington District Much Commen
Nightingale,	Wellington District Maori Council
Josephine Lucy (Mrs)	Wellington District Maori Council
Tauhore, Rangiwai	Wellington District Maori Council
Tauhore, Rangiwai	Wellington District Maori Council

Tauhore, Rangiwai Wellington District Maori Council
Anderson, Ann (Mrs) Wellington District Maori Council
Dated at Wellington this 19th day of September 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/4; 36/4/12)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori Wardens for the area of the Aotea District Maori Council.

## **SCHEDULE**

Alan France,
Duke McLean,
Mary Smallman (Mrs),
Raymond Renata Menehira,
Gavin James Joseph,
James Mapu Nuku,
Lavinia Raehana Nuku,
Hapeta Pitimou Renie, and
Joe Taputoro.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of September 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/6)

Reconstituting the Rimutaka-Haurangi State Forest Park Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the State Forest Parks and Forest Recreation Regulations 1979, the Minister of Forests hereby reconstitutes the Rimutaka-Haurangi State Forest Park Advisory Committee.

The reconstituted committee shall consist of the Conservator of Forests, Palmerston North, and 10 appointed members, namely:

Ronald John Clare, Lois Eleanor Craig, Kenneth Gear, Ivan Howard Feast, William James McCabe, Graham John McCallum, John Westell Marryatt, Sabina Constance Owen, Harold Earle Riddiford, and David Noel Sorenson.

The appointed members shall hold office for a term expiring on the 1st day of March 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of September 1980.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 36/3/34/2, 36/3/35/2)

Marriage Celebrants for 1980-Notice No. 15

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of Marriage Celebrants within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information.

Baptist

Buxton, Robert John.

Brethren

Samuels, Isaac (Ihaka Hamiora).

Christian Centre-Palmerston North

Gray, Murray Hartnell.

Church of Christ

Merrick, Peter Francis.

Church of God of Jerusalem

Pilisi, Fakatomatatau.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Fa'alogo, Tovia. Ashton, Robert. Hine, Michael Thomas. Anderson, Colin G. Wills, Bill. Kewene, Hekemaru. Oakes, Keith S.

Church of Scientology

Burkett, Carol Alison. Rottcher, Garnet Theo.

Church of the Nazarene

Henderson, Richard Allen. Martindale, William. Neunschwander, Dwight E. Northy, Fred.

Judah

Doak, James Bisman.

Liberal Jewish Congregations

Selinger, Max.

Maori Evangelical Fellowship

Webb, Paul.

New Zealand Student Christian Movement

L'Estrange, John Michael.

Presbyte**r**ian

Thomas, Thomas Douglas, Parker, Kenneth Norman.

Roman Catholic

Healion, Vincent John.

Worldwide Church of God

Gordon, Dennis Preston.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 18th day of September 1980.

P. C. HORNE, Registrar-General.

Marriage Celebrants for 1980-Notice No. 16

It is hereby notified that the following names have been removed from the list of Marriage Celebrants:

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints

Tomui, Vaiipu. Peka, Barry Thompson (Bishop). Hemapo, Murray (president). Sonntag, Philip T. (president).

New Life Christian Fellowship

Strong, Brian William.

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand

Duncan, Donald Edward, B.A. Jenkin, Owen Thomas.

Dated at Lower Hutt this 18th day of September 1980.
P. C. HORNE, Registrar-General.

Declaring Land Taken for Soil Conservation and River Control Purposes in the County of Rangitikei

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for soil conservation and river control purposes, and shall vest in the Rangitikei-Wanganui Catchment Board, from and after the 25th day of September 1980.