Land Taken for Road in Block X, Mangamuka Survey District, Hokianga County

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General A PROCLAMATION

PURSUANT to the Public Works Act 1928, I, The Right Honourable Sir Keith Jacka Holyoake, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby proclaim and declare that the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken for road and shall vest in the Hokianga County Council as from the date hereinafter mentioned; and I also declare that this Proclamation shall take effect on and after the 2nd day of October 1980.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 328 square metres, situated in Block X, Mangamuka Survey District and being Section 4 of the Town of Kohukohu. All certificate of title, Volume 49, folio 61.

Given under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General, and issued under the Seal of New Zealand, this 18th day of September 1980.

W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development.

GOD SAVE THE QUEEN!

(P.W. 33/1342; Ak. D.O. 50/15/7/0)

Directing the Sale of Land in Block XVI, Cloudy Bay Survey District, Marlborough County

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 22nd day of September 1980

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to the Public Works Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby directs the sale of the land described in the Schedule hereto, such land being no longer required for the purpose for which it was acquired.

SCHEDULE

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 4596 square metres, situated in Block XVI, Cloudy Bay Survey District, being part Section 8, Omaka Registration District; as shown on plan S.O. 4714, lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Blenheim, and thereon coloured yellow.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

(P.W. 51/1302; Wn. D.O. 19/2/20/0)

Directing the Sale of Land in the City of Wellington

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 22nd day of September 1980

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to the Public Works Act 1928, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby directs the sale of the land described in the Schedule hereto, such land being no longer required for the purpose for which it was acquired.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

ALL that piece of land containing 2482 square metres, situated in the City of Wellington, being those portions of the Town Belt as shown on the plans lodged in the office of the Chief Surveyor at Wellington, and numbered S.O. 247/7 and 154/63, and thereon bordered red and coloured red respectively, and that portion of Keringa Street, shown on S.O. plan 154/63, and thereon coloured green. All certificate of title, Volume 401, folio 229, limited as to title.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 98/10/5/0; Wn. D.O. 19/2/2/0/8)

The Waikato Region Constitution Order 1980

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 25th day of August 1980

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order:

ORDER

1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Waikato Region Constitution Order 1980.

(2) This order shall come into force on the 14th day of October 1980, except in so far as it is necessary for the constituent authorities to proceed prior to that date with the appointment of the first members of the Council in terms of clause 6 of this order, and for matters incidental thereto.

2. Waikato Region—(1) There is hereby constituted a region to be called the Waikato Region (hereinafter referred to as "the Region").

(2) The constituent districts of the Region shall be the districts of:

- (a) The County of Raglan;
 (b) The County of Waikato;
 (c) The Borough of Huntly;
 (d) The Borough of Ngaruawahia;
 (e) The County of Waipa;
 (f) The City of Hamilton;

- (f) The City of Hamilton;
 (g) The Borough of Cambridge;
 (h) The Borough of Te Awamutu;
 (i) The County of Matamata;
 (j) The Borough of Matamata;
 (k) The Borough of Putaruru;
 (l) The Borough of Tokoroa;
 (m) The District of Otorohanga;
 (n) The District of Waitomo.
- 3. Waikato United Council—The council for the Region shall be a united council described as "The Waikato United Council" (hereinafter referred to as "the Council").
- **4. Membership of Council**—The Council shall consist of 16 members of whom:

 - (a) One shall be appointed by the Raglan County Council;
 (b) One shall be appointed by the Waikato County Council;
 (c) One shall be appointed by the Huntly Borough Council;
 (d) One shall be appointed by the Ngaruawahia Borough

 - Council;
 (e) One shall be appointed by the Waipa County Council;
 (f) Three shall be appointed by the Hamilton City Council;
 (g) One shall be appointed by the Cambridge Borough
 - Council;
 (h) One shall be appointed by the Te Awamutu Borough
 - Council;
 (i) One shall be appointed by the Matamata County
 - Council;
 - (j) One shall be appointed by the Matamata Borough Council;
 - (k) One shall be appointed by the Putaruru Borough
 - Council; (1) One shall be appointed by the Tokoroa Borough Council;
 - (m) One shall be appointed by the Otorohanga District
 - Council: (n) One shall be appointed by the Waitomo District Council.
- **5. Administering authority**—The administering authority of the Council shall be the Hamilton City Council.
- 6. First appointment of members—(1) Each constituent authority shall, not later than 1 month after the date of the commencement of this order, appoint the first member or the first members of the Council which that authority is to appoint under clause 4 of this order.

 (2) The members of the Council appointed pursuant to subclause (1) of this clause shall come into office on the day of the first meeting of the Council

day of the first meeting of the Council.

(3) Each constituent authority shall, not later than the 14th day of November 1980, give the names of the person or persons appointed by it pursuant to subclause (1) of this clause to the principal officer of the administering authority.