ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF TRANSPORT

10th Transport Squadron, RNZCT 2nd Lieutenant K. V. Fitzpatrick to be Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 20 February 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

6th Battalion (Hauraki), RNZIR Captain M. J. Knapton, M.B., CH.B., to be Major, with seniority and effect from 17 May 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. DENITAL CORPS

Major Donald Bertrand Adams, M.D.S. (N.Z.), F.D.S.R.C.S. (ENG), is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major, with effect from 29 August 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. CHAPLAINS' DEPARTMENT

Chaplain 3rd Class Davis George Boyd (Anglican) is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Chaplain 3rd Class, with effect from 31 March 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. PROVOST CORPS

1st Infantry Brigade Group Provost Unit, RNZPro Licutenant (temp. Captain) William Sharp, B.A., is trans-ferred to the Reserve of Officers, Regimental List, 4th Battalion (Otago and Southland), RNZIR, in the rank of Lieutenant, with effect from 18 September 1980.

EXTRA REGIMENTAL EMPLOYMENT

Headquarters, 1st Task Force Region Lieutenant S. J. Anderson, RNZPro, to be temp. Captain, with effect from 1 September 1980. Headquarters, N.Z. Land Forces 2nd Lieutenant A. E. Patrick, B.A., RNZIR, to be Lieuten-ant, with seniority and effect from 11 February 1980.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

GENERAL LIST

GENERAL LIST Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps Lieutenant-Colonel James Brown is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 16 August 1980. Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps Captain James Robin Musgrave Davidson, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. (ENG), F.R.C.S. (EDIN), is posted to the Retired List with effect from 21 September 1980. Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps Lieutenant L. J. Gardiner, B.A.(MIL), is transferred to the Regular Force, with effect from 2 September 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1980. DAVID THOMSON, Minister of Defence.

Member of the Commerce Commission Appointed

PURSUANT to sections 3 and 4 of the Commerce Act 1975, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint:

George Oliver Smart, retired, of Wellington,

to be a member of the Commerce Commission, for a term of 5 years commencing on the 1st day of February 1981. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of October 1980

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

Appointment of Members to the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services

PURSUANT to sections 4 and 5 of the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services Act 1977, the Minister of Local Govern-ment hereby appoints the following persons to be members of the Joint Council for Local Authorities Services with terms of office to expire on 30 September 1983;

On the joint nomination of the industrial union of workers specified in Part I of the First Schedule to the Act:

Donald Stewart Bly and Kenneth Menon Tuxford.

On the nomination of the New Zealand Catchment Authorities Association Incorporated:

Ewan Cameron.

Signed at Wellington this 15th day of October 1980.

D. A. HIGHET, Minister of Local Government. (I.A. 103/53/5/1)

Conciliator of Industrial Conciliation Service Appointed

PURSUANT to section 63 of the Industrial Relations Act 1973. His Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recom-mendation of the Minister of Labour, has been pleased to appoint

Gerald Charles Ditchfield of Wellington

to be a conciliator of the Industrial Conciliation Service for a term of 3 years commencing on the 3rd day of November 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of October 1980. JIM BOLGER, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Acting Member of Waterfront Industry Commission

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1976, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint: Norman Francis Quinlan, of New Plymouth

to be an Acting Member of the Waterfront Industry Com-mission for the period 20th day of October 1980 to 31st day of March 1981.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1980. J. B. BOLGER, Minister of Labour.

Members of the National Research Advisory Council A ppointed

PURSUANT to section 3 of the National Research Advisory Council Act 1963, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Graeme Stuart Fraser,

and to appoint

Ian George Douglas, John Thomas Kneebone, and Russell Hilton Pettigrew,

to be members of the National Research Advisory Council. Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of October 1980.

W. F. BIRCH, Minister of Science and Technology.

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Develop-ment Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Melody Kaye Nathan (Mrs) and

Mereheeni Glozier (Mrs).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of October 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/2)

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Develop-ment Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby reappoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

William Pullen and

Kataraina Corbett (Mrs).

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of October 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/7; 36/5/2)