Appointment of Maori Wardens under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the areas of the Waikato-Maniapoto District Maori Council and the Tairawhiti District Maori Council.

SCHEDULE

WAIKATO-MANIAPOTO DISTRICT MAORI COUNCIL

Ngaire Ann Rameka

TAIRAWHITI DISTRICT MAORI COUNCIL

Ned Wharehinga, Jane Christine Lenaghan, (Mrs) Waipaina Ngata, (Mrs) William Teddy, Matu Peipi, and Tauroa Campbell.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of October 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/3; 36/4/5)

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, as honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Raewynne June Tipene Nordstrom (Mrs), Donna Jane Hills (Mrs), and Robyn Toia Corbett (Mrs).

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of October 1980.

BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/3; 36/5/4)

Member of Bay of Islands Maritime and Historic Park Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves Act 1977, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Fawcett MacPherson

to be a member of the Bay of Islands Maritime and Historic Park Board to replace Mr Royce Peterson Ward, deceased, having the control and management of the Bay of Islands Maritime and Historic Park, the member to hold office for the balance of the present term.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1980.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. Res. 2N/8/1/2; D.O. N.P. 205)

Revocation of Deputy Harbourmaster-Port of Waverley

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, I, Robin Paul Taylor, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby revoke the appointment* of

George William Barton

as Deputy Harbourmaster for the Port of Waverley. Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1980.

R. P. TAYLOR, for Secretary for Transport.

*New Zealand Gazette, 7 March 1974, p. 417 (M.O.T. 54/41/2)

Appointment of Examiners Under the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952

PURSUANT to a delegation under the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, I, Hubert David Maurice Jones hereby appoint:

Edward Alexander Davy, John Wallace Ewart,

Malcolm Fannen,

Lambert Anthony Wenceslas Fernando, Anthony John Halliday,

Edmund John Hayhoe,

Gwyn Ernest Nicholls, Michael John Sales, and

Shing Nin Tong

to be examiners to examine persons on the engineering syllabus for the purpose of granting:

(a) Certificates of competency as master of restricted-limit

launch;
(b) Local launchmen's licences;

(c) Certificates of competency as inshore fishing skipper; (d) Certificates of competency as second-class diesel trawler

engineer; and
(e) Certificates of competency as engineer of restricted-

limit motor ship. in terms of section 20 of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952,

with effect from the date hereof. Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1980.

H. D. M. IONES, Director, Marine Division.

(M.O.T. 6/1/19)

Appointment of Examiner of Marine Engineers Under the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952

PURSUANT to a delegation under the Ministry of Transport Act 1968, I, Hubert David Maurice Jones, hereby appoint:

Marcus John Stocks

to be an examiner of marine engineers in terms of section 20 of the Shipping and Seamen Act 1952, with effect from the

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1980.

H. D. M. JONES, Director, Marine Division. (M.O.T. 6/1/19)

Revocation of Harbourmaster-Port of Waverley

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, I, Robin Paul Taylor, of the Ministry of Transport, in exercise of powers delegated by the Minister of Transport, hereby revoke the appointment*

Kenneth Frederic Davies

as Harbourmaster for the Port of Waverley.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1980.

R. P. TAYLOR, for Secretary for Transport.

*New Zealand Gazette, 1 July 1971, p. 1232

(M.O.T. 54/41/2)

Appointing a Member of the Bay of Plenty Catchment Commission

THE Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council, pursuant to section 13 (5) (b) of the Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Act 1941, hereby appoints

Raymond Malcolm Velvin of Hamilton, Commissioner of Crown Lands, Department of Lands and Survey,

to be a member of the Bay of Plenty Catchment Commission and also hereby revokes that part of the notice appointing Colin James Poppewell of Hamilton, Assistant Commissioner of Crown Lands, Department of Lands and Survey, dated 10 July 1978, and published in *Gazette* of 10 August 1978, No. 69, at p. 2233.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1980.

M. J. CONWAY, Chairman, Soil Conservation and Rivers Control Council.

(P.W. 75/12)

Declaring Land Taken, Subject to Certain Rights, for a Residence Established under the Children and Young Persons Act 1974 in the Borough of Havelock North

PURSUANT to section 32 of the Public Works Act 1928, the Minister of Works and Development hereby declares that, a sufficient agreement to that effect having been entered into, the land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby taken,