the Waiheke Community Arts Council to be the Community Arts Council for the following duly defined area:

The Geographical boundaries of Waiheke Island. Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1980.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

> HAMISH KEITH. DAVID GASCOIGNE Witness: MICHAEL VOLKERLING.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)

Change of Name-North Wairarapa Community Arts Council

PURSUANT to section 32 (1) of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand Act 1974, with reference to the notice in the New Zealand Gazette, 10 November 1977, No. 114, p. 2939, on the recommendation of the Central Regional Arts Council and on the application of the North Wairarapa Community Arts Council, the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council hereby designates the change of name of the North Wairarapa Community Arts Council.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1980.

The Seal of the Queen Elizabeth II Arts Council of New Zealand affixed in the presence of:

HAMISH KEITH.
DAVID GASCOIGNE,
Witness: MICHAEL VOLKERLING.

(I.A. Cul. 10/6/8)

Commerce Act 1975

1. By letter, dated 8 October 1980, the Minister of Trade and Industry has required the Commerce Commission to inquire, pursuant to section 82 (7) of the Act, and report to him on the advisability of removing from the Positive List of Controlled Goods and Services 1977 (Amendment No. 2):

Timber (New Zealand grown exotic);

Timber services performed in relation to New Zealand grown exotic timber or timber imported into New Zealand:

Dressing; Drying, air or kiln; Measuring and gauging; Processing; Preservative treatment; Sawing; Selecting.

2. The Minister has asked that the report of the Commission cover in particular (with reasons):

(a) Whether price control in terms of section 82 of the Act should be continued; or

(b) Whether price restraint in terms of section 83 would be warranted if the goods were removed from the Positive List; or

(c) Such other recommendations as the Commission thinks

In addition the Minister mentioned that in assessing the competitive situation in the industry the Commission may wish to take into account the collective pricing agreements which operate in this area.

- 3. The Minister has asked that this report be sent to him by 30 April 1981.
- 4. The Commission will, accordingly, inquire into this 4. The Commission will, accordingly, inquire into this matter. At this stage it requests that any persons or organisations, who wish to apply to be a party, in terms of section 14 of the Act, apply to the Executive Officer of the Commission in writing by Monday, 24 November 1980. It would assist the Commission if all applicants explained the nature of their interest and indicated whether they support or are opposed to the possible removal of price control.
- 5. If necessary, it is proposed that a party hearing to consider applications will be held on Tuesday, 9 December 1980, commencing at 10.30 a.m., at the Commission's hearing room, Sixth Floor, Chase-NBA House, 163 The Terrace, Wellington.
- 6. The date by which submissions from the parties will be required and the dates on which the main hearing will be held have yet to be decided.
 - D. J. KERR, Executive Officer, Commerce Commission. P.O. Box 10273, Wellington.

Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

Pursuant to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated this 7th day of November 1980.

M. G. BOYER, Assistant Secretary, New Zealand Dairy Board.

SCHEDULE

Albertland Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Ronald Ernest Aspinall, Leonard Edwin Lawrence, Kerry Bruce Smith, Raymond Keith Marshall, Eric Lionel Avenell, Phillip Leslie Brown, Neville Gordon Shepherd, Graham Fergusson Taylor, and Phillip Roger Moss.

Cambridge Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Richard Arnold Myers, Peter David Judd, Herbert Arthur Goodwin, Thomas Edwin Pickering, Ronald Frederick Pemberton, Thomas Greenhalgh, and John Ignatius Kilbride.

Hunua Paparimu Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Reginalde Stanley Lockwood, Rodney Mitchell Taylor, Bruce William Batkin, John Ewart James Axtens, and Anthony James Wellacott.

Kaipara Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Ronald William Bayliss, Waldon Ellett, William Ernest Evans Graeme Douglas Faulkner, Tony Walter Keane, and Victor Laurence Stevens.

Kumeu Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Colin Nixon, Ian Dunlop, Arthur Worrall, Ron Paulson, Bruce Gregan, and Tom McDonald.

North Taranaki Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Douglas Herbert Andrews, Ronald John Cocker, Leonard Allen Cole, Andrew Keith Jones, Alfred William Henry Lovell, Robert James Godderidge, Daniel John Leo Herlihy, and Peter John Garrett Miller.

Otorohanga Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

John Archer, Ronald Payne Bruce McCullough, Harry Murphy, and John Whiteman.

Ruawai Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Rex Neil Preston, Cavell David Westlake, Herbert Donald Keane, Ivor John Rex Bellamy, Colin McCullough, Patrick James McCarthy, and John Archibald Crosbie.

Te Awamutu Bobby Calf Pool Committee-

Mark Keith Cook, Francis Patrick O'Connor, Marcus Jemmott Beal, Gaidyn Clough Flay, Peter David Moir, Huybrecht Poot, William Alexander Stewart,