Adding Land to Arthur's Pass National Park

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 13th day of October 1980

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. D. MACINTYRE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to section 10 of the National Parks Act 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land described in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be added to and form part of Arthur's Pass National Park, and shall hereafter be managed, administered, and dealt with by the Arthur's Pass National Park Board in accordance with the provisions of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-MALVERN COUNTY

350.0 hectares, more or less, being Rural Section 41172, situated in Blocks XIII and XIV, Bealey Survey District, and Blocks I and II, Harper Survey District. S.O. Plan 15104. Part New Zealand Gazette, 1898, page 1457.

445.0 hectares, more or less, being Rural Section 41171, situated in Blocks XIII and XIV, Bealey Survey District, and Blocks I and II, Harper Survey District. S.O. Plan 15104.

A. C. McLEOD, Acting for Clerk of the Executive Council. (L. and S. H.O. N.P. 11A/1/1; D.O. 8/6/1, APB IB)

Adding Land to Tongariro National Park

KEITH HOLYOAKE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 13th day of October 1980

Present:

THE RIGHT HON, D. MACINTYRE PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to section 10 of the National Parks Act 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the land described in the Schedule hereto shall, as from the date hereof, be added to and form part of Tongariro National Park, and shall hereafter be managed, administered, and dealt with by the Tongariro National Park Board in accordance with the provisions of the said Act.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT—TAUPO COUNTY

338.7100 hectares, more or less, being Section 1, Block X, Kaimanawa Survey District. All New Zealand Gazette notice 344474. S.O. Plan 32267.

A. C. McLEOD, Acting for Clerk of the Executive Council. (L. and S. H.O. N.P. 7/1/1; D.O. TNP 18/5)

Declaration that State Forest Land Ceases to be Part of Mount Richmond State Forest Park

RONALD DAVISON, Administrator of the Government ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1980

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to section 63B (2) of the Forests Act 1949, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that the area of State forest land described in the Schedule hereto, having been set apart as part of Mount Richmond State Forest Park by a Proclamation dated the 28th day of February 1977 and published in New Zealand Gazette, 3 March 1977, Vol. 23, p. 445, hereby ceases to be part of Mount Richmond State Forest Park as from the date of publication hereof.

SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-WAIMEA COUNTY

Section 98, Block X, Wakapuaka Survey District, area: 4.3960 hectares, more or less, as shown on plan O27/3, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington (S.O. plan 12793).

A. M. McLEOD.

Acting for Clerk of the Executive Council.

(F.S. 9/4/415, 6/4/2)

The Clutha-Central Otago Region Constitution Order 1980

RONALD DAVISON, Administrator of the Government ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1980

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE ADMINISTRATOR OF THE GOVERNMENT IN COUNCIL.

Pursuant to the Local Government Act 1974, His Excellency the Administrator of the Government, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order:

ORDER

1. Title and commencement—(1) This order may be cited as the Clutha-Central Otago Region Constitution Order 1980.

(2) This order shall come into force on the 24th day of November 1980, except in so far as it is necessary for the constituent authorities to proceed prior to that date with the appointment of the first members of the Council in terms of clause 6 of this order, and for matters incidental thereto.

2. Clutha-Central Otago Region—(1) There is hereby constituted a region to be called the Clutha-Central Otago Region (hereinafter referred to as "the Region").

(2) The constituent districts of the Region shall be the districts of:

istricts of:

(a) The County of Lake,
(b) The Borough of Queenstown,
(c) The Borough of Arrowtown,
(d) The County of Vincent,
(e) The Borough of Cromwell,
(f) The Borough of Alexandra,
(g) The County of Maniototo,
(h) The Borough of Naseby,
(i) The County of Tuapeka,
(j) The Borough of Roxburgh,
(k) The Borough of Lawrence,
(m) The County of Bruce,
(n) The Borough of Milton,

(n) The Borough of Milton,
(o) The Borough of Kaitangata,
(p) The County of Clutha, and
(q) The Borough of Balclutha.

- 3. Clutha-Central Otago United Council—The council for the Region shall be a united council described as "The Clutha-Central Otago United Council" (hereinafter referred to as "the Council").
- 4. Membership of Council—The Council shall consist of 19 members of whom:
 - (a) Two shall be appointed by the Lake County Council;
 (b) One shall be appointed jointly by the Queenstown Borough Council and the Arrowtown Borough Borough Council:

(c) Two shall be appointed by the Vincent County Council; (d) One shall be appointed by the Cromwell Borough

Council;
(e) One shall be appointed by the Alexandra Borough

Council;

(f) Two shall be appointed jointly by the Maniototo
County Council and the Naseby Borough Council;
(g) Two shall be appointed jointly by the Tuapeka County
Council and the Lawrence Borough Council;
(h) One shall be appointed by the Roxburgh Borough

Council;

Council;
(i) One shall be appointed by the Tapanui County Council;
(j) One shall be appointed by the Bruce County Council;
(k) Three shall be appointed jointly by the Milton
Borough Council, the Kaitangata Borough Council
and the Balclutha Borough Council;
(l) Two shall be appointed by the Clutha County Council,