5. Administering authority—The administering authority of the Council shall be the Alexandra Borough Council.

6. First appointment of members—(1) Each constituent authority shall, not later than 1 month after the date of the commencement of this order, appoint the first member or the first members of the Council which that authority is to appoint under clause 4 of this order.

(2) The members of the Council appointed pursuant to subclause (1) of this clause shall come into office on the day of the first meeting of the Council.

of the first meeting of the Council.

(3) Each constituent authority shall, not later than the 24th day of December 1980, give the names of the person or persons appointed by it pursuant to subclause (1) of this clause to the principal officer of the administering authority.

(4) The principal officer of the administering authority shall not be prevented, by any failure to comply with subclause (3) of this clause, from convening the first meeting of the Council in accordance with clause 7 of this order.

7. First meeting of Council—(1) The first meeting of the Council shall be held not later than 2 months after the date of the commencement of this order.

(2) The principal officer of the administering authority shall convene the first meeting of the Council and shall preside at that meeting until the election of the Chairman.

(3) That principal officer may do all things necessary for the convening of that meeting.

8. Committees—(1) Subject to section 104 of the Local Government Act 1974, section 6 of the Town and Country Planning Act 1977, and subclause (2) of this clause, the Council may appoint such committees as it thinks fit.

(2) The Council shall appoint and maintain a Civil Defence Committee which committee shall include a nominee of the Director of Civil Defence and a nominee of the Com-

missioner of Works.

9. Finance—(1) For the purposes of and subject to section 123 of the Local Government Act 1974 the net expenditure of the Council for each financial year shall be apportioned of the Council for each mancial year shall be apportioned among the constituent authorities of the region in the proportion that the adjusted net capital value of the district of each constituent authority bears to the total adjusted net capital value of the region; provided that the net expenditure to be met by each constituent authority shall be not less than four percent of the net expenditure of the Council for each financial year for every member which that authority is to appoint under clause 4 of this order and for the purposes of this proviso a group of constituent authorities which jointly appoints a member or members to the Council shall be deemed to be one constituent authority.

(2) The net expenditure of the Council to be met jointly by each group of constituent authorities which jointly appoint a member or members to the Council shall be apportioned on a basis to be agreed between those constituent authorities and failing agreement shall be apportioned in the proportion that the adjusted net capital value of each district bears to

the total adjusted net capital value of their districts.

(3) For the purposes of section 123 of the Local Government Act 1974 the functions of regional planning and civil defence shall be deemed to be functions for the benefit of the whole region.

> A. C. McLEOD. Acting for Clerk of the Executive Council.

Appointment of a Member to the North Island Raspberry Marketing Committee (No. 2481, Ag. 12/3/17)

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that pursuant to section 14 (a) of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1979

Garry John Wood, Horticultural Advisory Officer, Hastings (as a Government representative),

has been appointed as a member of the North Island Raspberry Marketing Committee vice Mr I. Ivey.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1980.

D. MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment Notice of Members on the Raspberry Marketing Council (No. 2480, Ag. 12/3/17)

Pursuant to regulation 4 (2) (b) of the Raspberry Marketing Council Regulations 1979, I hereby appoint

John Frederick Arnold, berryfruit grower, Greytown (North Island representative), and

Ian Ross Tustin, berryfruit grower, Hastings (North Island representative)

to be members of the Raspberry Marketing Council for a term of one year from 1 August 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of October 1980.

D. MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

## Reconstituting the Kaimanawa-Kaweka State Forest Parks Advisory Committee

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the State Forest Parks and Forest Recreation Regulations 1979, the Minister of Forests hereby reconstitutes the Kaimanawa-Kaweka State Forest Parks Advisory Committee.

The reconstituted committee shall consist of the Conservator of Forests, Palmerston North, and 10 appointed members, namely:

Robert Anthony Leighton Batley, Graeme Lindsay Bryant, Michael George Colley, Keith Ian Draper, Terrence Hamilton-Jenkins, David Warwick Hodder, David William Hildreth, Graham Robert Thorp, Gary Graham Wenman, and William Robert Whittle.

The appointed members shall hold office for a term expiring on the 1st day of March 1983.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of October 1980.

VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.

(F.S. 36/3/51/2)

## Accident Compensation Appeal Authority

Pursuant to section 155 of the Accident Compensation Act 1972, as substituted by the Accident Compensation Amendment Act 1979, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Archibald Patrick Blair, Esquire of Christchurch,

as a member of the Accident Compensation Appeal Authority for a further term of 3 years, on and from 1 September 1980, and has appointed

Walter Max Willis, Esquire of Wellington, as a member of the Accident Compensation Appeal Authority, for a term of 3 years, on and from 9 September 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of September 1980.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the areas of the Waikato-Maniapoto District Maori Council, and the Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.

## **SCHEDULE**

Graham Kingi

Name

Waikato-Maniapoto District Maori Council

Ralph Rauroha Rota Hoani Kelly Priscilla Rose

Tai Tokerau District Maori Council Tai Tokerau District Maori Council

Maori Association

(Mrs) Walter William Hill or

Tai Tokerau District Maori Council

Walter William Hira nna Maree Millar Anna Millar (Mrs)

Tai Tokerau District Maori Council

Amy Josephine Murray Maryann Kake (Mrs)

Tai Tokerau District Maori Council Tai Tokerau District Maori Council

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of October 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/3; 36/4/1)