B. SUBMISSIONS

THE following persons shall be entitled to make submissions in writing to the Committee, and shall have the right to call evidence at any hearing which may result. Nothing in the nature of cross-examination shall be permitted between participants, unless and to the extent that the same shall be permitted by the Committee.

(a) Each member of the Authority.(b) The National Bee-Keepers Association.

(c) The New Zealand Honey Packers Association.

(d) A representative of the proposed Honey Producers
Co-Operative of New Zealand.
(e) The New Zealand Honey Marketing Authority Suppliers

Association.

Individual producers may make representations to any of the above groups to which they may belong, such representations to be included in the principal submissions of that group.

C. PROCEDURE

THE Committee may adopt such procedure as it considers appropriate to receive verbal or written submissions, but where a hearing is intended, the date and venue shall be notified to all parties, at least two weeks before the hearing and in that notice the procedure to be adopted for hearing shall be set out. If any person who has made submissions elects not to be heard by the Committee, this fact shall not prejudice his written submission.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1980.

D. MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of a Member to the Inglewood County Pest Destruction Board (No. 2491, Ag. 6/13/2/5)

PURSUANT to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, I hereby appoint

Michael John Channing Crowther, public servant, New Plymouth, being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act,

as a member of the Inglewood County Pest Destruction Board, vice J. C. Flutter.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1980.

D. MACINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of a Member to the Eltham County Pest Destruction Board (No. 2492, Ag. 6/13/2/5)

Pursuant to section 31 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, I hereby appoint

Andrew Murray Niven Thompson, public servant, Hawera, being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, as a member of the Eltham County Pest Destruction Board, vice J. R. L. Allan.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1980. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Appointment of Member to the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee (No. 2495, Ag. 12/3/17)

Notice is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that pursuant to regulation 14 (a) of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1979

Neal James Harding, Regional Field Officer, Dunedin (Government Representative)

has been appointed as a member of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee vice A. C. Jamieson.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of November 1980. DUNCAN MacINTYRE, Minister of Agriculture.

Reappointment of Member to the Indecent Publications Tribunal

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint, pursuant to section 3 of the Indecent Publications Act 1963

John Vincent Barry McLinden, Barrister, of Wellington

to be a member of the Indecent Publications Tribunal for a term of 5 years, on and from 11 November 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1980.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/16 (6))

Appointment of Registrar of Diocesan Boundaries

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Roman Catholic Lands Act 1876, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Foss Michael Shanahan, barrister and solicitor, of the High Court of New Zealand

to be the Registrar of Diocesan Boundaries for the Roman Catholic Church in New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of September 1980.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

Appointment of Member of the Real Estate Agents Licensing Board

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Real Estate Agents Act 1976, the Minister of Justice has been pleased to appoint

Waldemar Kenneth Svend Christiansen, manager of Auck-

as deputy to David Ross Morris during his absence beginning on 7 November 1980, as a member of the Real Estate Agents Licensing Board.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of November 1980.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

Appointing Members and Their Deputies to the Engineering Associates Registration Board

Pursuant to section 3 of the Engineering Associates Act 1961, the Minister of Works and Development hereby appoints:

Keith Martin Way of Wellington, technician, member, and Edward Gordon Gettins of Lower Hutt, retired, as Mr Way's deputy, on the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Engineering Technicians (Incorporated); and Owen Reginald Adams Burgess of Wellington, chief draughtsman, member, and
Ian Bruce McKenzie of Wellington, design draughtsman, as Mr Burgess' deputy, on the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Draughtsmen (Incorporated); and Walter Osborne Askew of Christchurch, company director, member. and

member, and
Norman John Cooper of Wellington, engineer, as Mr
Askew's deputy, on the nomination of the New Zealand
Institute of Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Engineers (Incorporated), and
John Vernon Edgar of Wellington, marketing director,

member, and

Graeme Warren Kelly of Wellington, tutor, as Mr Edgar's deputy, on the nomination of the New Zealand Institute of Mechanical Engineers (Incorporated); and Errol William Neal of Wellington, technician, member,

and Robert Douglas Naulls of Wellington, telecommunications engineer, to be Mr Neal's deputy on the nomination of the New Zealand Electronics Institute (Incorporated)

to be members and deputy members of the Engineering Associates Registration Board for a period of two years from the 9th day of November 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of November 1980. W. L. YOUNG, Minister of Works and Development. (P.W. 28/417)

Catlins State Forest Park Advisory Committee

Pursuant to regulation 3 of the State Forest Parks and Forest Recreation Regulations 1979, I hereby appoint: Terrence William Buckingham, and Robert Laidlaw Scott, to be members of the Catlins State Forest Park Advisory Committee for a term expiring 1 March 1982.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1980. VENN YOUNG, Minister of Forests.