Instructor Lieutenant (temp. Instructor Lieutenant Commander) N. F. Jury, B.SC., DIP.B.I.A., to be Instructor Lieutenant Commander, with senority and effect from 12 January 1980.

Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) B.A., to be Lieutenant Commander, with seniority and effect

from 1 February 1980.

The appointment of Lieutenant N. A. F. Young, B.SC., DIP.TCHG., is extended to 9 May 1996.

Lieutenant G. F. Nixey to be Lieutenant Commander, with seniority and effect from 1 January 1980.

The following Sub Lieutenants to be temp. Lieutenant, with effect from 7 January 1980:

W. L. Dawson, B.E. (ELECT.)
W. R. S. Johnston, B.E. (ELECT.).
W. T. Stevens.

The commissions of the following Midshipmen (acting Ensigns) are confirmed in the rank of Ensign, with seniority from 1 January 1978 and effect from 3 December 1979; to be Sub Lieutenant, with seniority and effect from 1 January

W. G. Craig. B. R. Wallen.

B. R. Wallen.

Barry Brant is appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Instructor Sub Lieutenant (on prob.), with seniority from 1 January 1978 and effect from 31 January 1980, on a fixed term engagement, terminating on 30 January 1984.

The following are appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Sub Lieutenant (on prob.), with seniority from 1 January 1980 and effect from 31 January 1980, on fixed term engagements, terminating on the dates shown:

Anthony Jonathan Parr, 30 January 2000.

Peter Patrick Martin Sutherland, 30 January 1985.

The following are appointed to the RNZN in the rank of

The following are appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Sub Lieutenant (on prob.), with seniority from 1 January 1980 and effect from 31 January 1980, terminating on the dates shown:

Ian Frank Harris, W18880, CPOMEA, 12 June 1994. Brian Denis McBrearty, Y16237, WOMEM, 30 January

Mervyn Shane McKenzie Pierce is appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Ensign (on prob.), with seniority from 1 January 1979 and effect from 31 January 1980, on a fixed term engagement terminating on 30 January 2000.

Brian Patrick Clough is appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Midshipman, with seniority from 1 January 1979 and effect from 9 January 1980; terminating on 8 January

2000.

The following are appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Midshipman, with seniority from 1 January 1980 and effect from 9 January 1980; terminating on 8 January 2000:

Nevin David Grieve.

John Richard Jennings.

Robert Gordon MacNab.
John Edmund Ross. Timothy Robert Turner. Ian Andrew Wood.

The following are appointed to the RNZN in the rank of

The following are appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Midshipman, with seniority from 1 January 1980 and effect from 17 January 1980; terminating on 16 January 2000: Peter Graeme Batchelor.
Lance David Carter.
Mark Thomas Hickmott.
Steven Kerry Hill.
Owen Richard Hobbs.
Robert John Kerr.
Steven Douglas Lowther. Steven Douglas Lowther. Nigel Nicholas Mannering.

Dean James Rugby McDougall. Peter Charles Nelson.

Brian Joseph Tunui. Andrew Grant Watts.

The following are appointed to the RNZN in the rank of Midshipman, with seniority from 1 January 1980 and effect from 10 January 1980; terminating on 9 January 2000: Christopher George Freeman.

Mark Ian Ternent.

ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

The appointment of Lieutenant Commander J. B. Wood, v.R.D., is extended to 8 November 1981.

Ensign R. V. Leader, B.A., to be temp. Sub Lieutenant, with effect from 31 August 1979.

Ensign I. S. Kingston to be acting Sub Lieutenant, with effect from 16 December 1979.

Ensign C. J. Lyne to be temp. Sub Lieutenant, with effect from 23 April 1979.

Simeon Jeremy Shaw, 102723, OLEF, to be Sub Lieutenant (on prob.), with seniority and effect from 1 December 1979 and is appointed to the RNZNVR until 1 September 1998.

The following are appointed to the RNZNVR in the rank of Lieutenant (on prob.), with seniority and effect from 1 December 1979; terminating on the dates shown:

John Clark, 6 October 1995.

John Walter Edwards, 14 December 1985.

Lawrence James Simpson Vial, 22 November 1986.

EMERGENCY LIST OF THE ROYAL NEW ZEALAND NAVY

The period of service on the Emergency List of Lieutenant (temp. Lieutenant Commander) H. H. M. Kipa, C.Eng., M.I. MAR.E., M.N.Z.I.E., is extended to 23 December 1982.

Lieutenant P. W. Monk is transferred to the RNZN in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 14 January 1980; terminating on 17 August 1984.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of February 1980.

FRANK GILL, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of a Member to the Pork Industry Council (No. 2318, Ag. 21365)

Pursuant to section 3 (2) (c) of the Pork Industry Act 1974, I hereby appoint

Ian Lorne Campbell

to be a member of the Pork Industry Council for a term of 3 years, from 23 January 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of February 1980.

DUNCAN MACINTYRE Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries.

## Industries Development Commission Appointment

PURSUANT to the Industries Development Commission Act 1961, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

## Kenneth Hugh Macdonald

as Deputy Chairman of the Industries Development Commission for a period of 10 months, commencing on 1 February 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of February 1980.

L. R. ADAMS-SCHNEIDER, Minister of Trade and Industry.

## Coroner Appointed

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Coroners Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Henry Devening Rouse, Esquire, farmer of Murchison, to be a Coroner for New Zealand on and from January 1980, vice Aubrey Eric Watson, J.P., resigned.

J. K. McLAY, Minister of Justice.

(Adm. 3/13/4/53 (6))

Board Appointed to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves Act 1977, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Barry John Curtis, Ernest Albert James Holdaway, and Warren Stuart Wilcox,

by virtue of their office as members of the Auckland Regional Authority; and

> Gordon David Barnaby, Ian Walmsley McKinnon, and Catherine Anne Tizard,

by virtue of their office as members of the Auckland City Council;

to be the Auckland Customs Building Reserves Board to control and manage the reserve, described in the Schedule hereto, as a reserve for historic purposes for a term of 5 years from 1 January 1980, subject to the provisions of the said Act, and to the terms and conditions of an agreement entered into between Her Majesty the Queen, the Auckland Regional Authority and the Auckland City Council dated 20 December 1979.