of June 1980* to report your proceedings and findings from time to time if you judge it expedient so to do, and hereby confirm the said Order in Council made on the 3rd day of June 1980* and the Commission thereby constituted, save as modified by these presents.

Given in Executive Council under the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 24th day of Excellency the November 1980.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. *Gazette, 1980, p. 1681

Amending the South-East Otago Scenic Board Foreshore Control Order 1974

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 17th day of November 1980

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 165 of the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby amends the Order in Council made on 4 June 1974*, which granted to the South-East Otago Scenic Board control of the foreshore as described in the First Schedule to that Order, by deleting the words "South-East Otago Scenic Board" wherever they appear and substituting the words "South-East Otago Reserves Board" and by inserting in the First Schedule the following:

All that area of foreshore and bed of Tautuku River Estuary comprising 78 hectares, more or less, being Section 5, Block XIV, Tautuku Survey District, as more particularly shown on plan M.D. 16025 (S.O. 19552), deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington.

All that area of foreshore and bed of Waipati Estuary comprising of 54 hectares, more or less, being Section 41, Block VIII, Tautuku Survey District, as more particularly shown on plan M.D. 16026 (S.O. 19553), deposited in the office of the Ministry of Transport at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. *New Zealand Gazette, 13 June 1974, p. 1154 (M.O.T. 54/14/17)

Members of Higher Salaries Commission Reappointed

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 17th day of November 1980

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to sections 5 and 6 of the Higher Salaries Commission Act 1977, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby reappoints:

Richard Spence Volkmann Simpson, C.B.E., LL.M., of Wellington, as a member and as the Chairman of the Higher Salaries Commission for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of January 1981; and

Eric Alderson Missen, O.B.E., M.A., of Wellington and William Lockhart Birnie, B.COM., F.C.A., of Auckland, as members of the Higher Salaries Commission, each for a term of 3 years commencing on the 1st day of January 1981.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Declaration that State Forest Land Ceases to be Part of Catlins State Forest Park

DAVID BEATTIE, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 17th day of November 1980

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 63B (2) of the Forests Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares

that the area of State forest land described in the Schedule hereto, having been set apart as Catlins State Forest Park by a Proclamation dated the 16th day of January 1976, and published in *Gazette*, 1976, No. 10 p. 194, hereby ceases to be part of Catlins State Forest Park as from the date of publication hereof.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-CLUTHA COUNTY

95.9788 hectares, more or less, being Section 32, Block IV, and Section 15, Block VIII, Tautuku Survey District. Part New Zealand Gazette, 1976, page 194. S.O. Plans 7471 and 1678.

As shown on plan G47/3, 4, deposited in the Head Office of the New Zealand Forest Service at Wellington.

P. G. MILLEN, Clerk of the Executive Council. (F.S. 9/7/339, 6/7/91)

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions, Transfers, Resigna-tions, and Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

PURSUANT to section 35 of the Defence Act 1971, His Excellency the Governor-General has approved the following appointments, promotions, extensions, transfers, resignations and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army.

REGULAR FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT N.Z. ARTILLERY

Lieutenant M. D. Beattie to be temp. Captain, with effect from 13 October 1980.

THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ENGINEERS

Lieutenant-Colonel Bruce Graham Jenkin, M.B.E., is trans-

ferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in his present rank, with effect from 19 October 1980.

Captain (temp. Major) and Quartermaster Clifford Raymond Parker, M.B.E., is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of Major and Quartermaster, with effect from 4 October 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. CORPS OF SIGNALS

P39458 Warrant Officer Class I Ralph Nigel Paton, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals, is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutenant, with seniority from 6 October 1978, and

effect from 6 October 1980.

E40990 Warrant Officer Class I Michael David Flattery-Donohoe, Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals, is appointed to a commission in the rank of Lieutuenant with seniority from 6 October 1979, and effect from 6 October 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY REGIMENT

Major Harvey Winston Fewings is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, in the rank of Major, with effect from 11 October 1980.

Captain (temp. Major) P. D. Leigh to be Major, with seniority and effect from 13 October 1980.

Captain S. J. R. Hollander to be temp. Major, with effect from 28 October 1980.

Lieutenant J. D. G. Haddleton to be temp. Captain, with

effect from 20 September 1980.

2nd Lieutenant Kerry Patrick Daly resigns his commission, with effect from 11 October 1979.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY ORDNANCE CORPS

2nd Lieutenant Moira Suzanne Grace resigns her commission, with effect from 11 October 1980.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Major Jessie Eveline Grant, A.R.R.C., is posted to the Retired List, with effect from 18 October 1980.

Captain (temp. Major) Bruce Derby Rennie, A.R.R.C., is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of Major, with effect from 1 October 1980.

TERRITORIAL FORCE

ROYAL REGIMENT N.Z. ARTILLERY

3rd Field Regiment

Lieutenant W. D. Sapsford to be temp. Captain, with effect

from 18 August 1980.

Lieutenant C. N. Le Cren to be temp. Captain, with effect from 18 August 1980.

4th (G) Medium Battery

Captain Graham John Simms, B.E.(CIV.), N.Z.C.E., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, with effect from 13 August 1980.

Lieutenant A. W. Goodwin to be temp. Captain, with effect from 17 August 1980.