Gillian Ann Knewstubb, Ensign on probation, 6 August 1980.

David Ewen Bergersen, Sub Lieutenant on probation, 1 August 1980.

Barbara Anne Michell, Ensign on probation, 4 October 1980.

The following officers have been appointed Unit Commander:

Lieutenant R. A. Young is appointed Unit Commander of T.S. *Talisman*, with effect from 31 October 1980. Lieutenant M. J. Morton is appointed Unit Commander of T.S. *Calliope*, with effect from 30 December 1980.

### Extensions

The following officers have been granted extensions to their cadet commissions until dates shown:

Sub Lieutenant W. J. Heslop, 4 August 1983. Sub Lieutenant G. R. Aislabie, 3 October 1983. Sub Lieutenant W. K. Storey, 3 October 1983. The following officers have been granted extensions to their cadet force commissions and their command until dates shown:

Lieutenant Commander W. G. Costello, 31 December 1980. Lieutenant Commander E. L. May, 31 December 1983.

#### Transfers

The following officers have been transferred from dates and units shown:

Lieutenant H. G. Ashton, T.S. Tutira to T.S. Calliope, 14 October 1980.

Ensign J. R. McAlpine, T.S. Tamatoa to Supernumerary List, 11 July 1980.

### Retirements

The following officers have retired their cadet commission with effect from dates shown:

Lieutenant John Notley Millar, 27 November 1980. Lieutenant Noel Huntley Grant, 30 September 1980. Lieutenant Commander William George Costello, 31 December 1980, and relinquishes his command, 31 December 1980.

#### Resignations

The following officers have resigned their cadet force com-mission with effect from dates shown:

Sub Lieutenant Desmond Aubrey Douglas, 2 October 1980. Sub Lieutenant Ian John Sargent, 25 August 1980.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

### A ppointments

The following personnel are appointed to a cadet commission in the ranks and with seniority from the dates shown:

Andrew James Lorimer, Pilot Officer on probation, 1 July 1980.

Barry John Mckay, Pilot Officer on probation, 1 April 1980. Wayne Alan Boreham, Pilot Officer on probation, 10 July 1980.

Douglas Charles Walter Boreham, Pilot Officer on pro-tion, 1 August 1980. Rozalind Harding, Pilot Officer on probation, 13 December

1980.

Alan Hugh Mills, Pilot Officer on probation, 1 November 1980

#### Promotions

The following officers have been promoted to the ranks and with seniority from dates shown:

Pilot Officer D. J. Robertson, Flying Officer, 26 September 1980.

Pilot Officer P. M. Thomsom, Flying Officer, 23 April 1980. Pilot Officer N. E. Stone, Flying Officer, 26 October 1980. Pilot Officer W. J. Kendall, Flying Officer, 3 January 1980. Flying Officer C. H. Quirk, Flight Lieutenant, 8 September

1980 Flying Officer C. E. D. Sigglekow, Flight Lieutenant, 4

December 1980. Flying Officer K. I. Williamson, Flight Lieutenant, 13 Sep-

tember 1980.

### A ppointments

Flying Officer B. F. Wilkinson is appointed Squadron Commander of No. 22 (Upper Hutt) ATC Squadron, with effect

from 1 November 1980. Flight Lieutenant P. F. Wilson is appointed Squadron Com-mander of No. 18 (Avon) ATC Squadron, with effect from 14 October 1980.

Flight Lieutenant N. Laurenson is appointed Squadron Commander of No. 38 (Waimairi) ATC Squadron, with effect from 14 October 1980.

### Extensions

The following officers are granted an extension of their cadet force commission until the date shown:

- Flying Officer B. E. Foster, 8 October 1983.

- Flying Officer B. E. Foster, 8 October 1983. Flying Officer L. A. Horton, 12 April 1982. Flying Officer L. A. Tallentire, 11 October 1983. Flying Officer B. R. Meredith, 14 December 1983. Flying Officer P. M. Thomson, 17 November 1983. Flying Officer J. H. Jensen, 1 November 1982. Flying Officer David Ian Simpson, 13 December 1983. Flight Lieutenant R. A. Land, 2 October 1983. Flight Lieutenant W. H. Butler, 28 October 1983. Flight Lieutenant N. A. Calder, 1 November 1983. Flight Lieutenant J. H. Te tuhi, 9 September 1983. Flight Lieutenant J. P. Dallas, 1 November 1983. Flight Lieutenant G. M. Hider, 22 November 1983.

#### Terminations

The following officer cadet force commissions are terminated with effect from the dates shown:

Pilot Officer Peter Alan Christian, 1 October 1980. Flying Officer Murray John Evans, 1 July 1980. Flight Lieutenant Carl Ian Noel Thompson, 30 September 1980.

#### Transfers

Pilot Officer Paul McEvoy Thomson is transferred from the Supernumerary List to No. 17 ATC Squadron, with effect 25 September 1980.

September 1980. Flight Lieutenant B. S. Milner is transferred to the Super-numerary List, with effect from 21 August 1980. Flight Lieutenant Noel Laurenson is transferred from No. 18 (Avon) ATC Squadron, to No. 38 (Waimairi) ATC Squadron, with effect from 14 October 1980. Flight Lieutenant Robert John Warrington is transferred from No. 18 (Avon) ATC Squadron, to No. 38 (Waimairi) ATC Squadron, with effect from 14 October 1980. Flying Officer A. J. Miller is transferred to the Super-numerary List, with effect from 30 June 1980. Flying Officer Mark Nicholas is transferred to the Super-numerary List, with effect from 12 August 1980.

numerary List, with effect from 12 August 1980.

#### **Resignations**

The following officers resign their cadet commission with effect from the date shown:

Pilot Officer G. W. Garrett, 31 December 1980. Pilot Officer G. M. Purvis, 30 May 1980. Pilot Officer S. Hillyard, 19 August 1980. Pilot Officer R. G. Vans-colina, 1 October 1980. Flying Officer D. F. Daniel, 1 October 1980. Flight Lieutenant A. L. Downing, 29 December 1980. Squadron Leader D. H. Royal, 3 December 1980, and relinquishes his command with effect 3 December 1980.

## SCHOOL CADET CORPS

#### 

The following personnel are appointed to a cadet com-mission in the ranks and with seniority from the dates shown:

David Alan Johnson, 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), 23 July 1980

Paul Frederick Arnold, 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), 23 July 1976

Michael George O'Brien, 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), 23 July 1980

Oliver Francis Goldsmith, 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), 1 May 1980.

Gordon Geoff Giddy, 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), 1 September 1980

Donald Ramsay Boyd, 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), 1 September 1980

Andrew Ross Crayton, 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.), 1 July 1980.

#### **Promotions**

Temporary Major William Francis O'leary is promoted to Major, with effect 5 September 1980.

#### **Appointments**

Andrew Ross Crayton is appointed Unit Commander of Napier Boys High School, with effect 1 October 1980.