Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be honorary community officers for a further term of three

SCHEDULE

Ellen Hulme (Mrs), James Moses, and Sidney Roa.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of December 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/1; 36/5/4; 36/5/7)

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be honorary community officers for a term of three years.

SCHEDULE

Samson Ngatite Rauwawe Toia, Nina Hobson Tehemara, Kiwi Te Ngaio, Reginald Paul, Winnie Roberts (Mrs), Gladys Mihimoana Mitchell (Mrs), Mana Mita (Mrs), Mokopuna Te Kahu (Mrs) Tiny Rangimarie Mikara (Mrs), Betty Elizabeth Goodwin (Mrs), Frances Anne Katene (Mrs), Mark Te Monita Metekingi, Buddy Haua Hireme, and Lucinda Gill (Mrs).

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of December 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/1, 36/5/4, 36/5/5, 36/5/12)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori wardens for a term of 3 years for the areas named in the second column of the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

Name

Maori Association

Peter James Hotere Karl James Rudolph Lovey Hohi Puani Pohoiwi

Auckland District Maori Council Auckland District Maori Council Tairawhiti District Maori Council

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/2; 36/4/5)

Appointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (1) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be honorary community officers for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Kathleen Matty Pickering (Mrs), Peter Wairehu Steedman, Glennys Fay Young (Mrs), Karen Lesley Meiklejohn (Mrs), and Raymond Coffin.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/5/2; 36/5/6; 36/5/4; 36/5/8)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the area of the Tairawhiti District Maori Council.

SCHEDULE

Saere Matchaere Loosz (Mrs), Wiremu T. W. Jones, Karen Elizabeth Thomas, Alma Elizabeth Thomas (Mrs), Evelyn Wairakau Matenga (Mrs), and Neri (Ned) Tipene.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/2/2)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori wardens for the area of the Tai Tokerau District Maori Council.

SCHEDULE

Betty Wihongi (Mrs), Richard Terrence Hemi Pera McGillicuddy (Mrs) Amelia Anne Hansen (Mrs), Albert Edward Joyce, Robert Edwards. Josephine Roselyn Davies (Mrs), and Mere Apiata.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A, 36/4/1)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of three years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Maori Wardens for the areas of the Aotea District Maori Council and the Waikato Maniapoto District Maori Council.

SCHEDULE

AOTEA DISTRICT MAORI COUNCIL

Garry Ngataierua, Rosalie Ngataierua (Mrs), Esther Kiriona (Mrs), Monte Video Edmonds, John Robert Mita, and Nikau John Gudwell.

WAIKATO-MANIAPOTO DISTRICT MAORI COUNCIL Ngarongo Maxwell (Mrs).

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/6; 36/4/3)

Reappointment of Honorary Community Officers Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

Pursuant to section 5 (3) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be honorary community officers for a further term of 3 years.