SCHEDULE Nelda Hemara (Mrs), Betty Hunapo (Mrs), and Makarini (Rene) Mitchell (Mrs). Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/5/2/1)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to subsection (1) of section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Maori wardens for the area of the Auckland District Maori Council.

SCHEDULE William George Nathan, Paewhenua Nathan (Mrs), Cynthia Josephine Makaena (Mrs), and Carol Ta Miro Lundon (Mrs). Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/2)

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

PURSUANT to section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints for a term of 3 years, the persons named in the Schedule hereto, to be Maori Wardens for the area of the Auckland District Maori Council.

SCHEDULE

Ngaire Lose (Mrs), Les Grace, James Brown, Hinemoa Anne Leonard, Ada Tuahiwi Lauese (Mrs), John Manuel, Robert Parata, Betty Puawani Hart (Mrs), Betty Elizabeth Campbell (Mrs), Lillian Te Aomarama Vaoga (Mrs), and Kathleen Matty Pickering.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1980. BEN COUCH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/2)

Cancellation of Maori Warden Appointments Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

NOTICE is hereby given that the Maori wardens named in the Schedule hereto have left the district, have resigned, or are deceased, and their appointments are therefore cancelled, pursuant to subsection (4) of the Maori Community Development Act 1962 as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975.

SCHEDULE		
Name	District Maori Council	Gazette References to Apopintments
Raymond Coffin	Waiariki	13 December 1979, No. 115, p. 3828
Ben Callaghan	Waiariki	13 December 1979, No. 115, p. 3828
Ngarongo Jean Maxwell (Mrs)	Auckland	26 June 1980, No. 69, p. 1875
Te Rua Waihi	Auckland	22 May 1980, No. 58, p. 1486
John Ututaonga	Tai Tokerau	31 January 1980, No. 6, p. 206
Josephine Rameka	Tai Tokerau	5 July 1979, No. 61, p. 2016
John Nathan	Tai Tokerau	31 January 1980, No. 6, p. 206

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1980. I. P. PUKETAPU, Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/4; 36/4/2; 36/4/1)

Reappointment of a Maori Warden Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

NOTICE is hereby given pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the person named in the Schedule hereto, has been reappointed as a Maori warden for a term of 3 years.

SCHEDULE

Maori Association

Madge Hema Tairawhiti District Maori Council. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1980.

I. P. PUKETAPU, Secretary for Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 36/4/5)

Name

Reappointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Community Development Act 1962

NOTICE is hereby given, pursuant to section 7 of the Maori Community Development Act 1962, as substituted by section 14 of the Maori Purposes Act 1975, that the persons named in the Schedule hereto have been reappointed as Maori wardens for a term of 3 years, for the areas of the Auckland District Maori Council and the Te Waipounamu District Maori Council.

SCHEDULE

AUCKLAND DISTRICT MAORI COUNCIL

Paul Brown. Norman Collard, Diane Hoete, Hukatere Harriet Kiro, Kamera Nepia, Joe Robert, Rangi-rangi Tapara, and Vera Thompson. TE WAIPOUNAMU DISTRICT MAORI COUNCIL Thomas Henare Duff. Alexander Gregory Koa Joy Marshall Leslie Robert Potiki Harvey Te Hawe Ruru, Frederick John Russell, Anne Jeanette Simon, Henry Te Maiharoa, and James Hemi Whaanga. Dated at Wellington this 11th day of December 1980. I. P. PUKETAPU, Secretary for Maori Affairs. (M.A. 36/4/2/2; 36/4/8)

Appointment of Member of the National Hydatids Council (No. 2505, Ag. 1/53/2/21)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 4 of the Hydatids Act 1968, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Barry Meikle, farmer, of Oamaru (on the nomination of the New Zealand Federation of Young Farmers Clubs (Inc.),

as a member of the National Hydatids Council for a term of 3 years from 10 December 1980.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1980. M. E. WILSON,

for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Appointment of Member to the Ruahine Pest Destruction Board (No. 2506, Ag. 1/53/2/2)

NOTICE is hereby given by direction of the Minister of Agriculture that, pursuant to section 44 of the Agricultural Pests Destruction Act 1967, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John James Clarke, farmer, of Kimbolton, and Robert David Silk, farmer, of Feilding,

as members of the Ruahine Pest Destruction Board.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1980.

M. E. WILSON, for Director-General of Agriculture and Fisheries.