Mrs Minnie Maria DRONKE, of Lower Hutt. For services to the performing arts.

Robert DUTHIE, of Auckland. For services to the library

profession.
William Douglas GOODFELLOW, of Auckland. For services to the community

Henry James HOPKINS, D.F.C., of Christchurch. Lately, Professor and Head of the Department of Civil Engineering, University of Canterbury.

Mrs Constance Violet KIRKCALDIE, of Wellington. For services to the arts and community.

William Donald McKENZIE, of Invercargill. For services to

the farming industry.

Dr Stanley William Paterson MIRAMS, of Wellington. Lately,
Director of Mental Health Division, Department of Health.

Mrs Mona Joy REID, of Invercargill. For services to the
Royal New Zealand Society for the Health of Women and Children (Plunket).

Angus ROSS, M.C., E.D., of Dunedin. For services to historical research and education.

Douglas Marshall SHIRLEY, J.P., of Dunedin, For services to

the city of Dunedin.

Leo John SULLIVAN, J.P., of Orewa. For services to Local Government.

Russell Williams THOMAS, of Christchurch. For services to

sport and community.

Edwyn Peter WILDING, of Ohai. For services to local body and community affairs.

Mrs Edna May WILLS, of Hawera. For services to sport and the community.

To be Companions of the Queen's Service Order for Community Service (Q.S.O.):

Cyril Robertson BRADWELL, J.P., of Wellington. Miss Joan Pomeroy DUNNE (The Reverend Mother Mary

Phillipine), of Wellington.
Edward Alexander McKAY, of Ngaruawahia.
Hubert Edgar MILLAR, of Auckland.
Mrs Mabel Lillian ROSS, of Invercargill.

To be Companions of The Queen's Service Order for Public Services  $(Q.S.\hat{O}.)$ :

Peter Stanhope BEATH, J.P., of Dunedin.
Alan Trevor BELL, J.P., of Auckland.
James Bruce CROMPTON, of Matakohe, Northland.
Ian Douglas DICK, of Tawa. Lately, Deputy Secretary of Energy (Planning), Ministry of Energy (Secretary of Mines, Mines Department 1967–78).
Michael Ernest GROOME, of Hastings.
Reginald Alfred KEELING, of Auckland.
Dr Harry Tawn NEMAIA, J.P., of Niue. Director of Health, Niue.

To be Members of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (M.B.E.):

Mrs Amy Mona ANDERSON, of Darfield, Canterbury. For

services to literature.

Bruce Cooper BELL, of Auckland. For services to bridge.

Ronald Graeme DELLOW, of Auckland. For services to music

Mrs Isobel Cookson Miriam DOEL, of Kawakawa, Northland. For services to the community

Mrs Molly Ngaire DORNE, of Ohau, Horowhenua, For services to sport.

Mrs Mary Josephine DRAYTON, of Tauranga. For services to

education and the community.

Cyril Leonard FITZGERALD, late of Dunedin. (Deceased after Her Majesty had signified her approval to the Honour). For services to community

Mrs Daisy Pearl Ann GRIGGS, of Palmerston North. For services to bowling.

Pirihana Te Tama Ihurangi KOTUA, of Nelson. For services to

Maori people.
Hugh Thomas Augustus McGAHAN, of Matamata. For services

to local body affairs. Ashley George McHUGH, of Gisborne. For services to sport

and community.

Joseph Alexander MAICH, E.D., of Manurewa. For services to

education and community Mrs Lorimer Jean MARSHALL, of Ashburton. For services to

speech and drama teaching.
William Robert Francis NAYLOR, of Oamaru. For services to

community.

Miss Dulcie Ruth NEWMAN, of Christchurch. Lately, Chief Nursing Officer, North Canterbury Hospital Board.

Mrs Eunice Constance PATTERSON, of Onerahi, Whangarei.

For services to community.

Miss Rebecca Vivienne Mary PERROTT, of Wellington. Fo-

services to swimming.

Alfred Andrew Henry PINKERTON, of Fairlie, South Canter-

bury. For services to the community.

Mrs Hilda Catherine RAMSAY, of Auckland. For services to

the intellectually handicapped.

Trevor James SMITH, of Cromwell. For services to aviation.

Mrs Rehutai Florence SOMERVILLE, of Maramarua. For

services to the community.
Frank William TERRY, of Blenheim. For services to opera.
Harold Wilson UPTON, of Ngaruawahia. For services to the wool industry.

Dr Robert Tannahill WATSON, of Inglewood. For services to

the community.

Mrs Noel Maud WELLS, of Amberley, North Canterbury. For services to Women's Division of Federated Farmers.

The Queen's Service Medal for Community Service (Q.S.M.):

The Queen's Service Medal for Community Service (Q.S.M.):

Mrs Gladys Annie ARMSTRONG, of Hawera.

Mrs Maxwell Stewart BARTHOLOMEW, J.P., of Levin.

Mrs Edith Annie BRENNAN, of Auckland.

Mrs Violet Ada BRIFFAULT, of Whakatane.

Mrs Reta Elizabeth CHAPMAN, of Martinborough.

Alexander Edward Hope CLOW, of Auckland.

Miss Molly Davis COOK, of Wellington.

Mrs Violet May CRUDEN, of Opunake.

Mrs June Catherine DAVEY, of Timaru.

Mrs Bertha Lillian GATES, of Waipu Grove, Northland.

Mrs Myrtle Muriel GODFERY, of Auckland.

Mrs Mary Anne GOUGH, of Henderson.

Mrs Pauline Dawn GRAINGER, of Te Kuiti.

Leo Damien GREENWOOD, of Wellington.

Francis HARDMAN, of Palmerston North.

Mrs Rewa Mary HENDERSON, of Auckland.

Mrs Florence Myrtle KEENE, of Whangarei.

Mrs Muriel Joan LEGGATT, of Matamata.

Mrs Roseanna Gillespie MARDON, of Napier.

Bronislaw NAWROCKI, of Lower Hutt.

Mrs Gladys Ngaere PHILLIPS, of Otorohanga.

Mrs Janet Annabelle PRESCOTT, J.P., of Otorohanga.

Mrs Hilary Fay REID, of Auckland.

The Reverend Roger Frederick Norton THOMPSON, of Christchurch.

Mrs Edith Kathleen WERRY, of Waipukurau.

Christchurch.

Mrs Edith Kathleen WERRY, of Waipukurau. Mrs Ray Evelyn Lilian WHALE, J.P., of Auckland.

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services (Q.S.M.):

Miss Enid Laura ANNAN, of Clyde.
Miss Constance Joyce BARNS, of Wellington.
Eric George BOGGS, of Auckland.
Mrs Heapera Matekino COLLIER, of Tokomaru Bay.
Douglas George FRANCIS, of Lower Hutt. Lately, Director (Mapping) Department of Lands and Survey.
Herbert Angus GRAHAM, of Auckland. Head Chauffeur, Public Service Garage, N.Z. Post Office (Auckland).
Mrs Betty Ileene HOLMES, of Palmerston North. Secretary-Typist. Ministry of Civil Defence Palmerston North.

Typist, Ministry of Civil Defence Palmerston North.

Ronald James IREMONGER, of Raumati Beach. Lately, Head Chauffeur, Public Service Garage, N.Z. Post Office

(Wellington)

(Wellington).

Miss Ann KERSE, of Dunedin. Lately, Chief Nursing Officer, Southland Hospital Board.

Clement Leicester Steele PATERSON, of Christchurch.

Lesley Richard PAYNE, of Paraparaumu. Gardner, Government House, Wellington, 1936–79.

James Thomas Francis ROWE, Kaitangata.

Joseph William Henry TRICKEY, of Meremere, South Auckland

Auckland.

Auckland.
Dr Ying Kay TSEUNG, of Te Atatu, Auckland.
Albert Burnie Towle WHITE, of Auckland. Senior Inspector (Engineering) H.M.N.Z. Dockyard, Auckland.
Thomas Harold Edward WILTON, of Mangonui, Northland.

The Queen's Fire Service Medal for Distinguished Service (Q.F.S.M.)

William James HENDERSON, O.B.E., Fire Commissioner, N.Z. Fire Service Commission, Wellington. James Edward CARN-BENNETT, Chief Fire Officer, Silverdale

Volunteer Fire Brigade.

Donald Leslie HALLETT, Chief Fire Officer, Te Awamutu

Volunteer Fire Brigade.

## POLICE LIST

The Queen's Service Medal for Public Services (Q.S.M.):

Walter Graham DOUGLAS, Sergeant, New Zealand Police. Russell McIndoe CHANT, Constable, New Zealand Police. Gerald Sanders TAMATI, Constable, New Zealand Police.